Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in San Rafael, CA

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Stanford Inspections LLC Logo
    Healdsburg, CA·

    Real estate, Construction, Home Inspector

    "I I am a realtor with luxeplaces International realtor. I have used many inspectors over the years. This gentleman has by far exceeded my expectations. He was prompt, and more than thorough. I received my report very quickly and very professional. My buyers and sellers are very impressed with him and his work. I will be sure to use this inspector for all of my business."

    Carmielle W. in May 2022

    HouseMaster Logo
    Hollister, CA·

    Home Ispections, Fast Digital Inspection Reports with Photos, 85,000 Performed Inspections

    "I have worked with them for years and have liked their work."

    Bobby N. in September 2016

    Proximity Home Inspection Corporation Logo

    Water quality testing, Foundation / Structural integrity, Well inspection , and 2 more

    "Frederick Is very professional in his profession, very communicative, very thorough in his inspection. I am in the process of buying a home and hired him. Very pleased with his work and the fact that he had a drone to check the roof since it was icy when he arrived. I highly recommend him."

    Sal R. in November 2022

    TR
    Baldwin Park, CA·

    Exterior Inspection, Roof Install, Storm Damage

    "Very reliable, trustworthy, great communication, very professional, and always on time."

    Lauren S. in December 2022

    AP
    San Francisco, CA·

    Handyman, Door repairs, Painting

    "Jose is a very pleasant man and he did an excellent job at a fair price. It was a pleasure to do business with him. S.Hertz ,San Rafael."

    stanley H. in March 2023

    Guardian Home Energy Logo
    Arvada, CO·

    Insulation, home energy audit

    "Russell was a pleasure to work with, very knowledgeable and helpful with planning and deciding what needed to be done for my home insulation project. His team was prompt and on time every day which really impressed me, especially since they drive from the OC each day! They fully removed my old insulation, cleaned and sanitized my attic, rodent proofed it, and then blew in treated cellulose. They don't do spray foam insulation, but as I learned from this project that's not always the best answer, anyways. Everybody was professional and they cleaned up as they went. I'll hire them back in an instant if I need any more done in the future! Thanks guys!"

    Eric W. in December 2019

    TR

    In business since 2023

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    JS
    Los Angeles, CA·

    All Masonry Services, All Concrete Services

    "The landscape designer was creative and knowledgeable. They took the time to understand my needs and preferences, and the end result was a beautiful and functional outdoor space."

    Eliana F. in April 2023

    ES

    In business since 2023

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!"

    ES

    In business since 2023

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!"

    PE
    San Ramon, CA·

    Solar and Energy Audit

    "The thing I appreciate with Steven is, there is no sales pitch! He paired us with best options we have and he always gets back and answers any questions we have to me! Just great!"

    Greg N. in August 2021

    PS
    Stockton, CA·

    Solar Energy Services

    "did look at other companies but this was the best out of them"

    Dell W. in September 2019

    JP

    In business since 2014

    Plumbing, Kitchen, Remodeling , and 3 more

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We believe in giving our absolute best in all of our projects, no matter how big or small. You will find us to be competitively priced, with close attention to the details of each and every project. We are experts in our trade and will always keep you educated on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business, so please ask us for references. Jacob plumbing"

    DE
    Pleasanton, CA·

    Electric Vehicle Charging, Energy Audits, Lighting

    "Very good electrician to use and I would recommend him!"

    Ryan W. in November 2017

    Full Metal Electric Logo

    In business since 2023

    Pomona, CA·

    About us: "FULL METAL ELECTRIC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    GR

    In business since 2023

    Canoga Park, CA·

    Roofing, Additions and Remodels, Foundations , and 1 more

    About us: "Thank you for visiting Galaxy Roofing, Inc. We are your locally owned and operated roofing and home remodeling specialists based in Canoga Park, CA. We service residential clients throughout Southern California. Contact us now for your free estimate--we look forward to working with you soon!"

    HS

    In business since 2020

    San Jose, CA·

    Solar, home energy audit

    About us: "Homenergysolar is dedicated to providing our customers with the best quality and craftsmanship. We are here to build relationships with our customers and communities and to provide our employees with a great place to work. We look forward to working with you."

    RR

    In business since 2021

    Tracy, CA·

    roofing and waterproofing

    About us: "We’re a family owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity, and stands behind our work. We offer several years of industry experience. We specialize in Asphalt Shingle Roofing installation, replacement, and repairs. Our services are customized to the individual project, paying close attention to the details of each project that we're involved with. We look forward to building long-term relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!"

    DR
    San Jose, CA·

    "The project manager Mr. Cellio Oliverira explained the everything i easy to understand terms. He also kept us well informed during the whole process... Anytime we had a question he was always available to answer our question to us full satisfaction or he would get the answer for us."

    Leroy N. in December 2023

    Journey Builders Logo
    San Jose, CA·

    Roofing Section Repair, Energy Efficient Roofing, Tile Roofing , and 2 more

    "Very professional and personable service. They did an amazing job and were very respectful of my property. I am very pleased! I highly recommend them"

    Leann B. in December 2023

    Clear Horizon Home Solutions, Inc. Logo
    Costa Mesa, CA·

    "From the initial contact through planning and through finishing project I found these people very easy to work with. The owner and his crew wre prompt, tidy and professional. I am SO happy with new bathrooms and highly recommend this company"

    Jamairia M. in December 2021

Showing 1-21 of 21 results

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

San Rafael Home Inspectors are rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 283 reviews of 283 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in California

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in California, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional California Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in San Rafael, CA

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in San Rafael, CA

  • Project Location: San Rafael, CA
    Date: 02/03/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: I have a new sofa that has an odor can it be tested to see if the outgassing is harmful?

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.