Top Home Inspectors in Trenton, NJ

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 32 results
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Mary K. on 06/06/2018 NA
Call Now: (215) 239-9330 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Helen G. on 02/22/2021 Mario did a great job. Very professional and very thorough inspection. Report was very detailed with photos. If I could give more stars I would. I highly recommend OnPoint!
Call Now: (888) 212-3884 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Carol B. on 07/24/2021 Inspector arrived early, took time performing the inspection and explained as he was going along.

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by JOSEPH M. on 11/10/2020 After submitting our phone number to Home Advisor, T and S called us and offered to come and give us a free estimate for cleaning our gas fireplace. The worker was told there was a flexible aluminum vent but he said he knew. When cleaning the vent, he totally ripped it out. He then told us it would cost us $2700 to repair. That was out of the question so he said $200 for the new vent and $125 for the cleaning. We agreed as we wanted him to return and fix the vent but afterward wondered why we should pay for something he destroyed. He did return and install the new vent. We are happy with the end result and he only charged us $125 for the cleaning so I would say this is an honest and reputable company although I do not think gas fireplaces are their forte.
Call Now: (973) 224-0274 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jake F. on 07/30/2021 Had the best experience with Tom and his team! I obtained three estimates for the work, and Tom spent the most time of any of them reviewing the attic, taking measurements, and speaking with me about his recommendations. The crew was fantastic as well - and they cleaned up after themselves each night - which I appreciated very much. The work was not rushed and was done well. I only wish I had another need to use their services because it was such a positive experience. I highly recommend!
Call Now: (609) 509-0173 Call Now
Call Now: (732) 310-9092 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Ikram K. on 08/30/2021 Very professional and honest. Though I didn't end up buying the house, but I guess it was money worth spending as Zen's inspection probably saved me from a bad deal.
Call Now: (908) 783-1648 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Kowsick V. on 06/19/2021 Very friendly, answered all of our questions. Two inspectors spent more than 2 hours and provided detailed report with recommendations.
Call Now: (732) 853-2922 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Keith B. on 08/21/2021 Eric was courteous, thorough and honest. He was on time and transparent about the estimate. Job done in a timely manner and looks great.
Call Now: (973) 240-3149 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Owen W. on 08/19/2021 Easy to work with.
Call Now: (609) 432-2678 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Amneris M. on 04/25/2021 Marc was amazing and so very helpful. He really took his time and made sure that I’d be moving into a safe home with my family. I would definitely recommend his services and use him again in the future.
Call Now: (732) 539-8002 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Joe C. on 03/16/2020 John from Good counsel was very congenial and very professional with a style that calms you down as a home owner, he answers all questions directly and honestly with a high regard for detail which is vitally important when taking the home purchase leap. I would highly recommend this service and encourage the homeowner to participate with John during the actual inspection he is seemingly eager to help you understand the meaning of findings along with a good common sense approach to what may seem like complicated home repairs.
Call Now: (856) 553-5444 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Gerardo R. on 01/26/2021 Mike did a great job, i would recommend to my family and friends.
Call Now: (732) 766-2175 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Dianne S. on 02/14/2021 Came on time got to work did the inspection in detail explain everything as he went forward I am a senior and he showed patience in answering my questions . I would highly recommend
Call Now: (732) 575-3003 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Matthew M. on 04/16/2021 Canâ t thank Damian enough for his very thorough and informative house inspection report. We learned about him as he did the inspection for the buyers of a property we sold. . We were immediately impressed with his attention to detail that decided to use him as the inspector for the house we were purchasing. He spent hours reviewing every nook and cranny of the house and the surrounding areas. He also provided general tips for easy to do home improvements. We highly recommend Damian for any house inspection needs!
Call Now: (732) 668-7072 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Lisa S. on 01/05/2021 We went with Your Private Eye for our home inspection and we are very happy we did. He was very accommodating when I had to reschedule a few times it wasnt a problem he was very nice and polite and answered any and all questions we had. He did a great inspection he went over every thing so thoroughly and pointed out so much we never would have noticed we will definitly call him for our next inspection.
Call Now: (609) 379-2499 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Renee B. on 07/06/2021 I can't say enough about Rob! I went to Angi's List looking for a Home Inspection and he called me in less than 5 minutes after my search to ask me exactly what I was looking for. He was very helpful, competitively priced, eager to answer my questions and address my concerns- even before booking! My seller gave so much pushback on entrance to the home and I had to reschedule twice, Rob was VERY understanding and easy going about it, said it happens- I was so embarrassed to meet him but he made me feel comfortable and didn't take it personally at all. He went through the inspection and was thorough throughout the home. I asked questions and he answered them right away- this guy really knows his stuff. I am impressed by his hard work and dedication to his career. Although I never want to go through this process again (home buying in particular) I'm ABSOLUTELY referring Rob to anyone who asks- he is A+.
Call Now: (732) 600-4734 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Chanelle J. on 06/28/2021 This company Was very friendly polite and knew what they were doing they gave me plenty of options never made me feel uncomfortable but my decision was did it in the orderly fashion kept us up-to-date our business now has a very solid roof from assault company thank you Donald from expert roofing your team and professionalism was very Awesome
Call Now: (888) 433-1410 Call Now
Posted by Bart P. on 05/26/2021 Very good, thorough , very nice and he reports right away!
Call Now: (732) 996-2681 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Charnelle H. on 06/08/2020 Mac was very professional, courteous, on time to the appointment and provided a review of the home inspection in less than 48 hours. I would recommend his home inspection services.
Call Now: (732) 553-9481 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Alexandra W. on 07/29/2021 AMAZING! Brittin fixed our insulation in the attic which involved removing old batting, spraying in new insulation, and a few other projects to seal up fixtures, adding exhaust fans, replacing attic stairs etc. We've noticed a change instantly in the efficiency of our cooling system - it hardly has to run at all now to reach the desired temperature and it holds the temperature really well. I was so impressed with how thorough they were, right from the initial inspection and quote through to cleaning up their work area. The team left my place looking cleaner than it was to start! Everything was laid out clearly in the quote and as a bonus, they are approved to offer the NJ Clean Energy rebates etc so can work with you to answer questions on this and make sure you're getting the best price. The team explained everything while they were working and asked questions along the way to ensure everything was OK with me. They were just all-round polite and a pleasure to deal with. THANK YOU SO MUCH TO YOUR WHOLE TEAM!
Call Now: (609) 429-0507 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Charlie K. on 09/10/2021 Matt was great ð and very professional.
Call Now: (732) 293-7055 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Eugene L. on 09/10/2021 My experience with ken was ever good. He was ever produced and helpful
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2007 -Certified energy inspector We are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. Our dedicated team of professionals have over 10 years of hands on experience, to provide innovative ideas and suggestions tailored to your projects. Our services are customized to your individual needs, paying close attention to the details of each project that we are involved with. Please feel free to contact us today!
Call Now: (267) 250-5575 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Chris T. on 07/25/2020 Very professional and thorough.
Call Now: (201) 632-3463 Call Now

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Trenton Home Inspectors are rated 4.87 out of 5 based on 1,849 reviews of 32 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in New Jersey

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in New Jersey, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional New Jersey Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Trenton, NJ

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Trenton, NJ

New

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Trenton, NJ Date: 09/16/2021 Kind of Roof: OtherRoof leaked: Don't knowStories of Home: Two storiesRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: No Comment: I am a realtor and a client needs a roof and chimney certification since a sale is being finalized.
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Trenton, NJ Date: 09/13/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: 20 - 30 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Trenton, NJ Date: 09/10/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Home Age: 30 - 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: We're buying a house in Hamilton Square N J 08690
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Trenton, NJ Date: 09/10/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Ewing, NJ Date: 09/8/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Home inspection

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Trenton, NJ Date: 09/7/2021 Kind of Roof: RolledRoof leaked: NoStories of Home: Three stories or moreRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: No Comment: check up

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Trenton, NJ Date: 09/7/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Merc , NJ Date: 09/7/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Need to have a ventless gas fireplace certified for carbon monoxide

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Trenton, NJ Date: 09/6/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Trenton, NJ Date: 09/5/2021 Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: NoStories of Home: Two storiesRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: No

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Trenton

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.