Top Home Inspectors in Athens, GA

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 25 results
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jeff H. on 03/27/2019 Did a great job
Call Now: (877) 638-6820 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Frank C. on 03/24/2021 very professional and well organized.
Call Now: (678) 202-1771 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by David W. on 08/18/2021 William was great help and was able to drop other projects due to our need of immediate work. He was able to explain what he was going to do for us and recommended what we needed to do for later. Their communication was a bit slow yet at the same time was able to get the job done. I checked individual pricing on the dehumidifier and it was a bit overpriced but with them having to quick order and pick up I believe it was fair. I had called another service department they could not get to us for several weeks and this was not gonna work so King made it happen and did exactly what they promised.

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Matt x. on 04/15/2021 Very responsive, he showed up when he said he would and the inspection was high tech... the report was provided within one hour! The buyer loved this report! He also offers reasonable prices!
Call Now: (706) 817-9785 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Adam S. on 12/14/2020 He was on time and arrived when he said he would, was very knowledgeable and easy to work with . I will definitely tell others about this business and I plan to use in the future.
Call Now: (563) 260-4919 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jenean C. on 06/03/2021 Jeremy was Great. Now, I just wish that he could be the person who could fix the few issues that were found. I feel good about the thoroughness of the inspection and explanations of the corrections that need to be made.
Call Now: (706) 372-1583 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Leslie E. on 05/18/2021 Im very happy with my selection. He was very friendly and went above and beyond to ensure the job was done well. His work was also very thorough.
Call Now: (808) 783-6516 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Catherine F. on 02/25/2020 DHI is the best Home Inspection I have ever experienced, "hands down.". The focus on detail was amazing. DHI included pictures of problem areas, along with repair priorities and recommendations on parts and service. Their experience is well worth the investment. Don't purchase a new home without giving DHI a call.
Call Now: (770) 572-3869 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by John H. on 04/15/2021 Chris was excellent. Took the time to explain what he was doing, answered all our questions, helped get termite inspections. Awesome people skills. Wow.,..I can see now why all the ratings are 5.0. The best
Call Now: (678) 717-8534 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by karl k. on 06/29/2020 Travis is a true professional that is knowledgeable and easy to to work with. I give him my highest possible recommendation.
Call Now: (706) 255-1652 Call Now
Call Now: (404) 956-6151 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Lucy D. on 12/30/2020 Would recommend Eastside Roofing to everyone. Very professional, on time and Brett you were awesome from beginning to end. We had roof damage from a storm and when the insurance adjuster came to check out the damage, Brett was here also. Within a couple of weeks they have installed our new roof. Will be using them again in the future for another project. Highly recommend this company!
Call Now: (678) 787-9383 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by John A. on 06/15/2021 Kyle Dunn is the best
Call Now: (678) 591-0340 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
In Business Since 2020 DTL Home Inspections, LLC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business.
Call Now: (678) 943-4636 Call Now
Posted by Lisa C. on 03/08/2021 BHI came highly recommended by a coworker. So glad that I chose to go with Mr. Bannis. I highly recommend.
Call Now: (678) 979-0456 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Brian H. on 02/09/2020 Fast, professional, courteous service. a great value for home inspection and very thorough.
Call Now: (706) 614-7308 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Bob O. on 02/01/2021 Very professional in bidding and executing the job. Kyle Morris on bidding and Josh Hunt on job oversight. Team of 11 replaced the old and installed 38 squares for the new roof in 7 hours. Good clean up and trash removal. Very efficient in all respects. Good communication throughout the process and everything done as promised. I could have found a cheaper bid but feel the quality materials and professional installation coupled with a long warranty justify the price. I highly recommend them.
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by David M. on 07/19/2018 Joe and his crew did a great job, remodeling my rear deck. returned calls promptly and showed up to do work when he said.
Call Now: (770) 686-2883 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Darryl H. on 07/26/2021 Fast install with great quality. Not a bad price either.
Call Now: (912) 207-6273 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Lita Q. on 05/13/2021 N/A.
Call Now: (801) 318-0745 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2021 We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity and quality work. We strongly believe in giving our absolute best in all the work we perform. We are experts in our trade and will always keep you educated about the work process. We look forward to earning your business.
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2021 We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity and quality work. We strongly believe in giving our absolute best in all the work we perform. We are experts in our trade and will always keep you educated about the work process. We look forward to earning your business.
Call Now: (912) 518-5187 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Colleen C. on 08/04/2021 This company is definitely superior! From start to finish! The vibe from the owner , John Campbell and his outstanding employees, Jacob Bowers and Stephen Griffin was what homeowners only hope for. Always available and always informative. A pleasure to work with! 5 plus stars for these guys!
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Shumin P. on 05/28/2021 N/a
Call Now: (770) 653-7021 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Adena F. on 09/08/2021 Professional and prompt. I could not have asked for a more thorough home inspection.
Call Now: (678) 733-7163 Call Now

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Athens Home Inspectors are rated 4.94 out of 5 based on 794 reviews of 25 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Georgia

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Georgia, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Georgia Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Athens, GA

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Athens, GA

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Athens, GA Date: 08/21/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: 10 - 20 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: I need a Condo Inspection. I am looking to buy the condo and need someone to inspect the condo for me.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Athens, GA Date: 08/11/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Athens, GA Date: 08/11/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: I have a home being completed and I’m looking for an inspector.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Athens, GA Date: 08/9/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: I need a single family home inspection done for my father he is a veteran and looking to purchase his first house

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Athens, GA Date: 08/9/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Athens, GA Date: 08/5/2021 Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: Don't knowStories of Home: Two storiesRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: No Comment: Need roof inspected for loan application. Attic inspection noted some staining around nail heads, and need to verify that it was from the old roof.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Athens, GA Date: 08/2/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Home inspection for purchase. 1,456 Sq ft ranch on slab

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Athens, GA Date: 07/28/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Need attic inspection for FHA refinance.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Athens, GA Date: 07/27/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Need attic inspection for FHA refinance.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Athens, GA Date: 06/24/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Athens

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.