Top Home Inspectors in La Jolla, CA

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 26 results
  • Deal
Posted by Nick T. on 03/15/2021 He could be charging more, great value for money and quality work! I work with him and his son. Typically inspectors like to justify why they are so expensive, but Gary and his son do not do this. I have had to let go so many inspectors that are not interested in helping their clients, or scare buyers out of the property - I have never had this issue with Gary and his Son, they are the best! Discounts to military, will catch things others have missed, and I feel good about working with them. I look forward to working with his son more who is taking over his fathers business.
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2003 We offer over 25 years of industry experience and will provide you with an unmatched level of experience and commitment to your Commercial Building Inspection Project. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building long-term relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction! Give us a call today, and let’s get started.
All Service Pros
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Shannon H. on 08/24/2020 extremely thorough and willing to explain everything. Made excellent suggestions and has other contractor resources at his fingertips. Highly recommended... my report was in my email with the hour!
Call Now: (951) 215-3321 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Joe G. on 08/22/2021 On time and very professional. Finished in 3 hours and cleaned up afterwards
Call Now: (858) 380-4350 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Doug W. on 10/13/2021 After I interviewed several companies on my roof replacement, I decided to go with most acceptable offer from Palm Construction. Jonathan and his team shoved up early in the morning and they worked hard till the dark every day. They finished within promised time and cleaned working area perfectly. They are extremely professional and disciplined. I'm super satisfied with the quality of work, all went much more easy than I expected. Highest recommendation on this company!
Call Now: (619) 681-2054 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Kyle G. on 05/03/2021 Trevor was super helpful. I was concerned with putting solar on my house and Trevor made it super easy.
Call Now: (619) 289-8070 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Chris W. on 10/03/2021 They did the quote remotely (which was convenient), but, of course, it would have been better in-person to discuss details. The roof itself looks great, whirlybirds are gone and O Hagins are in. Definitely could tell the difference in the garage and the house, in general, feels cooler. The communication though was severely lacking. The roofers just showed up the first day and said we were starting and that was it. No project manager explaining to the processor when the city inspector is expected, nothing. The project manager came the next day and laid it all out but it would have been nice the first day they started working. I could not communicate with the workers due to a language barrier, all communication was through the project manager who could translate. You definitely want to talk about the gutters with them beforehand to get a plan together if your gutters attach to the roof. They reattached them but it was terribly done at first. They came back and fixed them the best they could. Overall great job but communication is severely lacking.
Call Now: (844) 766-3968 Call Now
Call Now: (951) 662-6647 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Alex D. on 06/17/2020 Best Home Inspection experience ever. Victor was very thorough, taking his time and making very detailed notes. He took about 25-30 minutes after the inspection to go through his findings, even taking the time to explain concepts in detail that I didn't understand. That same day, within about 6 hours, he sent the completed PDF report. All of this at a very respectable and reasonable cost.
Call Now: (866) 427-1004 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Charlie L. on 06/02/2021 He's a wonderful worker and I had no problems!
Call Now: (619) 751-6069 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Floyt P. on 05/18/2018 They are top notch, honest, thorough and go the extra mile.
Call Now: (619) 401-9607 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Lorena B. on 10/01/2021 Great! Serge was very knowledgeable and came prepared!
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Matthew G. on 09/12/2021 Good
Call Now: (877) 778-0067 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Catherine L. on 08/11/2021 Very knowledgeable and professional inspector. Will refer friends and family for sure!
Call Now: (619) 760-7674 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2008 We’re a family owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity, and stands behind our work. We offer over 40 years of industry experience. We specialize in Asphalt Shingle Roofing installation, replacement, and repairs. Our services are customized to the individual project, paying close attention to the details of each project that we're involved with. We look forward to building long-term relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!
Call Now: (619) 724-3169 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Victoria M. on 12/01/2020 I am very happy with my decision to go with Generation 819 for my new metal roof. Top-quality. Quick turn around the response, and very professional work. I highly recommend them.
Call Now: (760) 420-0166 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Suzanne M. on 09/20/2021 Rashad was easy to reach, available to answer questions, professional and polite. Many pictures were provided to help illustrate where there were problems and where things were solid. I would recommend him.
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by lorenzo o. on 04/01/2021 Working with Mo and Emerge Energy was a pleasure. Mo is an extremely knowledgeable consultant and was able to help our family save a ton of money. If you think you might be paying too much for electricity, you are. Call Mo and let him help you !
Posted by Jason W. on 09/27/2021 After calling multiple inspection companies, I called these guys and made my decision after speaking to Destiny on the phone. She put my mind at ease and made me feel comfortable in choosing them for my first home purchase. My inspector Scott was very thorough in explaining his findings to me. He gave me a good idea of the problems that were of a higher concern and he pointed me in the right direction to get them repaired. Iâ m a big believer in researching before buying, which is what I did by using this company to help me protect the purchase of my new home.
Call Now: (619) 684-1444 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Paul H. on 10/14/2021 Extremely professional and all work performed was of high quality
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Nancy L. on 10/01/2021 Very informative. Honest opinions about possible solutions for the problems.
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Carmen B. on 08/28/2021 Terry and all of his subcontractors were great to work with. Terry came out to review our project right away and helped us understand what was needed. We really appreciated his candor as to what we were looking at to get our stucco repaired, new windows installed, new siding on an addition, trim painting and lighting replaced. He checked in regularly and kept the project moving forward. We are very happy with the results and will use them again for more projects.
Call Now: (619) 283-2107 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Afshin A. on 02/18/2021 100% recommend them
Call Now: (619) 386-5574 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Paulette S. on 09/12/2020 Hector was patient and explained everything. The guys who installed the windows were very efficient and knowledgeable. i love my new windows and patio door.
Call Now: (619) 209-9474 Call Now

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

La Jolla Home Inspectors are rated 4.84 out of 5 based on 673 reviews of 26 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in California

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in California, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional California Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in La Jolla, CA

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in La Jolla, CA

New

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: La Jolla, CA Date: 10/19/2021 Stories of Home: One storyKind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: Don't knowLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: NoDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: a Solar company install 2 years ago electric panels in the roof of my house, in the process they make changes to the roof structure, I want to know if the changes are according to code and if they affect the life of the roof

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: La Jolla, CA Date: 08/6/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 20 - 30 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: it is a 1 bedroom condo

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: La Jolla, CA Date: 07/24/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: About 2 months ago my light been real high, will like to find out fi theres any electrical that may cause my bill to go up, please email me , best way to get hold of me, thank you.

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: La Jolla, CA Date: 07/22/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: 20 - 30 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000 Comment: About 2 months ago my light been real high, will like to find out fi theres any electrical that may cause my bill to go up, please email me , best way to get hold of me, thank you.

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: La Jolla, CA Date: 07/22/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: 20 - 30 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000 Comment: About 2 months ago my light been real high, will like to find out fi theres any electrical that may cause my bill to go up, please email me , best way to get hold of me, thank you.

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: La Jolla, CA Date: 07/10/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: 20 - 30 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Inspection type: Home energy audit

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: La Jolla, CA Date: 07/8/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 30 - 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: La Jolla, CA Date: 06/24/2021 Stories of Home: One storyKind of Roof: Tar and gravelRoof leaked: Don't knowLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: NoDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting Comment: Hello. We're moving into a house and want to have the roof inspected for remaining life. Also want to inspect the existing skylights, vents etc. If it is determined that the roof needs to be done in the near future, will want an estimate on cost.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: La Jolla, CA Date: 06/19/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 3,500 - 4,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: Im leaving town Tuesday June 22, i need the inspection to take place before that date.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: La Jolla, CA Date: 04/14/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: 10 - 20 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: I would like to get an estimate for Inspect a home

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in La Jolla

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.