Top Home Inspectors in Monroe, NY

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-22 of 22 results
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Nicole K. on 12/01/2020 After considering a few pros for our home inspection, I’m so happy we went with Dan. He’s professional and honest and did a very thorough job. (Also ex military!) He double and tripled checked everything and even explained things to us regarding our new house. We got our home inspection report 2 days later. I would highly recommend him for your home inspection — most reasonable for price and was available when we needed him. Thank you!
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Faruk A. on 08/15/2021 The project was top notch. Not only did they consistently show up on time, but they finished the project early and were willing to reschedule the final walkthrough multiple times to accommodate our schedule. Final project turned out great!"
Call Now: (516) 214-9156 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Yusuf B. on 07/06/2020 Nice people clean job

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Debra G. on 01/03/2021 Very good experience on time and very through.
Call Now: (914) 414-9552 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Justin Q. on 09/01/2021 Great service
Call Now: (914) 433-1085 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jonathan F. on 08/15/2021 I can't recommend them enough. Have used Tom for multiple inspections and he always does a great job.
Call Now: (845) 849-4523 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Albert C. on 08/04/2021 Great working with Randy. I recommend hiring him!
Call Now: (845) 649-4530 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by John T. on 08/29/2021 Extremely professional. Thorough.
Call Now: (845) 613-3611 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Queen I. on 05/15/2021 Bill was very exceptional and did a great job.
Call Now: (914) 557-7686 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Marzena C. on 10/08/2020 Inspector did a great job. I truly recommend
Call Now: (914) 850-1776 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Sean B. on 02/07/2021 He was very good and explained everything.
Call Now: (845) 662-6743 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Luz V. on 01/27/2020 Teddy contacted me within just a few minutes of my having submitted the request for estimates via HomeAdvisor. He sounded very cheery over the phone, so I had a good vibe from the start. He arrived at our home when he said he would and provided me with an estimate on the spot (it was for a tiny half bath), which made my day because it was as though I had the price I wanted written on my forehead, and he had just read it from there. He was super friendly and honest, admitting that the job was pretty small and was really just a handyman project. I had interviewed two other contractors previously, and their pricing was WAY off, like, I was asking them to gold plate my bathroom fixtures or something, just unbelievable. He wrote out the quote for me and had me sign the agreement. He said he might be able to start the work in a couple of days but just had to check in with his brother-in-law, who would be doing the work (a former Union carpenter). He left and within minutes, he called me to confirm the work would begin on Sunday (yes, SUNDAY) which was only a couple of days away. I was ELATED because the bathroom renovation was to take place in preparation for putting our house on the market. He estimated the work would take 2-3 days. Perry, Teddys Brother-in-Law, showed up promptly at 8:30 on Sunday morning. The van he arrived in was packed to the gills, Tetras style, with every piece of equipment you could possibly imagine, like Felix bag of tricks. We had an introductory discussion confirming what he would be doing. Teddy had obviously explained everything to him clearly. He prepped the work surfaces with cardboard and neatly laid out all of his equipment and quietly got to work. Perry is a man of few words, but is highly focused on his work and does not stop until he is done. He would occasionally stop to ask important questions regarding our preferences, or to confirm where something was going. 3 days later, our formerly gross, teeny-tiny half-bath, had been transformed into a lovely and cozy oasis under the stairs. I cannot thank Teddy and Perry enough for their hard work, ethical pricing, and honesty. Thank you, thank you, thank you, for making our lives easier. We will be coming back to Teddy time and time again for any future home repairs and/or renovations!
Call Now: (845) 249-8220 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Ariana C. on 09/23/2020 Thorough! I walked away feeling empowered with all of the information. I would absolutely recommend them.
Call Now: (845) 978-3414 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jerry P. on 07/30/2019 Great service. Rick helped us get to the bottom of an issue we were having with our chimney. He connected us with a great cleaning and inspection service and a vendor to install a glass door. Highly recommend
Call Now: (914) 879-1734 Call Now
  • Elite Service
Posted by Andy B. on 05/06/2016 Olivier is extraordinarily thorough in h=is inspection and report. No stone was left unturned, and his report was extensive, detailed, and clear. He is committed to doing his best for his customers and giving them the best sense of the home they are about to potentially purchase. I can't imagine a better guide through this part of the home-buying process. His work was invaluable to us.
Call Now: (646) 228-6165 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jaclyn M. on 10/27/2020 Honestly, Jerry is awesome! Very thorough and detail oriented. He answered our questions, gave honest advice and was flexible and able to work with our schedule which was appreciated greatly. We highly recommened using Jerry for your home inspection!
Call Now: (845) 325-3650 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
In Business Since 1999 We are a locally owned and operated company. We value honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. We offer a variety of home improvement services that are customized to each individual project. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work, as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!
Call Now: (908) 227-9722 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Douglas V. on 08/20/2021 Extremely friendly, explained everything and why he did certain things. Did miss one thing that I myself missed but someone else noticed.
Call Now: (845) 802-6269 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Yancey R. on 10/15/2020 Nick was very attentive and took his time to explain everything going on in the house. His reports are very detailed and he makes himself available to answer questions. Great experience working with Nick. Recommend him if you want your inspection done right. He is honest enough to tell you what you dont need and gives great advice on fixes.
Call Now: (845) 526-2499 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Luis C. on 07/02/2021 They did an excellent job, I am satisfied with the work done.
Call Now: (518) 704-8971 Call Now
  • Elite Service
Posted by Albert Q. on 08/30/2021 I gave this rating mostly cause I need to get something done for the Engineer, so he can come back & finish up. So i can't really give a true grade ... yet.
Call Now: (917) 410-8998 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jason S. on 07/15/2021 Ridgeline is top notch, Fred was very thorough in his approach to inspecting the home. Great energy coupled with great service.
Call Now: (845) 399-3081 Call Now

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Monroe Home Inspectors are rated 4.85 out of 5 based on 762 reviews of 22 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in New York

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in New York, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional New York Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Monroe, NY

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Monroe, NY

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Monroe, NY Date: 08/30/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: Buying a townhousr

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Monroe, NY Date: 08/23/2021 Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: YesStories of Home: One storyRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: Yes Comment: During Tropical Storm Henri, I experienced a leak in my living room. It seems to be coming from the roof.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Monroe, NY Date: 08/8/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: I need a pre-purchase home inspection in Monroe, NY. Please email me first. I never pick up calls. Thank you. Jerome xxxx. xxxxxxxxxxxx.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Monroe, NY Date: 07/29/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Home inspection including termite & radon testing

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Monroe, NY Date: 07/9/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Home Age: 30 - 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Monroe, NY Date: 05/23/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Home Age: 30 - 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Home inspection for home before closing process

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Monroe, NY Date: 04/27/2021 Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: Don't knowRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleLocation: Home/Residence Comment: Been a windy year. I see 1 loose shingle. Need to caulk around a chimney. Bang in some roofing nails as preventative maintenance.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Monroe, NY Date: 04/26/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: Home inspection

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Monroe, NY Date: 04/9/2021 Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: YesStories of Home: One storyRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleWhat kind of location is this?: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: No Comment: I would like to get an estimate for having an old, shingle roof inspected. There is moss growing on the roof, which has caused some leaking through the shingles.

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Monroe, NY Date: 04/6/2021 Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: YesStories of Home: One storyRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleWhat kind of location is this?: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: No Comment: I would like to get an estimate for having an old, shingle roof inspected. There is moss growing on the roof, which has caused some leaking through the shingles.

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Monroe

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.