Top Home Inspectors in Katy, TX

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 52 results
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Maddie W. on 08/08/2021 Excellent!
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
In Business Since 2017 We are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your property with respect and care. We offer roofing that is custom to the needs of the home or business owner. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Robert M. on 08/10/2021 Gerald and his crew did a awesome job on a leak I had in my roof and also some interior repairs and 🎨 paint.

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Ahmad H. on 05/10/2021 Garrett did a great job. Was there on time, finished in timely manner, didnâ t mind us being there asking questions and helped us learn a lot about our house. Was very thorough and friendly.
Call Now: (346) 412-8080 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Ahmed A. on 01/17/2021 They were very good, and spend more time with me explaining the details
Call Now: (832) 975-7979 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Judith L. on 03/10/2021 Remington is so knowledgeable in this industry. He is very honest and friendly. He gave us a free roof inspection and gave us guidance on what our next steps were. His website was very educational, it helped me understand the process and what to expect before talking to him. Hire him, you won't be disappointed!
Call Now: (682) 727-1215 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Marie W. on 04/10/2021 Amazingly thorough
Call Now: (281) 701-5561 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
Posted by Paige C. on 08/02/2020 Great work. Quick and efficient.
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Paul O. on 08/19/2021 Inspector took his time and did detailed inspection, answered all of my questions, he also helped me with specialists to further evaluate areas where we had possible deficiencies.
Call Now: (832) 544-4373 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Gerson H. on 06/02/2021 Very professional home inspector, found isolation issues and exposed wire end in the panel box. Also several faucet issues. Very good people with good working attitude.
Call Now: (832) 366-1017 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Ron D. on 08/26/2021 Sam was very responsive and knowledgeable. He was thorough and submitted a detailed report the same day. I would recommend his services.
Call Now: (713) 366-2571 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Cheryl C. on 06/07/2021 Very professional, informative, and easy to talk to.
Call Now: (972) 649-5413 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Eddie L. on 05/01/2021 They are very responsive and gave a reasonable price.
Call Now: (713) 489-5686 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Brandon P. on 05/27/2021 Professional, personable, and thorough. Results and reports were easy to understand. Inspector took time to show some issues in person and was very timely in both appointment and providing final reports.
Call Now: (832) 974-0107 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by B.R. M. on 04/22/2021 They were very detailed, did a great job of explaining things and their delivery time was also good.
Call Now: (832) 338-6474 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by pam p. on 07/05/2021 satisfactory
Call Now: (832) 889-1508 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Steven K. on 05/11/2021 John is a very personable, capable and thorough individual. He was happy to spend time to look over our home and explain everything we had questions on. Having used several home inspectors over the past 4 years both in this area and in other States (Michigan), I would happily recommend JDT Homestead Inspections, PLLC for your needs
Call Now: (713) 870-1042 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jay M. on 05/25/2021 I was very impressed at the level of detail the inspection and the following report were. Even having a summary with highlights of the larger more concise report. The format was impressive and professional. Well done.
Call Now: (409) 655-8323 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Todd M. on 04/06/2021 He communicates very well, was quick and readily available for my schedule. I would recommend him!
Call Now: (713) 992-8816 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Richard B. on 07/24/2021 Willing and able to install roof vent to connect to the new stove vent pipe already installed in the attic.
Call Now: (936) 400-2681 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Justin H. on 08/22/2018 Mark delivered on unparalleled customer service and helped me after the fact which showed me that he cared. He was honest, dependable and extremely friendly. I can't say enough about him, he's a great guy.
Call Now: (832) 791-6362 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2017 BC Residential Inspections, LLC, is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability, is what makes us true professionals. The goal of our business is to add value to clients on both sides of a transaction.
Call Now: (832) 382-7942 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Benjamin Z. on 04/26/2021 Professional, knowledgeable and excellent service, thank you TJ! They went over almost every inch of the house, listed on the report all the issues, as well as relevant laws/regulations. When I had a question after a few days, TJ was able to quickly review his pictures, and responded within a few minutes. Very nice experience working with you guys!
Call Now: (713) 816-2290 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Ernesto S. on 12/20/2018 Very friendly and nice giy.
Call Now: (281) 746-4998 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Carolyn C. on 02/09/2020 Brett was very professional and thorough. He explained everything he found in terms that were easy to understand. I love the video that was taken; it makes the report come to life.
Call Now: (832) 643-9724 Call Now

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Katy Home Inspectors are rated 4.91 out of 5 based on 1,018 reviews of 52 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Texas

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Texas, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Texas Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Katy, TX

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Katy, TX

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Katy, TX Date: 09/18/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Katy, TX Date: 09/17/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: NoSquare footage of home:: More than 5,000Home Age: 5 - 10 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Katy, TX Date: 09/11/2021 Kind of Roof: OtherRoof leaked: NoStories of Home: Two storiesRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: No Comment: We had a resent lightening storm with in the Katy area and the air vent cover was knocked off roof.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Katy, TX Date: 09/10/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Home Age: Less than 5 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: Buying a new home and need a final inspection before closing.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Katy, TX Date: 09/9/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Katy, TX Date: 09/9/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Home Age: 30 - 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Katy, TX Date: 09/4/2021 Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings, Home InspectionSquare footage of home:: More than 2,000How old is your home (in years)?: 11 - 15 yearsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioning, Windows & Doors, Insulation, Attic spaceStories in House: Two storiesRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleLocation: Home/Residence Comment: Looking to get an energy audit to find what repairs or work should be done to most economically lower energy costs and keep home cool

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Katy, TX Date: 09/2/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Home Age: Less than 5 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Katy, TX Date: 08/31/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Home Age: Less than 5 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Katy, TX Date: 08/31/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Home Age: 5 - 10 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: I am buying a home in Katy but I live in Jacksonville FL I have 7 days to complete the inspection. I need some one asap

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Katy

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.