Top Home Inspectors in The Colony, TX

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 49 results
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2021 We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job. Spanish/English
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Bob T. on 10/11/2021 Easy transaction-called one day, D Cook came by next day to see problem, came by next day and fixed problem. Better service than I am used to for first timer
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
Posted by Ramesh Y. on 07/31/2021 Best over all
All Service Pros
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Earnest P. on 06/11/2021 Very knowledgeable.
Call Now: (214) 878-1164 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Karen L. on 09/18/2021 As a Realtor from another state, I have never seen this type of outstanding customer service. Above and beyond the call of duty is just the tip of the iceberg. The knowledge and capacity to explain findings coupled with the extra time and care taken to do so were unmatched. I highly recommend Darren and Keith and will use them for all inspections in the future. Their company also came in with the lowest price.
Call Now: (682) 727-1943 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Jennifer M. on 11/02/2021 Josh and his team are friendly , reliable, and do great work.
Call Now: (214) 210-0202 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Mel H. on 10/25/2021 Itâ s been great working with Kent at Mighty Dog Roofing. His emphasis on exceptional communication and customer service has made working with them a pleasure!
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Guillaume T. on 05/31/2021 It was a pleasure working with Phil Bullock at Noble Home Advisors. Phil was very professional, charged a reasonable price, and provided a thorough report of my new home. I greatly appreciated his professionalism and transparency, and he made the inspection one less item to worry about in an already stressful home-buying process.
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Paul B. on 06/24/2021 Very knowledgeable
Call Now: (202) 320-0121 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by George W. on 09/07/2021 Will definitely hire him again.
Call Now: (325) 370-2259 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Marisela H. on 09/30/2021 N/a
Call Now: (972) 245-7663 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Debbie or Ken F. on 02/07/2021 Owner was very accommodating and had hands on project all the way through the repairs. I would definitely recommend this company.
Call Now: (940) 367-6761 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Donna R. on 10/21/2021 This company goes above and beyond! I'm very pleased with the work done, very professional, attentive, fast and clean. My floors look absolutely amazing, I'm very grateful for their recommendation. Thank you so much Expert Roofing and Remodeling, will hire again soon!!!
Call Now: (469) 924-8889 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by keith w. on 12/23/2020 They were a bit over the rest of the company’s that I had out. But the pease of mind that I had knowing that they were going to do it right was worth it. During the bid Mike answered all my questions before I was even able to ask them. Made a great impression on me. They also worked well with me removing my old insulation myself. PLUS , they hauled off the old stuff for me at a great price!! Thx guys!
Call Now: (972) 548-0088 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by John H. on 10/11/2021 Great experience. Down to earth and reasonable on their pricing.
Call Now: (817) 808-4540 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Stephen R. on 06/24/2020 We needed our roof replaced and Albert was quick, friendly, and adorable. The project was finished in less than one day and they even replaced some damaged siding on my father's house (for free) because Albert said he "couldn't leave it like that" when he pulled up to replace the roof. Overall great experience with this company and I would highly recommend calling if you are looking for something similar.
Call Now: (214) 402-0357 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Max L. on 09/04/2018 I just applaud them for their professionalism, and the knowledge that they shared with me. It was greatly appreciated.
Call Now: (469) 919-9592 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Deb S. on 03/18/2020 Inspection was thorough but I suspect the seller of hiding serious issues with the sprinkler system. When I tried to run the timmer the water would not come out. Found out that the main water line for sprinklers had been turned off because of broken valves and selinoids. Only the owner could or would have done this. Seller must have turned on the water temporarily for the house inspection and turned it off when the inspection was completed. Do not buy a house if the owner is Zillow!
Call Now: (214) 287-4630 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Taimur A. on 10/21/2021 Anthony did a justice to his profession and he was very thorough and looked each and every corner of the house with keen attention. Heâ s very detailed oriented and highly knowledgeable. Our experience with him was really good and would highly recommend him.
  • Deal
Posted by Stephanie B. on 05/01/2021 Ryan is extremely thorough and professional. He was also prompt, courteous and very knowledgeable. I will hire him on my next home purchase and every one from here on out.
Call Now: (214) 566-1900 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Tom Y. on 04/23/2021 Excellent communication throughout the entire process. Quality of product was also excellent and our project was completed in a very timely manner.
Call Now: (972) 596-5328 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Larry A. on 06/16/2021 Mr. Wallace was very knowledgeable and professional. I would hire them again.
Call Now: (972) 423-2500 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Shaleta W. on 04/07/2021 They were very nice and professional. My gutters needed cleaning and they cleaned at no additional expense. They cleaned up all debris and hauled it away.. They did an excellent job.
Call Now: (214) 564-4355 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Marcey O. on 06/21/2021 Absolutely excellent customer service and very fair pricing! Was nervous that I would be told I had to replace my whole roof but this company was honest and I only ended up needing a few shingles replaced. I already recommended them to a coworker!

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

The Colony Home Inspectors are rated 4.90 out of 5 based on 2,038 reviews of 49 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Texas

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Texas, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Texas Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in The Colony, TX

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in The Colony, TX

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: The Colony, TX Date: 11/22/2021

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: The Colony, TX Date: 11/15/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 10 - 20 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 3,000 - 3,500Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: Need a thorough home inspection done by a reputable inspector as soon as possible. Looking to add extra services to make sure the home is ready for move in

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: The Colony, TX Date: 09/17/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: New Home buy.

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: The Colony, TX Date: 08/31/2021 Stories in House: Two storiesPrimary Motivation: Utility bill savingsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioningPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Windows & DoorsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): InsulationHow old is your home (in years)?: 5 - 10 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: More than 2,000Property Owner: YesAre you interested in financing?: No

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: The Colony, TX Date: 08/23/2021

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: The Colony, TX Date: 07/15/2021 Stories of Home: One storyKind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: NoDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: I would like to get an estimate for roof inspection and repair.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: The Colony, TX Date: 06/30/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 30 - 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: The Colony, TX Date: 06/27/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: House

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: The Colony, TX Date: 06/25/2021 Stories in House: One storyPrimary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses)Primary Motivation: Utility bill savingsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Windows & DoorsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): InsulationPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Attic spaceHow old is your home (in years)?: 21 - 30 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: The Colony, TX Date: 06/4/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Home inspection

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in The Colony

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.