Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Plano, TX

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    PP
    Wylie, TX·

    Home Inspector, Swimming pools/Spa, Outbuildings , and 8 more

    "Mike is a great home inspector very informative . 5 stars answered all my questions"

    Mario W. in March 2023

    Landmark Inspection Services, LLC Logo
    The Colony, TX·

    "I hired Ryan for a home inspection for a property inspection in Frisco, TX. He showed up on time (5 minutes early) and ran me through what to expect. Super simple and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a home inspection."

    Shane H. in January 2023

    Home Inspection Consulting Logo
    The Colony, TX·

    Comprehensive Inspection Reports with Photos and Detailed Descriptions, Premier Home Inspections for the Discerning Client, 11 Month Warranty Inspections , and 2 more

    "I just applaud them for their professionalism, and the knowledge that they shared with me. It was greatly appreciated."

    Max L. in September 2018

    Ogletree Inspection Services Logo
    Grapevine, TX·

    Home Inspection, General Contractor, Licensed Realtor , and 2 more

    "Bruce has been very professional, courteous and honest during the whole process."

    chundun S. in November 2019

    PH
    Cumby, TX·

    Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector), roof inspections

    "It’s wonderful to have someone examine all the details of a home and alert you to the possible issues before you buy. Matt is personable and competent and a pleasure to work with."

    Susan H. in November 2018

    TexUs Vent Pros Logo
    Waxahachie, TX·

    Complete Attic Ventilation Systems, Roof Inspection/ Installation, Home Energy Audit , and 7 more

    "Great service and quality work"

    Joe G. in March 2023

    Neighbors Choice Roofing & Construction Logo
    Rockwall, TX·

    "This is an excellent company with great integrity! I was honestly not looking forward to dealing with the roof replacement process after a hail storm came through & figured it would be a hassle, but Neighbors Choice made it so easy & effortless! We worked with Winton & enjoyed working with him tremendously. He is very honest, diligent, & had our roof installed quickly. Iâ ll be recommending Neighbors Choice Roofing & Construction to all of my friends & family!"

    Kalee L. in April 2023

    53 Air & Power, LLC Logo
    Plano, TX·

    Insulation, Residential, Commercial , and 2 more

    "Jacob was very informative and helpful. He explained what he was doing and why and did a GREAT job."

    Nancy P. in December 2017

    Garcia Roofing Logo
    Garland, TX·

    Roofing, Gutters

    "Vic cleaned my gutters. He worked steadily, paid attention to detail, did an extra bit of cleanup for me, and was very courteous. I will use him again!"

    Vaughan G. in May 2023

    One Call Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Grand Prairie, TX·

    Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector), Inspection - General (Building Inspector) - For Business

    "Professional and informative"

    Rontray B. in March 2014

    UR Projects Logo
    Plano, TX·

    Expert & cerified Roofer, cerified with the city of Dallas as a building contractor, expert & certified project managment for constraction and infrastrature , and 5 more

    "I cannot say enough great things about UR Projects. They were always so responsive and respectful. This was my first time going through this process and they made it so easy and efficient. The roofing material is high quality and they did an outstanding job. I highly recommend them!"

    Vanessa G. in April 2023

    Safety First Home Inspections Logo
    Corinth, TX·

    Electrical, Home Inspection, Construction , and 2 more

    "I thought they were great."

    deanda A. in October 2007

    InspectusRex LLC Logo

    In business since 2022

    Plano, TX·

    Home Inspection

    About us: "Welcome to Inspectus Rex LLC, proudly servicing Plano, Collin County and the surrounding areas. InspectusRex is committed to providing you unbiased, professional, and thorough home inspections. As our client, your peace of mind comes first, regarding what is possibly one of the biggest financial decisions of your life."

    Divine Path Construction LLC Logo
    Kaufman, TX·

    Attention to Detail

    "The project was top notch. Not only did they consistently show up on time, but they finished the project early and were willing to reschedule the final walkthrough multiple times to accommodate our schedule. Final project turned out great!"

    Hunter C. in March 2023

    Apex Roofing and Construction Logo
    Kennedale, TX·

    Roofing & Gutters

    "Paul & team were great to work with! He kept me updated throughout the entire project and was a great communicator. He has worked with me to get the insurance stuff all sorted out and has been patient while waiting on stuff from my insurance company. They left an extra package of shingles to use if ever needed so they match the ones I put on. I will use Apex for any future roofing projects I need and would recommend them to anyone needing a new roof, repairs or anything!! Great job, great service, great team!"

    Taryn F. in June 2023

    Tru Roofing And Construction Logo

    Roofing, Gutters, Fence

    "They were professional, courteous, and they did an amazing job"

    Diana H. in April 2023

    Premier Roofing & Remodeling Logo
    North Richland Hills, TX·

    16 Years Experience in Roofing Industry, Insurance Claim Specialist, Client Relationship Development , and 2 more

    "Prompt knowledgeable service. Very helpful"

    Paula S. in November 2018

    Alliance Roofing Logo
    Fort Worth, TX·

    Tile Roofing, Flat Commercial Roofing, Roofing , and 2 more

    "Quick to respond and fast service for a quick repair on the heat vent cap"

    Mitchell F. in December 2022

    New Elite Roof, LLC Logo
    Richardson, TX·

    Roofing & Gutters

    "Professional service."

    Hugo B. in November 2018

    DVC Services Logo
    Weatherford, TX·

    "lots of problems with propane hookup. 3 trips to home depot! got the job done."

    marlane G. in September 2019

    JC Marcano Roofing Logo

    In business since 2023

    Mckinney, TX·

    Roofing Inspection, Roofing Replacement and Install

    About us: "JC Marcano Roofing is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers the best experience in all the process. Our team are true professionals. Our passion is to help people and I have fun by doing it! We perform complementary property inspection plans and coordinate projects. Whether you need a new roof, gutters, fence, or dry spouts and other repairs. I can help you identify the problem and fix it. Please contact me today for a free, no-obligation inspection of your roof. Your roof, our passion!"

    VC Solar Logo
    Murphy, TX·

    Residential Solar Company

    "VC solar was professional and quick to respond to all my concerns. They walked me through the whole process and very clearly described the tax credit. Robert was very helpful and patient. He was able to get me maximum savings."

    Alexandra G. in July 2022

    Mighty Dog Roofing of Dallas Logo

    In business since 2021

    Plano, TX·

    About us: "Our Mission at Mighty Dog Roofing is to be an industry changer, leading the industry with integrity, finding innovative ways to exceed the expectations of our clients and the communities we serve, and providing a customized experience each and every time we care for their home. At Mighty Dog Roofing, we pledge superior service to our customers through excellent communication and customer service. How do we accomplish that? Courteous customer education, community service, and the highest level of integrity and ethics. Mighty Dog Roofing is endorsed by the nation's top manufacturers and distributors, offering our customers the best and most innovative products and services in the industry."

    Riker Roofing, LLC Logo

    In business since 2023

    Rockwall, TX·

    Plumbing Services, Roofing

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumers' needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship, and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs, and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work, and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    Tri Party Improvements Logo
    Denton, TX·

    Recovery

    "All the workers were very professional, courteous, and very clean. The job was done on time and within the originally quoted price."

    Scott B. in June 2023

Showing 1-25 of 41 results

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Plano Home Inspectors are rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 850 reviews of 850 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Texas

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Texas, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Texas Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Plano, TX

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Plano, TX

  • Project Location: Plano, TX
    Date: 06/23/23
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: ASAP - Within 1-2 Days
    How many stories is your home/business?: Two or more stories
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Need a roof inspection
  • Project Location: Plano, TX
    Date: 06/22/23
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Location: Home/Residence
    Home Age: 30 - 45 years
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for a home inspection service in a single story home about 1,460 sq ft. Next Tuesday would be the best time at 11:00am.
  • Project Location: Plano, TX
    Date: 06/22/23
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Comment: Renovation project 4 Ab&b
  • Project Location: Plano, TX
    Date: 06/21/23
    How old is your home (in years)?: 31 - 40 years
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Comment: Need a home energy audit
  • Project Location: Plano, TX
    Date: 06/20/23
    How old is your home (in years)?: 21 - 30 years
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: More than 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Comment: Looking for thorough energy audit inspection of my home and provide a detailed list of recommendations for energy savings.
  • Project Location: Plano, TX
    Date: 06/14/23
    How old is your home (in years)?: 31 - 40 years
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: More than 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Comment: Looking for ways to have my home more energy efficient and save on utility bills.
  • Project Location: Plano, TX
    Date: 06/13/23
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Buying a house and need a very through home inspector.
  • Project Location: Plano, TX
    Date: 06/12/23
    Roof leaked: Don't know
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    How many stories is your home/business?: Two or more stories
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Roof needs repair. Gutters also need repairs.
  • Project Location: Plano, TX
    Date: 06/07/23
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: ASAP - Within 1-2 Days
    How many stories is your home/business?: One story
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Request roof inspection and repair/replacement (if needed) as a result of hail storm on 05/18/23
  • Project Location: Plano, TX
    Date: 05/30/23
    Roof leaked: Don't know
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    How many stories is your home/business?: One story
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
  • Project Location: Plano, TX
    Date: 05/28/23
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: ASAP - Within 1-2 Days
    How many stories is your home/business?: One story
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Hail damage
  • Project Location: Plano, TX
    Date: 05/26/23
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: ASAP - Within 1-2 Days
    How many stories is your home/business?: Two or more stories
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: I need inspection and estimates for my insurance please

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.