Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Arlington Heights, IL

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    IP
    Chicago, IL·

    Home Inspection

    "Good job, told me what I needed done."

    James C. in December 2023

    SH
    Deerfield, IL·

    Thermal Imaging, General Home Inspections

    "They are excellent to work with"

    Bill A. in December 2014

    Spot On Home Inspections Inc Logo
    Oswego, IL·

    General Home Inspections, Radon Testing

    "Very professional get the job there in a timely manner I highly recommend"

    Betty T. in May 2022

    SB

    In business since 1998

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumers' needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship, and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs, and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work, and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    LI

    In business since 2021

    Hoffman Estates, IL·

    Home Inspection

    About us: "Lazzaro Inspections is dedicated to providing our customers with the best quality and craftsmanship. We are here to build relationships with our customers and communities and to provide our employees with a great place to work.Lazzaro Inspections is a leader in providing our customers with the highest quality products and craftsmanship in an honest, efficient, and professional way. Our pledge is to create successful relationships with our customers, employees and community by building trust, treating every project with the utmost integrity and exceeding expectations. We look forward to working with you!"

    EP

    In business since 2004

    Columbia, IL·

    Home Inspection

    About us: "With over 15 years of experience in the Home Inspection industry, we are the experts you need to take care of your home or business. We handle everything to do with a home inspection. We will treat your home as we would treat our own. Give Expert Property Inspection a call today, we look forward to working with you! We are also fluent in Korean"

    Illinois Property Inspections Logo
    Park Ridge, IL·

    Home Inspection, Sewer Inspection, Radon Testing

    "I spoke to Jim and mentioned that I have a junior bedroom Condo and he was nice enough to come down from his original quoted price. Others I spoke to never came down from $400."

    Venkat R. in December 2019

    HomeSpecs Logo
    Wheeling, IL·

    Inspections

    "HomeSpecs did an amazing Inspection report. It's a shame I could not hire them also for an Appraisal because the lender chooses their own at a much higher price. Very professional report with photos allowed me to negotiate a credit from the seller. Eugene was so great to work with, very responsive on short notice and detailed. A++++++++++++++"

    Gregory T. in December 2022

    VI
    Williams Bay, WI·

    Home Inspection, Professional, Punctual

    "Josh is Amazing. He went above and beyond with my home inspection for a home I am buying. He went room by room and explained everything he was seeing and even showed me how to change the furnace filters. He responds to questions quickly. His report is very thorough and detailed with pictures. I would highly recommend him and will continue to use him in the future."

    Jamie A. in December 2020

    Daniel Nagel Logo
    McHenry, IL·

    Blown-in Insulation, Residential and Commercial Energy Auditing and Retro-Fitting, Home Performance , and 2 more

    "Dan did a great job showing me all of the ways my home was losing heat in the winter and then fixed the issues. Really nice guy, informative, hard working. Not only did he install lots of insulation he also sealed cracks, vented bathroom fans, sealed up an old kitchen fan, etc. He showed up as promised and completed the work in a very timely manner."

    Kathy W. in December 2021

    JH

    In business since 2019

    Oswego, IL·

    Roofing, Siding, Windows , and 11 more

    About us: "We are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home improvement project as if it were our own. We offer a wide range of roofing expertise and experience to meet the specific needs of our clients. We specialize in a variety of roofing, to include asphalt shingle, traditional tile, natural slate, flat, foam, or single-ply. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction!"

    Paramount Roofing Logo

    Tuck-Pointing, Roofing Installtion, Decking , and 2 more

    "Very knowledgeable, caring and honest"

    Mea R. in December 2023

    Eagle Land Home Inspections LLC Logo
    Wauconda, IL·

    Home Inspections, Commercial Home Inspections

    "Todd was very thorough, professional and a pleasure to work with. I would definitely recommend him if you want a detailed inspection."

    Bill S. in June 2023

    ARC Insulation, Inc. Logo
    Romeoville, IL·

    Insulation, Attic Insulation, Blown in Insulation, Spray Foam Insulation, Certified Mold Remediation, Attic, Wall Insulation, Cellulose, Spray Foam and Injection Foams , and 2 more

    "Great company. Fair pricing, solid work and friendly."

    Nancy B. in December 2020

    Spark Inspections Logo
    Westchester, IL·

    Home Inspections

    "They were very thorough, knowledgeable, and provided excellent service."

    Hank S. in April 2023

    Montes Roofing, LLC Logo
    Oak Lawn, IL·

    New Roofs, Tuckpointing, Gutter Systems , and 2 more

    "Great service, came out on time, and Profesional guys. Work came out looking perfect."

    Jean carlo S. in December 2021

    Illinois Roofing Inspections Logo
    Chicago, IL·

    CALL NOW (855) IRI - 0005, Residential & Commercial Roofing Inspections

    "Phil is fantastic. Super knowledgeable and explained everything in a way that I could understand. He was very honest about our roof and gave us choices to fix it. I wholeheartedly recommend them!"

    Jennifer R. in December 2020

    APR Contracting, LLC Logo
    Chicago, IL·

    Roof Replacement, Roof Restoration, Roofing Repair , and 2 more

    "Dave from APR was very responsive to my initial request. He promptly (within hours) checked out the roof and determined the source of the leak. He provided a comparable price and offered to do the work within a few days. Because his team was able to accommodate earlier he called and came out the next day and completed the job perfectly. Dave also called the next day when it was raining to follow up to see if I had checked to see if there were any issue post work. I was impressed also with the follow from him."

    Annette W. in December 2015

Showing 1-18 of 18 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Arlington Heights, Illinois Average
    $318
  • Typical Range
    $270 - $350
  • Low End - High End
    $200 - $470

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Arlington Heights Home Inspectors are rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 665 reviews of 665 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Illinois

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Illinois, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Illinois Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Arlington Heights, IL

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Arlington Heights, IL

  • Project Location: Arlington Heights, IL
    Date: 02/06/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Roof shingles replaced in 2017 but found moisture in attic
  • Project Location: Arlington Heights, IL
    Date: 01/23/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Our front foyer is leaking from the ceiling. We will need someone to get on the roof to determine where the leak is originating.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.