Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in San Mateo, CA

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    H
    Castro Valley, CA·

    Roof Inspections, Home Inspections

    "Sam is professional and kind. He helped us identify major issues with our new rental house. And he took the time to patiently explain the problems, their impact on us as tenants, and how they could be addressed. Homespec s pricing was also very reasonable, and they made sure we weren t paying for services we didn t need."

    Henry M. in July 2020

    Clear Horizon Home Solutions, Inc. Logo
    Costa Mesa, CA·

    "From the initial contact through planning and through finishing project I found these people very easy to work with. The owner and his crew wre prompt, tidy and professional. I am SO happy with new bathrooms and highly recommend this company"

    Jamairia M. in December 2021

    TR

    In business since 2023

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    JS
    Los Angeles, CA·

    All Masonry Services, All Concrete Services

    "The landscape designer was creative and knowledgeable. They took the time to understand my needs and preferences, and the end result was a beautiful and functional outdoor space."

    Eliana F. in April 2023

    Enact Systems, Inc. Logo
    Dublin, CA·

    Solar Panel Installs, Solar Technology and Tracking Smart Energy, Home Energy Audit

    "The service was very helpful in getting our solar and battery system connected to our home and the process was very smooth!"

    mark C. in May 2021

    PE
    San Ramon, CA·

    Solar and Energy Audit

    "The thing I appreciate with Steven is, there is no sales pitch! He paired us with best options we have and he always gets back and answers any questions we have to me! Just great!"

    Greg N. in August 2021

    DE
    Pleasanton, CA·

    Electric Vehicle Charging, Energy Audits, Lighting

    "Knows his business and very nice contractor."

    Brent T. in November 2017

    GR

    In business since 2023

    Canoga Park, CA·

    Roofing, Additions and Remodels, Foundations , and 1 more

    About us: "Thank you for visiting Galaxy Roofing, Inc. We are your locally owned and operated roofing and home remodeling specialists based in Canoga Park, CA. We service residential clients throughout Southern California. Contact us now for your free estimate--we look forward to working with you soon!"

    HS

    In business since 2020

    San Jose, CA·

    Solar, home energy audit

    About us: "Homenergysolar is dedicated to providing our customers with the best quality and craftsmanship. We are here to build relationships with our customers and communities and to provide our employees with a great place to work. We look forward to working with you."

    TS

    In business since 2020

    About us: "We pride our company on competitive pricing, punctuality, great communication, reliability, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your roofing project. Book with us online or feel free to give us a call today! We look forward to earning your business!"

    RR

    In business since 2021

    Tracy, CA·

    roofing and waterproofing

    About us: "We’re a family owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity, and stands behind our work. We offer several years of industry experience. We specialize in Asphalt Shingle Roofing installation, replacement, and repairs. Our services are customized to the individual project, paying close attention to the details of each project that we're involved with. We look forward to building long-term relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!"

    AS
    Huntington Beach, CA·

    "Their building design services offered a distinctive blueprint that maximized every inch of our space efficiently. It's a perfect blend of creativity and functionality, tailored to our lifestyle and needs."

    Martin G. in July 2024

    AH
    San Jose, CA·

    Home Inspection: AAA Home Inspection, Mold and Radon Inspection, Green Building Inspections.

    "Jim was a complete professional Price was very reasonable Arrived on time and got right to work. Jim inspected a home I was purchasing and give me very good advice on the things he found that needed attention. He completed a report and emailed it to me. I was very Pleased with Jim and I would definitely recommend him for your Home inspection needs 5 Stars"

    Marc B. in December 2016

    Casa Utopia Builders Inc Logo
    Campbell, CA·

    Home Additions, New Home Construction, General Contractor , and 2 more

    "I also had recessed lighting installed. Job was done perfectly."

    Donna F. in May 2024

    Journey Builders Logo
    San Jose, CA·

    Roofing Section Repair, Energy Efficient Roofing, Tile Roofing , and 2 more

    "Vee was very professional and stayed on top of the project until it was completed."

    Daniel M. in October 2022

    Full Metal Electric Logo

    In business since 2023

    Pomona, CA·

    About us: "FULL METAL ELECTRIC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    DR
    San Jose, CA·

    "The project manager Mr. Cellio Oliverira explained the everything i easy to understand terms. He also kept us well informed during the whole process... Anytime we had a question he was always available to answer our question to us full satisfaction or he would get the answer for us."

    Leroy N. in December 2023

    JP

    In business since 2014

    Plumbing, Kitchen, Remodeling , and 3 more

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We believe in giving our absolute best in all of our projects, no matter how big or small. You will find us to be competitively priced, with close attention to the details of each and every project. We are experts in our trade and will always keep you educated on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business, so please ask us for references. Jacob plumbing"

Showing 1-18 of 18 results

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

San Mateo Home Inspectors are rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 360 reviews of 360 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in California

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in California, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional California Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in San Mateo, CA

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in San Mateo, CA

  • Project Location: San Mateo, CA
    Date: 01/14/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Want to inspect home rented out.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.