Top Home Inspectors in Carleton, MI

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-12 of 12 results
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 1999 Swift Electric has been serving the Inkster, Michigan and surrounding areas for over eleven years. Our specialty involves all kinds of outdoor lighting to meet your small and large needs. Dependable.
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2020 We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity and quality work. We strongly believe in giving our absolute best in all the work we perform. We are experts in our trade and will always keep you educated about the work process. We look forward to earning your business.
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Rebecca J. on 12/23/2021 Very good experience, our inspection went great and our inspector was great to work with
Call Now: (313) 230-9602 Call Now
All Service Pros
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Phil T. on 06/09/2021 He is a really good guy and does good work.
Call Now: (419) 392-4488 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Kim M. on 08/06/2021 Have on the calendar to hire again in fall after all the leaves come down.
Call Now: (734) 476-2281 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Whitney C. on 09/23/2021 Will called me and gave me excellent advice even after he found out I didn’t need a home inspection. He suggested other solutions for me that would be better for my issue. If he’s that good when it’s not his project, I imagine he would be excellent if it was !!! I kept his name and number for the future and to give to my friends or family if they require a home inspection !! Thank you Will !
Call Now: (734) 349-1990 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Bob M. on 01/23/2022 The home inspector was on time and was very knowledgeable with all the information. He had many tools that he used that Iâ ve never had done before and a home inspection that made me feel comfortable. Before he even came in the door he put a cover on his shoes. During the home inspections I had multiple questions he answered them all thoroughly and made sure I did not have any questions left. He did not seem to be in a rush and was extremely thorough. The report tops it off was very detailed and had a lot of pictures.
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2021 My name is Zak Steiner and I am the owner of Golden Eye Inspections. I am a certified home inspector through InterNACHI. They provide training, testing, and certifications. As well as, mandatory yearly continuing education to stay certified and up to date with current standards of practice. Although certification for home inspectors is not needed in Michigan, I believe it is most essential to always provide each client with an extensive, knowledgeable report that they deserve. I take a lot of pride in my company, as our values are based around integrity and character. I thoroughly enjoy performing home inspections and assisting my clients in an upfront and honest manner about my findings! For most people, purchasing a home is one of the biggest investments you will make in your lifetime. A detailed report of the home is absolutely imperative prior to moving in. Every client is treated like family and their safety and well-being in the home is my main concern for every client.
Call Now: (734) 890-4993 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Tom D. on 11/16/2021 On time. Professional attitude. Fast response time reporting. Report was thorough and to the point. Would highly recommend.
Call Now: (866) 623-4184 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Gerald S. on 02/15/2021 No comments.
Call Now: (616) 980-6062 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Ja'Net B. on 08/11/2020 Darrel was very kind and pleasant. He paid great attention to detail and answered every question I had. He definitely made sure understood what was going on with the house by giving a very comprehensive report with pictures.
Call Now: (313) 515-7715 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 1989 Our staff at Christian Construction Services, LLC, has over 29+ years of experience. We are proud to guarantee all of our work to the finest quality. There is no job too big or too small that we cannot handle in a very timely manner. Please don't hesitate to call today. We look forward to earning your business.
Call Now: (517) 294-7299 Call Now

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Carleton

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Carleton Home Inspectors are rated 4.91 out of 5 based on 233 reviews of 12 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Michigan

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Michigan, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Michigan Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Carleton, MI

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Carleton, MI

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Carleton, MI Date: 12/2/2021

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Carleton, MI Date: 11/1/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Less than 5 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: I need a pre-purchase home inspection, along with a detached 2,400sq ft garage. Septic inspection too.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Carleton, MI Date: 08/30/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Carleton, MI Date: 07/15/2021 Primary Motivation: Utility bill savingsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000 Comment: Seeking an auditor who can help improve our humidity and energy efficiency problem. Air conditioner runs >50% of the time, despite house being sprayfoam insulated. Humidity problem: stays between 60-70% in summer and 15-20% in winter. Insulation consists of: 80% is closed-cell insulation. 10% is open-cell. 5% is rock wool. 5% is fiberglass. Crawl space is lined with vapor barrier.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Carleton, MI Date: 02/15/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Carleton, MI Date: 02/3/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: 5 - 10 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Carleton, MI Date: 12/16/2020 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 5 - 10 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: This is an inspection of a used mobile home at Flat Rock Village Mobile Home Park

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Carleton, MI Date: 07/15/2020 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting Comment: carbon minoxide testing

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Carleton, MI Date: 07/2/2020 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: More than 2 weeksRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting Comment: Inspection before closing

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Carleton, MI Date: 05/28/2020 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 5 - 10 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: Manufactured home inspection, tied down correctly, heat trays and insulation

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Carleton, MI Date: 05/24/2020 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: Home purchase inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Carleton, MI Date: 05/20/2020 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: My buyer has an offer on a HUD property. The State of Michigan had COVID-19 restrictions on accessing the home until an inspection. We made the offer without the buyer accessing the home, he completed his own inspection and does not want to go forward. HUD is refusing to return his EMD unless they have proof of a home inspection. One of the problems with the home is a strong chemical odor in the basement. The listing agent couldn't explain what the problem was. I'm looking for an inspection company that will do a mini inspection (I could tell them why the buyer isn't moving forward) for a reduced rate.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Carleton, MI Date: 10/18/2019 Part of real estate sale: YesLocation: Home/ResidenceWhat are you looking for?: Price QuotesIs this an emergency need?: YesDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireInspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Carleton, MI Date: 09/30/2019

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.