Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Tomball, TX

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    DeRick Home Inspection Logo

    "Paul DeRick is awesome! This was a great experience. We were running up against the end of our home warranty and wanted to do a home inspection to see if there were any warranty issues to be actioned. Mr. DeRick was thorough, he explained everything and he was very personable. Yes, it was a job but we had a good time chatting and him teaching me about my home. He truly wanted me to understand what he was doing and explained it all. I learned more from him than I did from my builder. I don't know if I will be doing any other home inspections any time soon but in the event I need to, there is NO OTHER inspector that I would call."

    Sean F. in October 2023

    Hestand Home Inspections Logo
    Cypress, TX·

    Home Inspections

    "Excellent work. Very thorough and took the time to explain everything."

    Steven D. in November 2020

    Happy Home Inspections Logo
    Pearland, TX·

    Home Inspections, Roofs, AC, walls, foundations, Plumbing , and 4 more

    "Very thorough and thoughtful and polite"

    DELPHIA T. in November 2023

    HiLo Home Inspections of Texas Logo
    Conroe, TX·

    Pools and Spa Inspections, Septics and Well Inspections, Mold Sampling and Reporting , and 2 more

    "Cory is one of the best inspectors I have worked with. His meticulous attention to detail and dedication to his work are qualities that are invaluable to a realtor like me. Additionally, his consistent availability to address any inquiries is truly commendable. I am genuinely grateful for his exceptional customer service."

    Niki B. in October 2023

    Anchored Real Estate Inspections Logo
    Cypress, TX·

    New Construction/ Phase Inspections, 11th Month Warranty Inspection, Pre-sale Inspection , and 1 more

    "Professional, personable, and thorough. Results and reports were easy to understand. Inspector took time to show some issues in person and was very timely in both appointment and providing final reports."

    Brandon P. in May 2021

    Pride of Texas Home Solutions, LLC Logo
    Conroe, TX·

    Home Inspections

    "Chris provided us with a very very thorough explanation of everything that we needed to know as home buyers the inspection was carried out also very thoroughly and everything was explained to us at the end of the process in addition our realtor said that his report was very easy to read an easy-to-follow without unnecessary pictures and pages. Big thumbs up all the way around!"

    Salvador F. in October 2022

    OT
    Magnolia, TX·

    All Aspects Of Home Inspections, TREC License # 23239, Dedicated, Knowledgeable & Excited To Work For You! , and 1 more

    "Mark delivered on unparalleled customer service and helped me after the fact which showed me that he cared. He was honest, dependable and extremely friendly. I can't say enough about him, he's a great guy."

    Justin H. in August 2018

    Before You Buy Inspection Services, LLC Logo
    Houston, TX·

    New Home Inspections/Warranty Inspections, House Flipping Project Management, Pool and Spa Inspections , and 2 more

    "I would highly recommend TJ any time you need a home inspection."

    Ashley P. in October 2019

    Byrds Eye Inspections Logo
    Spring, TX·

    Pool and spa inspection, Termite inspection, Thermal Imaging , and 1 more

    "He was professional and personal. He did a great job for me. I am waiting for them to fix all he found so I can close."

    Joan V. in February 2018

    Texas Wide Inspection Logo
    Houston, TX·

    Residential Inspections

    "Had trouble getting into home. Came out a second time to complete inspection. Did great, very pleasant."

    Briana D. in May 2013

    Home Quick Check, LLC Logo
    Pearland, TX·

    Home Inspections

    "Easy to read report delivered quickly"

    Hamilton C. in December 2021

    HI
    Chappell Hill, TX·

    Home Inspection

    "They did a great job!"

    Carli C. in December 2021

    Olive Branch Partners, LLC Logo

    In business since 2021

    Spring, TX·

    Home Inspections

    About us: "Olive Branch Partners, LLC is the solution to all of your property inspection needs. We take great pride in our extreme professionalism, timeliness, and superior customer service on every job. We make sure to develop a lasting relationship, so that the next time service is needed, there will be no question on who to call."

    Inspection Houston Logo

    In business since 2010

    Pearland, TX·

    Inspector, Master carpenter, SIte surveyer , and 3 more

    About us: "We inspect every house as if we were buying it for ourselves! Same day reports, and experience you find anywhere else!"

    KH

    In business since 2023

    About us: "Welcome to 24K Home Inspections! We are a locally owned and operated, family business with over 4 years of valuable experience in the field. Our commitment is to provide exceptional home inspection services, tailored to meet your specific needs, to ensure your peace of mind when making important real estate decisions. We believe in going above and beyond to provide you with a comprehensive understanding of your property's condition."

    Deer Roofing, LLC Logo
    Cypress, TX·

    "Gary gave me a fair quote.. His crew of 6 completed my roof in 8 hours.. His quote included a Ridge Vent and Drip Edge which some of the higher quotes were not inclusive of.. By the way Gary gets up on the roof working with his crew and supervising the crew*s workmanship.. He is NOT on the ground with his arms crossed like other company owners or supervisors.. Without reservation or hesitation I WOULD recommend DEER ROOFING to a neighbor, friend or relative.."

    jesse R. in June 2023

    CI

    In business since 2021

    About us: "We are committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Professional Real Estate Inspection Services, PLLC Logo
    Spring, TX·

    "He addressed all of my concerns, he was very professional, answered all my questions and provided valuable insight. It was definitely worth the money. I could not have had a better person come and assist me with this inspection. I've had poor experiences before and I was concerned about having another bad experience but he made me feel comfortable and overall it was a good experience."

    Nina R. in June 2021

    A Plus Inspections of Texas Logo
    Conroe, TX·

    Commercial Inspections, Home Inspections

    "All in all I think the service was great! I would've liked to see more pictures as I was using A-Plus for a property tax assessment. He does make up for the pictures In which he took plenty by providing a descriptive summary of what was found from structural electrical plumbing appliances etc. This guy knew what he was doing and I would recommend them to anyone!!"

    David L. in October 2014

    TAURUS81 ROOFING Logo
    Houston, TX·

    "They were on time. Repaired my leak. Cleaned up all Debris. Did a great job Highly. Recommend this company."

    Joseph P. in November 2023

    HH
    Houston, TX·

    Remodeling, Fence, Handyman , and 8 more

    "He is truly a handy HUNK."

    Joanna W. in December 2023

    RR

    In business since 2020

    About us: "Ruff Roofing is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Arcangel Contractors, LLC Logo
    Spring, TX·

    Roofing Experts

    "They showed up fast. Fixed my shop perfectly. Very kind. Very professional."

    Kalyn T. in December 2022

    Homeimprove Construction, Inc. Logo
    Seattle, WA·

    Decks patio enclosures/patio covers, Bathroom & Kitchen remodels, Backyard remodeling landscape/hardscape , and 2 more

    "I hired them for a small bathroom remodel and was blown away by their attention to detail and professionalism. Francisco was a pleasure to work with - he listened to my needs and provided great suggestions throughout the project. The end result exceeded my expectations and I couldnt be happier with the outcome. I highly recommend Francisco and will definitely be using them for future projects."

    Alma K. in June 2023

    Resolute Roofing Logo
    Spring, TX·

    Roofing, Roofing, Repairs , and 1 more

    "Very professional. After each day of work and also during the construction they kept the work site clean."

    Mark F. in November 2019

Showing 1-25 of 41 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Tomball, Texas Average
    $347
  • Typical Range
    $319 - $411
  • Low End - High End
    $250 - $475

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Tomball Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 669 reviews of 669 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Texas

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Texas, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Texas Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Tomball, TX

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Tomball, TX

  • Project Location: Tomball, TX
    Date: 01/24/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: New house inspections
  • Project Location: Tomball, TX
    Date: 01/12/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: We are a property management company looking for an inspector that can complete a move out inspection to document the current condition. The inspection does not have to be as extensive as a home sale inspection, but it should cover the move-out checklist & appliances.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.