Top Home Inspectors in Troy, MI

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 39 results
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Deal
Posted by Bill W. on 05/23/2021 Phil Gapp is very knowledgeable about his business He s a very nice man I was very satisfied with his evaluation of my issue at my home
Call Now: (313) 230-9523 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Monique L. on 04/06/2021 Excellent. Very thorough, informative and professional.
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Andy S. on 03/26/2021 We found our roof to be leaking and didn’t really know where to turn. A quick search here and a posting of my project and True Built was our choice. A) they called me quickly. No one else even called. B) Brian was at my door within 90 minutes and spent some time assessing and going over my options with me. He was super knowledgeable, offered a reasonable price, and was able to get the repair done on the same visit. He even took the time to tack down some loose gutter and inform me about some potential chimney work. I appreciated their electronic invoice payment as well. I’d highly recommend them for roof and gutter work and will be working with them again. Thanks guys!!
Call Now: (313) 230-9441 Call Now

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2019 At Hover-Bird Droneography LLC, we are fully licensed residential insurance adjusters and commercial drone pilots. We provide roof inspections and inspection reports, as required for roof damage insurance claims. We do not repair damaged roofs, but rather specialize in aerial drone photography and the drafting of official inspection reports.
Call Now: (248) 880-2503 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Michael H. on 05/08/2021 Scott was very professional & performed a thorough inspection. The resultant report with pictures detailed the findings & recommendations clearly.
Call Now: (248) 933-7807 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Betty K. on 05/08/2021 Very professional, and inexpensive
Call Now: (313) 443-7555 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Roni A. on 05/11/2021 Tim was simply amazing.
Call Now: (248) 795-3322 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 1989 Our staff at Christian Construction Services, LLC, has over 29+ years of experience. We are proud to guarantee all of our work to the finest quality. There is no job too big or too small that we cannot handle in a very timely manner. Please don't hesitate to call today. We look forward to earning your business.
Call Now: (517) 294-7299 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Anna F. on 03/17/2021 Bill Foster was an absolute pleasure to work with. I was able to schedule him quickly to comply with the terms of my approval. He was extremely thorough and helped me understand anything he wanted to point out. As a first time homebuyer, I am so thankful that my inspector offered an affordable price and was so thorough and informed. I would sincerely recommend Liberty Home Inspection to anyone looking to purchase a home.
Call Now: (810) 964-0133 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Stacy S. on 04/06/2021 Good
Call Now: (248) 955-8916 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Deborah R. on 01/19/2021 He understood that I needed this to be done urgently and he came over and helped make sure my desk was secure.
Call Now: (586) 291-2647 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Randy W. on 08/28/2020 After a night of heavy rains I woke up to a leak in my den ceiling. My roof is 20 years old and has a very high pitch (12/12 pitch). I didn't know who to call so I queried the Next Door app and found Terry from Dynamic Construction Co.
Terry arrived approx 2 hrs later and quoted me a very reasonable price. I was expecting that he was going to try to up sell me a new roof for 20k, but I was pleasantly surprised when he told me my roof was in great shape and that all I needed was a 10.00 rubber boot to replace the deteriorated boot on my bathroom vent. I highly recommend Terry from Dynamic Construction located at 54588 Horizon Dr in Shelby Twp. He was prompt, polite and very reasonable.
Thank you Terry for coming out on such short notice!
Call Now: (586) 453-7008 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Mike G. on 12/16/2020 They were very professional and every question was answered!
Call Now: (734) 991-9773 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Rob K. on 03/13/2019 Very thorough and great to work with. Had my inspection report the same day even though the inspection was later in the day. Would definitely hire again.
Call Now: (810) 637-1023 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by David M. on 08/12/2020 Prompt, responsive, and knowledgeable. Can't ask for much better.
Call Now: (586) 200-7441 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Dale G. on 04/24/2017 Rick is extremely knowledgeable and has considerable experience as a builder so he brings this knowledge to the inspection process. I have used him before and am amazed at his ability to diagnose an issue as to the cause and also clearly describe the options for repair and recommended repair strategy.
Call Now: (844) 389-5112 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Harry C. on 05/27/2021 Bob was very thorough and very professional. Would highly recommend him.
Call Now: (586) 275-7034 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Stu & Diane S. on 08/06/2019 Russ did a wonderful job on the home inspection he did for my family, yesterday. I highly recommend him without hesitation! My family was lucky to find him! Thanks again, Russ!
Call Now: (248) 218-1980 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Randy D. on 01/11/2021 He did an excellent report. He is a very good writer, very detailed, and one of the best ones I have seen.
Call Now: (586) 453-5549 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Austin P. on 09/18/2020 He's professional, on time, hard working and please with everything that he did.
Call Now: (586) 935-7221 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Ja'Net B. on 08/11/2020 Darrel was very kind and pleasant. He paid great attention to detail and answered every question I had. He definitely made sure understood what was going on with the house by giving a very comprehensive report with pictures.
Call Now: (313) 515-7715 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2015 Premier is a trusted name in the roofing and insurance restoration industry, with over 20 years of combined experience and an extensive investment in the most modern and sophisticated equipment to ensure a quality job, Premier is qualified and staffed to handle all of your home and commercial project needs.
Call Now: (586) 383-7200 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Dominique M. on 01/21/2020 Excellent company and customer service.
All the employees that we had contact with were very professional & knowledgeable.
Call Now: (586) 566-0308 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Dennis B. on 12/16/2018 Professional at every level.
Call Now: (269) 252-3745 Call Now

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Troy Home Inspectors are rated 4.90 out of 5 based on 989 reviews of 39 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Michigan

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Michigan, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Michigan Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Troy, MI

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Troy, MI

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Troy, MI Date: 06/15/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 3,000 - 3,500Home Age: 30 - 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: 3191 square foot colonial built in 1978. I would like to add radon testing to the inspection. I would need them to be available either Friday (June 18th) or Saturday (June 19th).

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Troy, MI Date: 06/7/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Home Age: 20 - 30 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: 1600 Sq ft residual inspection needed with in 7 days of 06/06/21. Full inspection . Troy MI. residence.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Troy, MI Date: 05/17/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Selling house

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Troy, MI Date: 04/26/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: https://www.zillow.com/homes/5725-Firwood-Dr-Troy,-MI,-48098_rb/24513252_zpid/

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Troy, MI Date: 04/4/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidenceSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Home Age: Less than 5 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: I would like to get an estimate for house inspections

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Troy, MI Date: 04/4/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Troy, MI Date: 04/4/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: Buying the home

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Troy, MI Date: 03/29/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Home Age: 20 - 30 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Troy, MI Date: 03/28/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Home Age: 30 - 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Troy, MI Date: 03/28/2021 Kind of Roof: OtherRoof leaked: Don't knowStories of Home: Two storiesRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleWhat kind of location is this?: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: Yes

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Troy

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.