Top Home Inspectors in Port Jefferson Station, NY

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 40 results
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Shelly W. on 09/08/2021 Quickly came out to assess the job and came back the next day and completed the job in about two hours. He explained the entire process and answered all my questions. Very reasonable rate. Very professional company.
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Chris D. on 08/09/2021 The technician was prompt and very well prepared. He meticulously explored every part of the house. He showed me some areas of concern and was able to help formulate a plan for remediation. The on-site technician explained every step of the inspection process . The phone staff was very courteous and was able to work with my schedule. I would recommend this company to anyone buying or selling there home
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by rachel b. on 07/29/2021 Have nothing but great things to say about John! He came and gave me a fair estimate and did the work in one day. Punctual, clean and super helpful. I highly recommend this company!

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by jeff R. on 09/23/2021 Second time I have used Frank. He is prompt, reasonable and gets right to the diagnosis and repair very quickly. 1st time was heating issue/2nd time cooling issue.
Call Now: (631) 372-7686 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Robert C. on 06/28/2021 On time for estimate and repair. Did not try to increase the work needed. Completed the job efficiently
Call Now: (631) 400-9530 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Rachal D. on 09/21/2021 Very professional, fast, neat, and efficient work! They are very respectful and easy to work with! Would definitely recommend!!!
Call Now: (631) 828-0800 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Kerry T. on 07/12/2021 Marco was very knowledgeable and easy to work with. I highly recommend him!!!
Call Now: (631) 205-4206 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Debra G. on 09/20/2021 I will highly recommend Jaan and his team. The project was done on time, he came back and did a walk through to make sure I was satisfied. Great job.
Call Now: (718) 501-3373 Call Now
Posted by Peter O. on 06/29/2021 Matt was very responsive to my immediate timeline and conducted a very thorough inspection which included a detailed report and photos of the premises. Matt's rate is very competitive and as an added bonus, offers a discount to nurses, firefighters, and police officers. I would highly recommend Matt as he is a competent and experienced professional. Peter, RN
Call Now: (631) 645-3125 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Gloria R. on 04/24/2021 Mr. Donald is a master craftsman, very detail oriented and treats your home as his own. Very skilled and determined to do the best job possible owning anything you did not request and truly reasonable about any add-ons. Be patient because he is worth the wait!!! Recommend highly and hope he finds excellent helpers to learn his craft built over years of experience! His brother Ray also a great guy and they were trustworthy, dependable, and reliable to work when no one was home for a few hrs. Thank you for a beautiful wood floor, sheetrock, repairs, electrical, plumbing, installations and beautiful painting, 2 to 3 coats as needed, to get it right! Forever grateful!! P&G R
Call Now: (631) 696-7756 Call Now
  • Elite Service
Posted by nora c. on 09/02/2021 He was very friendly , personable, and easy to work with
Call Now: (877) 207-1743 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Jay B. on 06/01/2016 Very professional, courteous and worked within timeframe
Call Now: (631) 445-9797 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Steve C. on 09/22/2021 Extremely thorough inspection. Very good customer service.
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Ken C. on 01/07/2021 so far I'm happy with the work!!!
Call Now: (516) 800-1363 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Joyce k. on 02/07/2020 Very happy with our experience. Would recommend this company to everyone.
Call Now: (631) 242-8708 Call Now
Posted by Arsene R. on 12/08/2017 They were professional, on time, well price and knowledgeable.
Call Now: (516) 298-8992 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jonathan P. on 08/11/2019 I hired All Right Home Inspection a few days ago to inspect a home for me in Brooklyn NY. YURIY AND HIS TEAM DID A GREAT JOB. Thorough report and fast turn around! Highly satisfying
Call Now: (646) 242-5981 Call Now
  • Elite Service
Posted by Carl C. on 02/25/2021 Bob is a consummate professional and caught numerous issues which helped us lower the purchase price of our new home.
Call Now: (516) 314-5338 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Sandra P. on 05/13/2020 He is knowledgeable, reliable and affordable. He s respectful and masters his craft. Very honest and upfront. A-1 treatment. I ve recommended him to any and everyone.
Call Now: (516) 244-0566 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Gwen C. on 08/16/2021 John was very thorough and took you on a guided tour of what he was doing. He was attentive and asked us, the buyers if we had questions. Things like this make it easy to do business when a person is upfront and has no hidden agenda.
Call Now: (631) 626-4768 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Farzana R. on 05/06/2021 Kevin Tock is an excellent professional. I am so glad that he inspected our home. We feel at peace of mind and will absolutely recommend his services to everyone we know! Thank you Kevin
Call Now: (201) 537-9942 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Larry L. on 06/06/2019 Professional, prompt, fair priced, very educated.
Call Now: (516) 800-7723 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Aubrey B. on 07/09/2021 5 stars I charged 450 And it took 3 hours same day report in hand l
Call Now: (631) 856-0604 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Fabienne P. on 01/21/2021 Elvin is very thourough and knowledgeable. He took his time in evaluating our property and gave a lot of useful suggestions/referrals for other pros that could help with repairs. He answered all questions and was very transparent. Pricing was more than fair and I'll definitely refer him to others. Thank you!
Call Now: (631) 559-4064 Call Now

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Port Jefferson Station Home Inspectors are rated 4.92 out of 5 based on 2,149 reviews of 40 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in New York

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in New York, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional New York Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Port Jefferson Station, NY

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Port Jefferson Station, NY

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Port Jefferson Station, NY Date: 09/27/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Port Jefferson Station, NY Date: 08/24/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: More than 5,000Home Age: Don't knowRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: purchasing home in port jefferson NY, looking to have home inspected prioor to sale

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Port Jefferson Station, NY Date: 04/28/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: ronkonkoma, NY Date: 11/22/2020 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Port Jefferson Station, NY Date: 11/5/2020 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Request Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: this is a condo townhouse that im thinking of purchasing in port Jefferson station, the address is 159 Captains way 2 bedroom 2 1/2 baths in stoneington devolpment the property is emptey heating is in unfinshed basement, we are limited in our time in new york before we must go out of time this monday. xxxxxxx & josephine xxxxxx

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Port Jefferson Station, NY Date: 10/6/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Home Age: 10 - 20 yearsRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: Need a complete home inspection from an engineer.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Port Jefferson Station, NY Date: 08/12/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Port Jefferson Station, NY Date: 07/4/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Port Jefferson Station, NY Date: 06/18/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: Need a home inspection done. Buying a home

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Port Jefferson Station, NY Date: 08/5/2019 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Home Age: 5 - 10 yearsDesired Project Start Date: Two days from now Comment: i need an inspection on the home i purchase

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Port Jefferson Station

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.