Top Home Inspectors in Shawnee, KS

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 26 results
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Laura M. on 10/05/2021 Alex was very responsive, professional and gave me all the information I needed to be able to get my new roofing issues resolved. Excellent inspection report with detailed photos of the problems.
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Dianne H. on 05/30/2021 The owner is very nice and finished the job.
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2021 We are committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade, combined with ability, is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business
All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Rosa B. on 07/18/2021 Kevin is reliable and good in communicating. Home inspection went smoothly. He was very patient in explaining everything and answering my questions.
Call Now: (913) 475-4017 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Katie M. on 09/21/2021 I would call them again!
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Carl G. on 07/15/2021 Great job at a reasonable price.
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Kevin B. on 09/08/2021 Larry was professional and very helpful in answering all of our questions and coordinating all of the ancillary inspection services.
Call Now: (816) 805-4191 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
In Business Since 2021 Wise Inspections LLC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade, combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business.
Call Now: (913) 271-6382 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Paul T. on 12/08/2018 Dan was very thorough in his home energy audit and spend time explaining everything that was done as well as recommendations along the way. Following the visit, he prepared a detailed report with the findings and recommendations. I highly recommend Affordable Energy Solutions.
Call Now: (816) 301-1818 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2020 J.M. Inspections LLC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business.
Call Now: (816) 446-5098 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Betty W. on 12/02/2020 Both Scott Blackwell and Cory Nicholson were great people to work with. Their crews did a fine job, not only of installing the roof and replacing gutters, downspouts, roof turbines and vents but also in keeping the area clear of debris from start to finish. Cory was on the scene to make sure the work was done properly, as well as to help when needed. They worked with my insurance company which was a blessing to me. Couldn't ask for better service! Would certainly use Blackwell Roofing again!
Call Now: (800) 282-7540 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Quynh D. on 10/19/2019 Great service, fast response. He could come right on the day after I called him
Call Now: (816) 686-1676 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Nicki G. on 08/16/2021 We only needed a few flashings nailed down. We could have done it ourselves but our roof is very steep. We had a great experience with Derek from Sunrise Exteriors. He came over to give us a quote and once he figured out the problem he fixed it on the spot and was done in less than 30 minutes. He was very professional and knowledgeable, and the price was extremely reasonable.
Call Now: (816) 223-6524 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2018 (Gorilla Exteria) is committed to excellence every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty and responsibility in all of our jobs. We are a locally owned and operated business with more than (2) years of experience serving (Bonner Springs) and surrounding areas. There is no job too big, or too small for our team. Call today and,let us put our experience to work for you.
Call Now: (913) 909-5669 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Vicky K. on 09/26/2021 good
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
In Business Since 2018 We have the experience and we are committed to providing quality workmanship and superior customer service on all our applications. We at Gold Star Home Inspections, strive to maintain our reputation as a high quality, very service oriented company with our main focus being customer satisfaction.
Call Now: (913) 850-3739 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Robert P. on 07/13/2021 He is a great guy and an excellent worker.
Call Now: (660) 215-0554 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Rick V. on 08/11/2021 He found problems that I didn't know about!
Call Now: (816) 797-3714 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Natasha U. on 07/10/2021 Job was done quickly, without hiccup. Beat several other estimates. Highly motivated to give a wonderful price and great material and service. Thanks again!
Call Now: (913) 481-0673 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Trisha D. on 09/30/2021 They did a really good job.
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Leanna D. on 10/06/2021 You will not be disappointed with your decision to contact Dan. Prompt, very easy to work with, incredibly informative, detailed, and for a great price. Just click the link ;)
Call Now: (816) 582-2151 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by DANIEL W. on 10/01/2021 Paul was totally professional. He really is an expert! Thanks Paul! Daniel Weber
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Roland S. on 10/07/2021 very professional Did not push or prod during sales presentation. very nice young men. Phone receptionist was knowlegable and helpful.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Shawnee Home Inspectors are rated 4.95 out of 5 based on 497 reviews of 26 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Kansas

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Kansas, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Kansas Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Shawnee, KS

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Shawnee, KS

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Shawnee, KS Date: 10/14/2021

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Shawnee, KS Date: 10/4/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 30 - 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Shawnee, KS Date: 09/28/2021 Stories in House: Two storiesPrimary Motivation: Utility bill savingsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioningPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Windows & DoorsHow old is your home (in years)?: 21 - 30 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: More than 2,000

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Shawnee, KS Date: 07/29/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: Less than 5 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: We purchased a new home earlier this year and looking to have a top to bottom inspection completed prior to the builder's warranty expiring.

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Shawnee, KS Date: 07/15/2021 Stories of Home: Two storiesKind of Roof: Don't knowRoof leaked: Don't knowLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: NoDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Shawnee, KS Date: 07/13/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Shawnee, KS Date: 07/7/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting Comment: Inspect a house

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Shawnee, KS Date: 06/30/2021 Stories in House: Two storiesPrimary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses)Primary Motivation: Home InspectionHow old is your home (in years)?: 31 - 40 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: More than 2,000Property Owner: YesAre you interested in financing?: No Comment: I'd like two services performed. 1. I need an infrared scan of my roof. I have solar panels and I'm trying to figure out if they are the culprit behind a roof leak or not. 2. I'd like an energy audit. If you can do both, let's get something scheduled!

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Shawnee, KS Date: 06/28/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Shawnee, KS Date: 06/9/2021 Stories of Home: One storyKind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: YesLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: NoDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: I would like to get an estimate for

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Shawnee

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.