Top Home Inspectors in Wilmington, NC

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-23 of 23 results
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Funsho A. on 03/24/2019 He was a good inspection. Has many years in the business, and met the threshold of what I needed done.
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2017 Home Chex Property Inspections is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business.

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Doreen G. on 03/22/2021 Michael and his crew did an outstanding job from beginning to end. They are an awesome group of people. I would recommend them to anyone who needs help with their roofing.
Call Now: (910) 859-0800 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Cailen B. on 08/22/2021 We loved having him come in and do a second home inspection for us! Incredibly respectful, professional, and quick turn around on the report!
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Susan B. on 08/10/2021 Very thorough, and brought up issues that we hadn't thought of. Very much an expert in historic buildings. Would have liked a little more explanation regarding which home renovations are then safe to do before shoring up our foundation. Also, would have liked less assumptions about what home improvements we are going to make (e.g. replacing the carpet, rather than getting rid of it and getting a nice flooring).
Call Now: (910) 228-1683 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Armando M. on 09/01/2021 Great
Call Now: (704) 912-4411 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Lori G. on 07/10/2019 Extremely knowledgeable and thorough
Call Now: (910) 526-2339 Call Now
  • Elite Service
Posted by Timothy W. on 06/01/2018 They did a great job inspecting my house. Recommend to anybody!!!!!
Call Now: (910) 790-9200 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Bob F. on 05/19/2021 Great.
Call Now: (704) 871-9477 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jamie E. on 10/22/2020 If i could rate him higher i would
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
Posted by mollie g. on 12/24/2020 gesttt
Call Now: (704) 389-0519 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Robert O. on 10/11/2020 My 16 year old Jacksonville, NC home was in dire need of a roof replacement. I knew this was going to be an expensive investment and making sure the work was done correctly at a reasonable cost was very important to me. Another stressor is that I live in California and I had to choose a roofing company long distance. The first company I called provided me a detailed written estimate which they based off an on-line aerial image of my home. They never sent anyone out to my home to actually look at my roof, and the cost to replace the roof was shockingly high. The next roofing company I contacted was C&C Roofing and Restoration. I was quickly contacted by Moritz who was fantastic. He had an estimate team at my house the next day. He thoroughly answered the bajillion questions I had about the services, process and deliverables. The written contract clearly described all deliverables, no hidden costs and there was no attempts to upsell me things I didn't need. The price was a pleasant surprise as C&C Roofing and Restoration came in 4K under what the other company quoted me! And that included the addition of a ridge vent, which was not included in the quote from the first company. And I'm not talking about three tab contractor shingles; these were GAF Timberline HDZ shingles. I drove to NC to be present for the work. The C&C Roofing and Restoration Team was amazing. They worked quickly, efficiently and they finished the entire project in two days. Moritz was on site frequently to check on the work and see if I had any concerns. All debris was removed from my home and their attention to detail on cleaning up my yard was impressive. My roof looks amazing and no leaks or issues. I could not be happier with the customer experience and expertise of service provided. C&C Roofing and Restoration are top notch professionals and Mortiz sets the bar for what excellent customer service experience should be. If I had to do this again, C &C Roofing and Restoration would be my immediate choice of hire.
Call Now: (888) 920-9559 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Juan L. on 08/26/2021 If you are looking for a home inspector you can definitely call him, they know what they are doing.
Call Now: (910) 338-6696 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by David N. on 09/03/2021 The weather held of the project for a week, and once they arrived on the scheduled date the job was done in one day. Superior craftsmanship and accommodating to minor changes in spec. So good, I asked then for help on another project the same day.
Call Now: (910) 262-8496 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Patricia P. on 06/26/2018 Prompt on time svs. After repair and considerable rain there is no sign of problem.only time will tell
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Ernestine H. on 08/08/2021 Very cooperative.I was not home they did the job and send picture before they post payment to my card
Call Now: (843) 748-0295 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2013 We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business! Book with us online or feel free to give us a call today!
Call Now: (910) 740-1102 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 1993 It can be a daunting task looking for only the right contractor for your job but also the right contractor for you. We completely understand what you're going through. We know every customer has different desires, different needs and different schedules. We're only here to turn your ideas into reality but to make it a memorable experience every step of the way. Call us right now, no matter where you are in the planning process.
Call Now: (910) 799-6723 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Vic H. on 08/16/2021 Shaun and Ronnie were very professional and did the job even though the temp was 92 outside. I highly recommend this company for any insulation related issues. Vic Hall
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Cliff H. on 06/02/2021 Would highly recommend Ben!
Call Now: (866) 389-3165 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2021 Carolina's Choice Home Inspections, LLC is the solution to all of your home inspection needs. We take great pride in our extreme professionalism, timeliness, and superior customer service on every job. We make sure to develop a lasting relationship, so that the next time service is needed, there will be no question on who to call.
Call Now: (910) 880-4884 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Lauren P. on 01/25/2021 David was very thorough with his estimate and explaining all of the steps that would be taken to address my concerns. Also was able to work with my tight timeframe and get me scheduled quickly!
Call Now: (910) 377-1920 Call Now

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Wilmington Home Inspectors are rated 4.90 out of 5 based on 441 reviews of 23 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in North Carolina

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in North Carolina, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional North Carolina Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Wilmington, NC

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Wilmington, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Wilmington, NC Date: 08/30/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: NoSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Home Age: 10 - 20 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Wilmington, NC Date: 08/24/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Home Age: 20 - 30 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: 1610 SF on slab

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Wilmington, NC Date: 08/24/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Home Age: 10 - 20 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Hello. Need a complete home inspection, as well as wood destroying insect inspection.

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Wilmington, NC Date: 08/19/2021 Kind of Roof: MetalRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleLocation: Home/Residence

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Wilmington, NC Date: 08/13/2021 Location: BusinessRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: My husband and I are opening a Herbalife shake shop. We are working through leasing information currently and need someone to come out to the property and complete a full inspection of all 900 square foot.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Wilmington, NC Date: 08/13/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: NoSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: Less than 5 yearsRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks Comment: Warranty about to expire on house

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Wilmington, NC Date: 08/8/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Wilmington, NC Date: 08/4/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Need a plot map

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof- For Business

Location: Wilmington, NC Date: 08/3/2021 Location: Business

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: wilmington, NC Date: 07/27/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Home Age: 30 - 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Wilmington

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.