Top Home Inspectors in Independence, OH

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Filter Pros by

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-14 of 14 results
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Pia R. on 11/01/2021 Zach called/scheduled my home inspection, and Mark came to the property. Mark was super commutative, explained issues on the property and even came out to finish the inspection due to the gas being shut off ( he ensured the furnace was working before completing his report). I would recommend 100%, they had a the best prices, and a THOROUGH report.
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2003 We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity and quality work. We strongly believe in giving our absolute best in all the work we perform. We are experts in our trade and will always keep you educated about the work process. We look forward to earning your business.
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Ronald S. on 10/12/2021 Dan was excellent. Professional, yet down to earth. Provided comprehensive inspection. Walked through and explained everything. Answered all of my questions and offered his availability if I had further concerns. Also provided timely, in depth, easy to read and understand report. I would definitely recommend and use Dan again.
Call Now: (866) 217-8401 Call Now
Service Pros
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jen J. on 10/08/2021 Did a thorough inspection. Highly recommend.
Call Now: (330) 416-0273 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2020 Shoreway Home Inspections is the premier professional Home Inspection company offering the fastest and most detailed services in the Cleveland Metro area . We are known to pay attention to detail, while making your satisfaction and your project our number one priority. Please call today to schedule your appointment with the Buckeye State's true professional and I will promise to go above and beyond for you!
Call Now: (440) 465-0119 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jerome B. on 05/21/2021 The guy showed up on time and did a good job.
Call Now: (216) 337-7513 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Debbie S. on 03/06/2020 Rich was very thorough, very polite and answered all of my questions. I totally recommend his company.
Call Now: (440) 306-9912 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Tony G. on 03/03/2021 Very reputable business.
Call Now: (724) 510-2190 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Kyle S. on 07/18/2021 They did a great job, but I had to follow up with them on the timeline for starting the job. Once I called and asked about my project, that was over 2 weeks past the estimated started date they didn?t say anything about the late start but started within the week and completed on time
Call Now: (440) 843-8987 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2008 It is always my goal to educate you about your home and not only make you aware of the homes current conditions but what to expect down the road as you live in the home.
Call Now: (440) 991-6655 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2020 We are a locally owned and operated company. We value honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. We offer a variety of home improvement services that are customized to each individual project. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work, as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!
Call Now: (216) 673-9709 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jie C. on 07/13/2018 Carmen is very personable and easy to work with.
Call Now: (440) 478-5363 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Tish W. on 08/12/2021 Got it done quick and as promised.
Call Now: (724) 301-4596 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Kellee F. on 02/19/2021 Fred and the guys were amazing. They made sure to do it correctly. Almost instantly we could feel the difference in our house. I would highly recommend them. They even did a great job cleaning up each day before they left.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Independence Home Inspectors are rated 4.89 out of 5 based on 128 reviews of 14 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Ohio

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Ohio, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Ohio Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Independence, OH

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Independence, OH

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Independence, OH Date: 10/28/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Independence, OH Date: 09/5/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Independence, OH Date: 08/12/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Home appraisal value

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Independence, OH Date: 07/28/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 30 - 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Independence, OH Date: 07/16/2021

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Independence, OH Date: 07/5/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Real Estate purchase home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Independence, OH Date: 06/30/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Independence, OH Date: 06/11/2021 Stories of Home: One storyKind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: YesLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: NoDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Need new roof

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Independence, OH Date: 04/12/2021 Primary Motivation: Utility bill savingsPrimary Motivation: Home InspectionLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: More than 2,000

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Independence, OH Date: 01/12/2021 Home Age: 30 - 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Independence, OH Date: 12/24/2020 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: Looking to purchase a home and need inspector

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Independence, OH Date: 12/10/2020 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Independence, OH Date: 11/25/2020 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: We are trying to close on a house sale before the end of the year. A home inspection is required as part of the process.

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Independence

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.