Top Home Inspectors in Berkeley, CA

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-13 of 13 results
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2003 We offer over 25 years of industry experience and will provide you with an unmatched level of experience and commitment to your Commercial Building Inspection Project. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building long-term relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction! Give us a call today, and let’s get started.
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
Posted by martin h. on 10/04/2021 Peter was on time, efficient, knew his subject matter, and solved my problem of having a high electric energy bill. I would strongly recommend him for anything having to do with electric power, energy costs, and solar.
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Shawn P. on 09/13/2021 Scheduled quickly and did a thorough job. Would recommend.
Call Now: (925) 752-9293 Call Now
All Service Pros
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Anthony H. on 03/15/2021 Samuel was super easy to schedule and was on time for our meeting. He followed me around at first so I could show him some strong concerns I had. Then he proceeded to start his inspection and after he addressed the concerns I had and then explained reasons then offered solutions. I found him very knowledgeable and personable. I would recommend him to anyone needing a good home inspection.
Call Now: (866) 798-8127 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Adriana M. on 10/14/2021 We needed to replace our 20+year old deck and after we contacted several companies we decided to hire Palm Construction. When the work started we were very impressed with the professionalism of Omri and his crew. They were always on time and were obviously true craftsmen and their work was outstanding. At the end of each day they thoroughly cleaned the area before leaving. The finished product is spectacular and exceeds all our expectations. We highly recommend Palm Construction!
Call Now: (415) 450-9187 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Liam G. on 08/11/2020 Prosper and the team at Prosper Construction just completed a beautiful renovation of my home. I badly needed new flooring and decided to add other updates as well. So we embarked on the journey to design an addition to our home and redesign the entire front of the house, which included a kitchen remodel as well. I knew that I wanted to replace my carpet with porcelain tile, but I thought that I would leave my existing kitchen tile in place, to save a little money. Prosper convinced me to eliminate all transitions in the flooring and replace the entire house with the new tile, and I am really glad that he did! The house now has a smooth flow and an expansive look that is just gorgeous. The entire experience was beyond worth the investment. The most amazing part of the transformation of my home is my stunning new master bathroom, which Prosper also advised me on.
Call Now: (415) 617-5537 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Chris O. on 08/26/2019 Extremely detailed and superb customer service.
Call Now: (925) 376-7707 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by mark c. on 05/20/2021 The service was very helpful in getting our solar and battery system connected to our home and the process was very smooth!
Call Now: (310) 801-7048 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Alfredo A. on 07/08/2021 Robert is highly qualified to perform inspections and will address issues with recommendations with candor.
Call Now: (877) 546-7732 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Thomas C. on 04/03/2020 I still need to receive the report in the next "48 hours". The inspector showed up on time, was courteous, and called me after the inspection to let me know general outcome of the inspection.
Call Now: (707) 803-8920 Call Now
Posted by Motiejus R. on 06/01/2019 Apollo did a fine job assessing my townhomes energy needs. The energy report covered what I needed.
Call Now: (888) 614-8338 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Dell W. on 09/17/2019 did look at other companies but this was the best out of them
  • Best of Winner
Posted by Joann P. on 09/07/2021 Very thorough inspection and clear explanation of items needing work. Clear written report of what needs to be worked on.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Berkeley Home Inspectors are rated 4.82 out of 5 based on 343 reviews of 13 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in California

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in California, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional California Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Berkeley, CA

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Berkeley, CA

New

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Berkeley, CA Date: 10/19/2021 Home Age: Less than 5 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Inspection type: Home energy audit Comment: I would like to get an estimate for a housing inspector to report on the heating, which is broken and on mold in the windows.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Berkeley, CA Date: 10/13/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000 Comment: I need a housing inspector to report on the heating, which is broken and on nould in the windows.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Berkeley, CA Date: 10/11/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Berkeley, CA Date: 10/10/2021 Stories in House: Three stories or morePrimary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses)Primary Motivation: Utility bill savingsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioningPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Appliances or LightingHow old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: More than 2,000 Comment: Considering adding solar and need to replace two heaters. Would like to lower current energy usage first if possible.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Berkeley, CA Date: 10/7/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: 10 - 20 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 4,500 - 5,000Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Berkeley, CA Date: 10/5/2021

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Berkeley, CA Date: 10/2/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: I need a housing inspector to report on the heating, which is broken and on nould in the windows.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Berkeley, CA Date: 09/23/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: CEA seismic inspection form (for insurance discount) must be approved by licensed general building contractor. Our house has all required retrofits already in place.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Berkeley, CA Date: 09/14/2021

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Berkeley, CA Date: 08/20/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Berkeley, CA Date: 08/20/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Inspection type: Home energy audit Comment: This is a SMALL inspection. It's just the front stairs. It HAS to be done every five years. It's very straight froward and simple.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Berkeley, CA Date: 08/14/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: appraisal for sale price

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Berkeley

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.