Top Home Inspectors in Andover, MA

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-7 of 7 results
  • Free Estimates
Posted by steve f. on 01/23/2021 still waiting for a quote . for each snow removal .
Call Now: (567) 205-7958 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Juan A. on 08/23/2021 Outstanding job!!
Call Now: (774) 516-1623 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Elisha J. on 08/13/2021 Carmen fixed the electrical wiring system to my in-ground pool pump. I was so thankful that he was willing to complete the job the day after I called in order for me to get my pool up and running before the heat wave. Carmen did a great job correcting the wiring system that had been installed by the previous home owner. Carmen was professional, worked efficiently, and most importantly made the house and pool safe for me and my family.
Call Now: (857) 321-5096 Call Now
All Service Pros
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Abigail G. on 02/01/2020 We really enjoyed working with Ernie. He performed an extremely thorough inspection and took the time to point out and explain every detail. He also explained some preventative maintenance approaches and produced a detailed report including pictures from our prospective property, maintenance suggestions, materials explanations etc for our records, and suggested action items or questions for the sellers. The inspection was basically a crash course in New England materials and construction through the ages and how to properly care for a home of this age in this climate. It was phenomenal and made us feel really, really good about our purchase. I also really appreciated how well he explained everything to both of us--he seemed to really easily pick up on the exact level of detail/explanation that would work for each of us and made sure we understood what he was saying. Since he also used to specialize in older home renovations, we were able to ask his opinion on a few of our update plans, and his answers there were also incredibly helpful. Inspection started promptly on time and began with a survey of the outside, followed immediately by going to the attic and then making our way through the whole house to the basement. In total, the process took about 3 hours. Overall, we highly recommend Ernie and will absolutely work with him again in the future (assuming we donâ t stay in this home forever!).
Call Now: (978) 373-1390 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by David B. on 07/15/2021 Jeff was awesome. The house we are buying was in excellent overall condition. Jeff did an incredibly thorough inspection that I attended. His inspection report was comprehensive and identified a number of electrical hazards, potential plumbing hazards, and minor concerning items that I was able to bring up with the Seller. I got all of the hazards fixed and got some Seller credits for items like small areas of rotten siding and roofing that was at the end of its useful life. Jeff helped answer my questions after he completed the inspection report. We also ordered a radon and water test and Jeff got those results back to us promptly. Overall, I highly recommend working with Jeff for your home inspection -- his services are well worth the money, and he's a pleasure to work with. Thanks Jeff!
Call Now: (978) 767-1051 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Marc T. on 09/21/2021 Very professional. 5 stars all the way. Responsive, thorough.
Call Now: (603) 566-0276 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Robert M. on 09/27/2021 Great service, thorough inspection with great communication throughout the process. Would highly recommend.
Call Now: (857) 321-5772 Call Now

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Andover Home Inspectors are rated 4.84 out of 5 based on 500 reviews of 7 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Massachusetts

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Massachusetts, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Massachusetts Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Andover, MA

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Andover, MA

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Andover, MA Date: 09/6/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Andover, MA Date: 08/4/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting Comment: I would like an estimate for home inspection. I can discuss the project with you

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Andover, MA Date: 08/2/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Andover, MA Date: 07/2/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Less than 5 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 3,500 - 4,000

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Andover, MA Date: 06/30/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: Hello I would like to get pricing for a home inspection I will need to be completed The second week of July

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Andover, MA Date: 06/8/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: We just had an offer accepted and are looking for a home inspection.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Andover, MA Date: 05/13/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Less than 5 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: More than 2 weeksRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: It is a brand new construction condo complex at xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx, Andover MA

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Andover, MA Date: 04/19/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Andover, MA Date: 03/23/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 30 - 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: More than 2 weeksRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: 3,500 - 4,000Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Andover, MA Date: 03/16/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Inspection type: Home energy audit Comment: Looking to install a heat pump and two splits

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Andover, MA Date: 03/3/2021 Stories in House: Two storiesPrimary Motivation: Utility bill savingsPrimary Motivation: Home InspectionPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioningPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Windows & DoorsHow old is your home (in years)?: 16 - 20 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000Property Owner: YesAre you interested in financing?: No

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Andover, MA Date: 12/10/2020 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Andover, MA Date: 10/28/2020 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 10 - 20 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: It is a condo at the Andover's, 22 Railroad #110, Andover, MA 01810. It is about 1200 sq ft.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Andover, MA Date: 10/11/2020 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting Comment: New home inspection

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Andover

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.