Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Costa Mesa, CA

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    TR
    Baldwin Park, CA·

    Exterior Inspection, Roof Install, Storm Damage

    "Very reliable, trustworthy, great communication, very professional, and always on time."

    Lauren S. in December 2022

    Inspecdoc Inspection Services, Inc. Logo
    Bonsall, CA·

    Level III Certified Infrared Thermographer, ICC Code Certified Inspector (5 Certifications), ASHI Certified Home Inspector , and 2 more

    "Peter did a fantastic job!"

    amber Y. in December 2016

    Kretzschmar Inspection Logo
    La Verne, CA·

    Electrical, Roofing, Home Inspection interior,heating,air,foundation , and 2 more

    "Conrad was on time and very thorough."

    Deborah B. in December 2017

    ZC

    In business since 1992

    Costa Mesa, CA·

    About us: "We want to be your first choice when it comes to keeping your home or business functioning while looking it's best. We are a full scale remodeling company with many years experience. We are professional, easy to work with and efficient with our time. We will go above and beyond to earn your business for many future projects. Please give us a call today. We look forward to working with you."

    SR

    In business since 2004

    Valley Village, CA·

    Remodeling

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business."

    MP
    Redondo Beach, CA·

    Home Inspections

    "Comprehensive. Communicative."

    Marty L. in October 2023

    RI
    Los Angeles, CA·

    Roofing

    "Carlos was experienced, honest, and very easy to work with I highly recommend."

    Nick M. in November 2023

    American Supreme Roofing Logo
    Santa Ana, CA·

    Siding, Roofing

    "American Supreme Roofing did an outstanding job on my roof and I will recommend them to anyone that asks about the job they did! Great workers!!!"

    Ruben M. in October 2021

    Outlook Home & Building Inspections Logo
    Long Beach, CA·

    Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)

    "On time, professional, thorough, personable, knowledgeable and had report to me timely. Would definitely use them again!!"

    John F. in June 2021

    Clear Horizon Home Solutions, Inc. Logo
    Costa Mesa, CA·

    "From the initial contact through planning and through finishing project I found these people very easy to work with. The owner and his crew wre prompt, tidy and professional. I am SO happy with new bathrooms and highly recommend this company"

    Jamairia M. in December 2021

    Mark Amaral Roofing Logo
    Huntington Beach, CA·

    rain gutters, all aspects of Roofing, decking

    "Great family business."

    Jacquelin L. in November 2018

    HR
    Escondido, CA·

    Bathroom Remodels

    "The team at this bathroom remodeling service was incredibly communicative throughout the entire process. They kept me updated every step of the way and provided excellent customer service."

    Gunner E. in April 2023

    SoCal Green Roofing & Builders Logo
    Encino, CA·

    Roofing

    "I really enjoyed working with them. They gave good prices and provided good quality work."

    Itsik A. in October 2019

    HR
    El Cajon, CA·

    Remodeling

    "The remodelers were friendly and knowledgeable, and they helped me choose the perfect materials for my kitchen. The end result is stunning and functional."

    Harley P. in March 2023

    T C Rusk Construction Logo
    La Palma, CA·

    Commercial/Residential remodels, Drywall repair and painting, Electrical work , and 2 more

    "The to men that came to do our trees did a great job, very respectful of our property, cleaned up nicely and worked until the job was done! I would recommend Rusk Tree"

    Martie H. in October 2023

    HR
    Van Nuys, CA·

    Remodeling

    "I have use different company and this company is honest and extremely responsive, they take consideration my situation and job very quick. Customer service is good. Will recommend."

    Nicole S. in January 2022

    Morales Solar Efficiency - Unlicensed Contractor Logo
    Imperial Beach, CA·

    Solar

    "excellent service very good price lower the price of what you paid for electricity Stephanie she nice and helpful"

    Brenda C. in August 2022

    JP

    In business since 2014

    Plumbing

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We believe in giving our absolute best in all of our projects, no matter how big or small. You will find us to be competitively priced, with close attention to the details of each and every project. We are experts in our trade and will always keep you educated on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business, so please ask us for references."

    Full Metal Electric Logo

    In business since 2023

    Pomona, CA·

    About us: "FULL METAL ELECTRIC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    TR

    In business since 2023

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    JB

    In business since 2020

    Long Beach, CA·

    Remodels

    About us: "With years of experience in the construction industry, we are the experts you need to take care of your home or business. We handle all of your remodeling needs with great care. We will treat your home as we would treat our own. Give Joey Builders, Inc. a call today, we look forward to working with you!"

    NEMA Roofing Solutions Logo
    Santa Barbara, CA·

    METAL REPAIR / NEW INSTALL, CONCRETE TILE, MAINTAINCE/SERVICE/REPAIRS , and 2 more

    "We just experienced the worst leaking weâ ve had in years. We always get a handyman to come and fix it. Every year it gets worse and worse but who wants to pay for a new roof when you think you cam just fix it every year. Enough was enough, it was 2AM and our leak was so bad it tripped the electrical circuit as it was leaking in our bedroom from two ceiling through the recess lighting. Adam was the only emergency service and answered his guys came with the new QuickTime covered entire roof and came back to take off the tarp. After everything was dry Adam gave us a quick analysis and got to the job straight away. We have replaced the leaking section and happy to say we shall experience no more leaking."

    angel A. in December 2021

    JS
    Los Angeles, CA·

    All Masonry Services, All Concrete Services

    "The landscape designer was creative and knowledgeable. They took the time to understand my needs and preferences, and the end result was a beautiful and functional outdoor space."

    Eliana F. in April 2023

    Amped Energy, LLC Logo
    Desert Hot Springs, CA·

    Solar

    "After 3 years of researching a myriad of solar companies, I can honestly assert that Amped Energy provided the most honest information, professional associates, financially beneficial agreement and outstanding, personalized service. I have over 30 years of experience in the hospitality industry. I was humbled by the extraordinary level of service provided by Todd Rye (760)673-0410. Not only did he speak with integrity and expertise, he also encouraged and assisted me in exploring offers by his competitors. He took the time and consideration to personally introduce his employer, Mo, to myself and my teenage son, whom is an avid baseball fan. After the flawless execution of the installation of our new solar panels, Mr. Rye has continued to advocate on my behalf to ensure a smooth and timely transition from my turbulent relationship with Southern California Edison to my new found freedom to soak up the sun! Wait there is more. At a time when there was certainly no need to do anything more to earn my business, loyalty and respect... to our delight, tickets to see my son's favorite team (Go Dogers) arrived by e-mail. Nicely done Gentlemen, you have my heartfelt gratitude."

    Michelle L. in July 2022

    Frontline Roofing, Inc. Logo
    Lake Elsinore, CA·

    Roofing

    "We hired Frontline Roofing to repair and install a new roof. We were extremely happy with their work and with how they showed up on time early and kept everything neat and clean. We had some if our eaves and Korbels repaired and They did an excellent job. We have a 10 year warranty but I'm sure we won't need to call them as they were very thorough and take pride in their work. We highly recommend them if you need any work done on your roof."

    Patricia H. in November 2022

Showing 1-25 of 39 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Costa Mesa, California Average
    $323
  • Typical Range
    $268 - $350
  • Low End - High End
    $200 - $495

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Costa Mesa Home Inspectors are rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 887 reviews of 887 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in California

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in California, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional California Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Costa Mesa, CA

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Costa Mesa, CA

  • Project Location: Costa Mesa, CA
    Date: 01/27/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Costa Mesa, CA
    Date: 01/26/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Home inspection from a General contractor evaluating average age of house pipes , furnace, electrical and conditon for Homeowners Insurance requirements

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.