Compare Quotes from up to 3 Pros

Top Home Inspectors in Monroe, NY

Find your local pros

How It Works

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Showing 1-24 of 24 results Showing 0 of 0 results
There was a problem processing your request. We can't find any pros that match your filter criteria in Monroe, NY
FEATURED
Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

Gemma C. 06/08/2020

"Very informative and helpful with answering any questions we had. Managed to get us in quick for an inspection, when I informed him of our limited time to get it done. Would definitely recommend. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Building Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (914) 414-9552 Call Now
Jessica D. 08/03/2020

"I can't say enough great things about Walter and the quality of his Home Inspection. We hired him after doing some research for an Home Inspector in our area and reading some good reviews--but we were beyond impressed. We're first time home buyers and we were very nervous about buying an older house. Walter exceeded all of our expectations of what a Home Inspection could be. He arrived early, spent 3.5 hours with us walking us through every nook and cranny of the small house, and gave us informed tips and tricks for how to maintain different aspects of a house (from changing the refrigerator filter to how to trim the hydrangeas so they wouldn't impact the foundation). As house-owning newbies, we so appreciated his thoughtfulness and thoroughness. He even provided us with a manual on how to maintain a home post-inspection. His background in contracting gives him a shrewd eye for catching any shoddy work, and he found some crucial, albeit fixable, items for the sellers to address and helped us to understand the future needs of our house. His resulting report was incredibly detailed and he was able to deliver it in less than 24 hours. He answered all of our endless questions, taught us a lot about the house, and even made us laugh along the way -- important given how nervous we were! Our seasoned realtor was also really impressed with his work and attention to detail. Really great guy, amazing service, we can't recommend him enough! "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, Roofing Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
Get a Quote (914) 703-1360 Call Now
shonette b. 06/20/2020

" Arthur is very professional, he took his time to explain the process and gave honest and professional opinions/ answers. When he says he works for the buyer you can guarantee it. I left my inspection and received the report with confidence ready to negotiate a deal as this was my first home buying experience. I will definitely recommend Arthur s service. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
Get a Quote (347) 449-0176 Call Now
Kaitlyn M. 06/25/2020

"."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (845) 802-6269 Call Now
Tyrone M. 06/03/2020

"Professional, knowledgeable and on time."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Dain W. 05/17/2020

"Through service and great report "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (914) 255-6510 Call Now
Todd B. 02/07/2020

"Very thorough, great communicator, went the extra mile and much appreciated. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (914) 433-1085 Call Now
Christopher D. 08/30/2017

"Nick is exactly the type of person I was looking to hire for a home inspection prior to purchase. He did an amazingly thorough job and was very knowledgeable in all the different trades. He was able to find code violations in both electrical and plumbing installations. I would 100% recommend him to anyone looking for a home inspection. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (845) 526-2499 Call Now
Rose N. 06/29/2019

"I was very happy with Scott's report. He was very detailed and took his time to make sure that everything was inspected and documented properly. I would totally recommend him. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Get a Quote (845) 800-0264 Call Now
Amber C. 09/16/2015

"Jack called us within minutes!! Very accommodating to our schedule! He's very knowledgeable, he knows his stuff. I would use him again in a heart beat!"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, General Building Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (845) 242-4391 Call Now
Nicole C. 07/14/2019

"I spoke to Brian to schedule my appointment for a home inspection. He was very courteous and was able to accommodate my need for a Saturday appointment at the last minute.
On the day of the inspection, I met with Mark. He was extremely professional and thorough as he went over every inch of the property I planned to purchase. When he was done, he took the time to carefully explain all of his findings and answered all of my questions. I felt confident about my decision to move forward with my real estate purchase because of the quality inspection that I received from Mark at Master Home Inspection Professionals. I also received a very detailed report shortly after the inspection was completed. I would highly recommend this company for their excellent customer service, expertise, and reliability.
"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, General Building Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (914) 589-9949 Call Now
Shane L. 07/16/2020

"He was very professional, very accurate and very detailed. He's really good."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (845) 325-3650 Call Now
Luz V. 01/27/2020

"Teddy contacted me within just a few minutes of my having submitted the request for estimates via HomeAdvisor. He sounded very cheery over the phone, so I had a good vibe from the start. He arrived at our home when he said he would and provided me with an estimate on the spot (it was for a tiny half bath), which made my day because it was as though I had the price I wanted written on my forehead, and he had just read it from there. He was super friendly and honest, admitting that the job was pretty small and was really just a handyman project. I had interviewed two other contractors previously, and their pricing was WAY off, like, I was asking them to gold plate my bathroom fixtures or something, just unbelievable. He wrote out the quote for me and had me sign the agreement. He said he might be able to start the work in a couple of days but just had to check in with his brother-in-law, who would be doing the work (a former Union carpenter). He left and within minutes, he called me to confirm the work would begin on Sunday (yes, SUNDAY) which was only a couple of days away. I was ELATED because the bathroom renovation was to take place in preparation for putting our house on the market. He estimated the work would take 2-3 days. Perry, Teddys Brother-in-Law, showed up promptly at 8:30 on Sunday morning. The van he arrived in was packed to the gills, Tetras style, with every piece of equipment you could possibly imagine, like Felix bag of tricks. We had an introductory discussion confirming what he would be doing. Teddy had obviously explained everything to him clearly. He prepped the work surfaces with cardboard and neatly laid out all of his equipment and quietly got to work. Perry is a man of few words, but is highly focused on his work and does not stop until he is done. He would occasionally stop to ask important questions regarding our preferences, or to confirm where something was going. 3 days later, our formerly gross, teeny-tiny half-bath, had been transformed into a lovely and cozy oasis under the stairs. I cannot thank Teddy and Perry enough for their hard work, ethical pricing, and honesty. Thank you, thank you, thank you, for making our lives easier. We will be coming back to Teddy time and time again for any future home repairs and/or renovations!"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection, Roofing Inspection- For Business

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
Get a Quote (845) 249-8220 Call Now
Jerry P. 07/30/2019

"Great service. Rick helped us get to the bottom of an issue we were having with our chimney. He connected us with a great cleaning and inspection service and a vendor to install a glass door. Highly recommend"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Building Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (914) 879-1734 Call Now
Andy B. 05/06/2016

"Olivier is extraordinarily thorough in h=is inspection and report. No stone was left unturned, and his report was extensive, detailed, and clear. He is committed to doing his best for his customers and giving them the best sense of the home they are about to potentially purchase. I can't imagine a better guide through this part of the home-buying process. His work was invaluable to us."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
Get a Quote (646) 228-6165 Call Now
Tom L. 08/25/2019

"It was good"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (914) 458-1110 Call Now
Diana Z. 07/28/2020

"Very thorough and detailed. Tyler knows his work and can communicate in a friendly and professional manner. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (845) 978-3414 Call Now
mario s. 07/31/2020

"prompt - professional - knowledgeable"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, General Building Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Nichelle W. 06/23/2020

"Kevin was very quick to respond to our request on Home Advisor and was available to schedule the inspection very quickly. He was very thorough during his inspection. Highly recommend Kevin and KWS. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, General Building Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
Get a Quote (845) 637-5354 Call Now
Ayshah T. 12/18/2019

"They are awesome, do amazing work, everything is done on time, and are very reasonable."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection, Roofing Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Free Estimates
New to HomeAdvisor
Call for References
In Business Since 2018

We are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. Our major focus is on the quality our work and producing outstanding results. We are committed to creating a level of value unmatched by any of our competitors. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Get a Quote (845) 667-4303 Call Now
Let us match you with top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

Try Searching a Different Category and City

Showing 1-24 of 24 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 1
Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:  
Monroe Home Inspectors are rated 4.91 out of 5 based on 631 reviews of 24 pros.
The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Monroe, NY

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Get leads like these

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Monroe, NY


New Lead
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Monroe, NY
Date: 08/04/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Part of real estate sale: Yes
Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
Home Age: 20 - 30 years
Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
Comment: Home inspection before signing the contract to find out any major repairs.

New Lead
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Monroe, NY
Date: 07/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
Comment: House inspection

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Monroe, NY
Date: 07/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Monroe, NY
Date: 07/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Part of real estate sale: Yes
Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
Home Age: Less than 5 years
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
Comment: I would like to get an estimate for a home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Monroe, NY
Date: 05/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Part of real estate sale: Yes
Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
Home Age: Over 45 years
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
Comment: 2 BR Log Cabin with attic and veranda.

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Monroe, NY
Date: 05/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Part of real estate sale: Yes
Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
Home Age: Over 45 years
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
Comment: 2 BR log cabin needs inspection prior to purchase.

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Monroe, NY
Date: 05/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Part of real estate sale: Yes
Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
Home Age: Over 45 years
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
Comment: The home is located at 10 Herbst Drive, Monroe, NY 10950. It is a 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom home and it was built in 1958 and was remodeled in 2010. It has Central AC, Propane Furnace (Forced Air), a Septic Tank and a brand new energy efficient water heater. https://www.zillow.com/homedetails/10-Herbst-Dr-Monroe-NY-10950/31801380_zpid/

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Monroe, NY
Date: 05/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Part of real estate sale: Yes
Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
Home Age: 30 - 45 years
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof
Location: Monroe, NY
Date: 05/2020
Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shingles
Roof leaked: Don't know
Stories of Home: Two stories
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Covered by Insurance: No

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Monroe, NY
Date: 04/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Unscreened Home Inspection Contractors in Monroe

Full House Home Inspections
282 Katonah St.
Katonah, NY 10536
K & G Plumbing & Heating
P.O. Box 506
Elmwood Park, NJ 07407
United Homesteads
424 Manville Rd., Suite 7
Pleasantville, NY 10570
HCMS, Inc.
47 Ose Rd.
Highland, NY 12528
A thru Z Home Inspection, Inc.
82 Seminay Hill Rd.
Carmel, NY 10512
Better Life Home Inspection
38 Church Rd.
Monsey, NY 10952
The HomeTeam Inspection Service
7 Partington Place
New Paltz, NY 12561
Empire Home Inspections, Inc.
P.o Box 150
Blooming Grove, NY 10914