Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Round Lake, IL

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Feel Safe Home Inspection, LLC Logo
    Wadsworth, IL·

    Home Inspections

    "Overall great experience, would highly recommend to friends and family"

    Laine M. in July 2021

    SH
    Deerfield, IL·

    Thermal Imaging, General Home Inspections

    "They are excellent to work with"

    Bill A. in December 2014

    Illinois Property Inspections Logo
    Park Ridge, IL·

    Home Inspection, Sewer Inspection, Radon Testing

    "I spoke to Jim and mentioned that I have a junior bedroom Condo and he was nice enough to come down from his original quoted price. Others I spoke to never came down from $400."

    Venkat R. in December 2019

    HomeSpecs Logo
    Wheeling, IL·

    Inspections

    "HomeSpecs did an amazing Inspection report. It's a shame I could not hire them also for an Appraisal because the lender chooses their own at a much higher price. Very professional report with photos allowed me to negotiate a credit from the seller. Eugene was so great to work with, very responsive on short notice and detailed. A++++++++++++++"

    Gregory T. in December 2022

    VI
    Williams Bay, WI·

    Home Inspection, Professional, Punctual

    "Josh is Amazing. He went above and beyond with my home inspection for a home I am buying. He went room by room and explained everything he was seeing and even showed me how to change the furnace filters. He responds to questions quickly. His report is very thorough and detailed with pictures. I would highly recommend him and will continue to use him in the future."

    Jamie A. in December 2020

    Eagle Land Home Inspections LLC Logo
    Wauconda, IL·

    Home Inspections, Commercial Home Inspections

    "Todd is very professional and helpful. We are very satisfied with his inspection and report."

    Taras M. in December 2023

    Daniel Nagel Logo
    McHenry, IL·

    Blown-in Insulation, Residential and Commercial Energy Auditing and Retro-Fitting, Home Performance , and 2 more

    "Dan did a great job showing me all of the ways my home was losing heat in the winter and then fixed the issues. Really nice guy, informative, hard working. Not only did he install lots of insulation he also sealed cracks, vented bathroom fans, sealed up an old kitchen fan, etc. He showed up as promised and completed the work in a very timely manner."

    Kathy W. in December 2021

    LS
    Belvidere, IL·

    Siding and gutters, Roofing Installation..siding installation gutter installation and all types of roofing and exterior repairs, All types of flat roofs and flat repairs , and 1 more

    "I hired Last Stop roofing to remove, repair and replace on my brothers house. Sam was very prompt, knowledgeable, professional and easy to work with. We discussed what was needed, cost, material and time frame. He made suggestions which were very helpful. Everything was in place and ready to start and the job was finished in a very satisfying manner."

    Karen S. in December 2022

    BP

    "Great Service, on time and very thorough inspection. Helped make my first time home buying process, a breeze!"

    Gabriella D. in January 2024

    Montes Roofing, LLC Logo
    Oak Lawn, IL·

    New Roofs, Tuckpointing, Gutter Systems , and 2 more

    "Great service, came out on time, and Profesional guys. Work came out looking perfect."

    Jean carlo S. in December 2021

    Portillos Roofing, PLLC Logo

    In business since 2020

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business! Call Today!"

Showing 1-11 of 11 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Round Lake, Illinois Average
    $318
  • Typical Range
    $270 - $359
  • Low End - High End
    $200 - $470

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Round Lake Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 433 reviews of 433 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Illinois

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Illinois, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Illinois Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Round Lake, IL

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Round Lake, IL

  • Project Location: Round Lake, IL
    Date: 01/13/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.