Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Carlsbad, CA

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    TH
    Vista, CA·

    Home Inspection

    "Jon was very professional, friendly, and thorough. He answered all of our questions in a way that was easy to understand."

    Pauline B. in January 2022

    Golden State Property Inspections Logo
    El Cajon, CA·

    Mulit-family Unit/Apartment Inspections, Home Inspections, Manufactured Home Inspections, Condo/Townhouse Inspections

    "Showed exactly when he said he would. Victor was extremely knowledgeable and up to date on all code requirements. This was one of the most in-depth home inspections i've seen. He took his time and really inspected the house as if it were going to be his own. Everything documented was accompanied with pictures and the descriptions were very in depth. You won't find a home inspector more professional than Victor."

    ryan M. in November 2011

    Inspecdoc Inspection Services, Inc. Logo
    Bonsall, CA·

    Level III Certified Infrared Thermographer, ICC Code Certified Inspector (5 Certifications), ASHI Certified Home Inspector , and 2 more

    "We had a short escrow, and Peter was kind enough to squeeze us in the next day. He is the consummate professional; patient, considerate, meticulous, and combs through every square inch of the home. At the end, he spoke to us about his findings on the spot, and submitted a thorough report (along with a summarized one) the very next day. He really did an outstanding job, so much so that my seasoned realtors were impressed! Fair pricing. Would recommend Peter / InspecDoc to anyone needing a general home inspection. Thank you, Peter!"

    Jean-Felix D. in June 2019

    Home Inspections By Her Logo

    In business since 2020

    Vista, CA·

    Home Inspection

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    REPUBLIC ROOFING INC Logo
    San Diego, CA·

    Roofing and roof repair

    "Matt is very professional, does quality work and had open communication thru the whole process. I would use Republic Roofing again and will recommend to others. Top notch service."

    Bradley S. in December 2022

    PR

    In business since 1991

    Escondido, CA·

    All Type of Roof: Repairing and Installation, Shingle Roof Installation and Repairing, Handyman Services , and 2 more

    About us: "In PC Roofing we take great pride our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumers' needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. To understand the needs and expectations of our customers we take great care to work and communicate with every customer a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety and quality, regardless of how large or small the job. What means "Unlicensed contractor": In layman's terms, this means that contractor is under no legal obligation to have a license to complete projects. (Project Value is not more than $500.00)."

    GG

    In business since 2018

    About us: "Here at Gutter Guys, We are committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Home Inspections By Nelson Engineering, LLC Logo
    Fallbrook, CA·

    Home Inspection, Commercial Building Inspections

    "The best part friendly easy to speak with truly walked me through everything thank you Nelson"

    james P. in May 2023

    NEMA Roofing Solutions Logo
    Santa Barbara, CA·

    METAL REPAIR / NEW INSTALL, CONCRETE TILE, MAINTAINCE/SERVICE/REPAIRS , and 2 more

    "We just experienced the worst leaking weâ ve had in years. We always get a handyman to come and fix it. Every year it gets worse and worse but who wants to pay for a new roof when you think you cam just fix it every year. Enough was enough, it was 2AM and our leak was so bad it tripped the electrical circuit as it was leaking in our bedroom from two ceiling through the recess lighting. Adam was the only emergency service and answered his guys came with the new QuickTime covered entire roof and came back to take off the tarp. After everything was dry Adam gave us a quick analysis and got to the job straight away. We have replaced the leaking section and happy to say we shall experience no more leaking."

    angel A. in December 2021

    CR
    San Marcos, CA·

    Wood Shake or Composite Roofing, Flat, Foam or Single Ply Roofing, Asphalt Shingle Roofing , and 2 more

    "a top notch professional, timely job, with a fair price. I had a few leaks on my flat roof during all the rains and Adrian did a great job taking video of the roof issues I was having & providing video with the quote, then took step by step videos to show me the repairs being done. Very pleased with this service, and customer interaction, very timely. He explained the potential future issues I could expect with my 20 year old roof, but did not pressure to upsale me on something I didn't need right away. I will look to him when I do get ready to replace my whole roof. I am picky, an extreme do it yourselfer, an Engineer, and it's hard to find something involving a house I don't have a pretty good knowledge about, but I was impressed with this company and discussing roofing and best practices that suited my needs. Very happy with their work. -18Dec2019"

    David G. in December 2019

    MC

    In business since 2022

    Fallbrook, CA·

    x

    About us: "Isaac is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    FS

    In business since 2016

    Apple Valley, CA·

    Home Inspections, Roofing Inspections

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business! Book with us online or feel free to give us a call today!"

    Morales Solar Efficiency - Unlicensed Contractor Logo
    Imperial Beach, CA·

    Solar

    "excellent service very good price lower the price of what you paid for electricity Stephanie she nice and helpful"

    Brenda C. in August 2022

    JB

    In business since 2020

    Long Beach, CA·

    Remodels

    About us: "With years of experience in the construction industry, we are the experts you need to take care of your home or business. We handle all of your remodeling needs with great care. We will treat your home as we would treat our own. Give Joey Builders, Inc. a call today, we look forward to working with you!"

    JS
    Los Angeles, CA·

    All Masonry Services, All Concrete Services

    "The landscape designer was creative and knowledgeable. They took the time to understand my needs and preferences, and the end result was a beautiful and functional outdoor space."

    Eliana F. in April 2023

    SI

    In business since 2006

    About us: "We are committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Amped Energy, LLC Logo
    Desert Hot Springs, CA·

    Solar

    "After 3 years of researching a myriad of solar companies, I can honestly assert that Amped Energy provided the most honest information, professional associates, financially beneficial agreement and outstanding, personalized service. I have over 30 years of experience in the hospitality industry. I was humbled by the extraordinary level of service provided by Todd Rye (760)673-0410. Not only did he speak with integrity and expertise, he also encouraged and assisted me in exploring offers by his competitors. He took the time and consideration to personally introduce his employer, Mo, to myself and my teenage son, whom is an avid baseball fan. After the flawless execution of the installation of our new solar panels, Mr. Rye has continued to advocate on my behalf to ensure a smooth and timely transition from my turbulent relationship with Southern California Edison to my new found freedom to soak up the sun! Wait there is more. At a time when there was certainly no need to do anything more to earn my business, loyalty and respect... to our delight, tickets to see my son's favorite team (Go Dogers) arrived by e-mail. Nicely done Gentlemen, you have my heartfelt gratitude."

    Michelle L. in July 2022

    The Roof Masters Logo
    Vista, CA·

    Licensed / Bonded / Insured, New Roofs, Re Roofs, Roof Repairs, Residential & Commercial Roofing , and 2 more

    "Very happy with the entire experience. Rudy was a pleasure to work with and made sure that the job met all of my expectations. Work was done on schedule, at the agreed cost with excellent quality. His team even went above and beyond by color matching and painting some fascia boards that needed to be replaced."

    Dennis M. in December 2015

    JP

    In business since 2014

    Plumbing, Kitchen, Remodeling , and 3 more

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We believe in giving our absolute best in all of our projects, no matter how big or small. You will find us to be competitively priced, with close attention to the details of each and every project. We are experts in our trade and will always keep you educated on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business, so please ask us for references. Jacob plumbing"

    CC
    Santa Clarita, CA·

    Mechanical Inspections, Roof Inspections, Radon, Mold and Toxic Material Testing , and 2 more

    "Very professional Explained everything so I could understand Fast efficient"

    rich S. in April 2024

    SE

    In business since 2021

    Escondido, CA·

    Solar, Home Energy Audits

    About us: "Empowered Solutions is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    BE
    Jurupa Valley, CA·

    Energy Testing and Troubleshooting

    "spotted the problem with air quality upon arrival"

    mike T. in July 2016

    RoofRx, Inc. Logo
    Anaheim, CA·

    Roofing- Service and Repair

    "My experience with Dave was excellent. Dave always showed up on time. He was able to schedule the work within a few days of meeting with him. Given that rain was forecast before he could complete the job, he tarped two separate areas where I had a leaks. He is clearly knowledgeable and correctly diagnosed the problems upon inspection. His pricing is reasonable and he offered a 5% AAA discount."

    John V. in December 2012

    TR

    In business since 2023

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    SD
    San Diego, CA·

    Real Estate Roofing Estate, Roofing Inspections, +40 Years Experience , and 1 more

    "Rick was prompt and explained the results of the inspection thoroughly. The price was a good value"

    Lorenzo L. in May 2024

Showing 1-25 of 29 results

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Carlsbad Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 528 reviews of 528 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in California

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in California, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional California Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Carlsbad, CA

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Carlsbad, CA

  • Project Location: Carlsbad, CA
    Date: 01/29/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: The eaves are leaking in several places.
  • Project Location: Carlsbad, CA
    Date: 01/14/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: Hold down and bolts inspection as requested to present to city

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.