Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors

Top Home Inspectors in CovingtonGA

Find your local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Featured Service Pros

    IR

    In business since 2016

    Riverdale, GA·

    Areas Of Expertise: home inspections

    About us: "InspectorRX CP is committed to excellence every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Jiles Inspections, LLC Logo
    Austell, GA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Home Inspections

    "Very professional! Very thorough!"

    Cory W. in August 2020

    Mountains to Shores Home Inspections, LLC Logo

    In business since 2011

    Madison, GA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Roof Inspection, Home Inspection, Radon Testing

    About us: "Hi, I am Joey with Mountains to Shores Home Inspections LLC (formally Mountain State Home Inspections in WV). I have been working in the home inspection industry since 2010. My companies have done thousands of thorough and accurate inspections over the past 12 years. My wife of 30 years and I have moved from West Virginia then to Alabama and Tennessee for our work. We are now settled in Georgia and here to stay. I am an AHIT (American Home Inspectors Training) trained inspector and a ACI (ASHI Certified Inspector) and BVI (Background Verified Inspector) with ASHI. My company is fully trained, licensed & insured. We are ready to protect and give peace of mind to both buyers and sellers. When you need inspection services don't hesitate to get in contact me. I can be reached directly at our office 706-342-6700 or cell 304-641-1463. I look forward to working with each one of you to do my part in helping you make informed decisions on one of the biggest purchases of your life."

Service Pros

    EC
    Covington, GA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Roofing Repairs

    "They were prompt and did a very good job. I'm having them bid on another project for me, and I would definitely recommend them."

    Robin F. in February 2023

    Ranger Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Winder, GA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Home Inspections

    "Very professional and thorough home inspection. Very courteous customer service too."

    Terez W. in August 2020

    Tolliver Property Inspections, LLC Logo
    Atlanta, GA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Property Inspection

    "Tolliver Inspections is a professional and thorough inspection service! Would highly recommend to any friends, family or colleagues looking for a similar service."

    Quentin S. in December 2020

    Zytek Roofing Logo
    McDonough, GA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Insurance Claims, Claims Specialist, Roof Inspection , and 1 more

    "Have called Zytek twice now - once for repair over a year ago and again recently for replacement. Both times the response has been fast, and the price more than fair. Workmanship has been very high quality and they wonâ t try to sell you what you donâ t need. They took care to protect my landscaping during the replacement and actually left my yard looking better than it did when they arrived. Even though my house is small, I couldnâ t believe how fast they had my roof done! Communication was excellent - no surprises at all. Every single person from the owner to the cleanup crew was kind, conscientious, polite, and grateful. My roof was not an insurance claim, if it matters (but they work with the insurance folks if it is). 10/10 would recommend."

    Sundee P. in April 2022

    Q17 Roofing LLC Logo
    Monroe, GA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Roofing, Siding, Gutters , and 1 more

    "Q17 Roofing was fantastic! They were very patient and answered all my questions. They were also punctual and hardworking. They did a great job and even cleaned up after themselves. I would highly recommend them!"

    Robin L. in December 2022

    MR Roofing and Construction, LLC Logo
    Conyers, GA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Roofing, Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Install or Replace - For Residential, Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Install or Replace - For Business , and 2 more

    "Really reached out to us, well spoken and professional company."

    Zack .. in October 2018

    MH
    McDonough, GA·

    "Great customer service"

    Francesca B. in March 2023

    Peach Metro Property Inspections, LLC Logo
    Conyers, GA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Residential, Inspections, Top-Tier

    "He was able to come when I need them and get the job done."

    Spencer R. in August 2021

    T. L. Real Estate Inspections Logo
    Locust Grove, GA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Inspections, Plumbing, Mold , and 2 more

    "Very professional, awesome report, great pricing, very thorough."

    Frankie I. in November 2019

    Oberst Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Jackson, GA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Home Inspection

    "Very responsive professional and excellent customer service"

    Trent P. in March 2023

    AR
    Watkinsville, GA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Decks, Painting, Exterior Trim and Carpentry

    "Roy Christian was very professional and knowledgeable. His workers were able to get my house pressure washed and painted within 5 days and worked diligently each day. I am very pleased with their service."

    April B. in July 2020

    A.N.S.V. Home & Pest Services, LLC Logo
    Conyers, GA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Termite Control, Home Inspections, Mosquito Control

    "Amazing experience with Roger, he came on time and did fascinating job with house inspection, with clear images, videos and comments, extremely professional! Can just recommend his services further!"

    Mila R. in December 2022

    King Waterproofing Logo
    Norcross, GA·

    Areas Of Expertise: waterproofing, foundations

    "This project was completed in a timely manner. Very professional answer all the questions and very knowledgeable."

    Christopher R. in August 2020

    Roof America Logo
    Loganville, GA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Roofing & Gutters

    "Everyone was so professional and nice."

    William B. in August 2022

    TS
    Cumming, GA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Solar Pannel Installation, Price Matching from any competitor, Interest Rates as low as .99-2.99 , and 1 more

    "Kyle Dunn is the best"

    John A. in June 2021

    Georgia Unlimited Roofing & Building Logo
    Covingron, GA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Roofing Repairs, High level of Communication, Roofing Installs , and 1 more

    "Good good people. A job done right.Made having my roof replaced easy.Would recommend them highly."

    Jeff B. in September 2022

    CE
    Alpharetta, GA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Inspections

    "They are a very knowledgeable and detailed company. They provided a thorough report with solid recommendations as well as vendor recommendations. They had excellent follow up on their recommendations. They have expertise in a wide range of areas from construction to water intrusion to building retaining walls to plumbing to land grading and erosion."

    Robin H. in December 2021

    Aome Electric, LLC Logo
    Norcross, GA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Electrical

    "He is a very understandable person, he has great communication with you!"

    Angel .. in November 2022

    Atlanta Commercial Roofers Logo
    Buford, GA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Roofing, Property management, Building maintenance

    "They were very efficient and gave details of everything they were going to do and did."

    Kevin M. in February 2018

    H.L.C Solutions, LLC Logo
    Covington, GA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Carpentry, Flooring, Fencing , and 1 more

    "HLC SOLUTIONS did a great job removing the junk from my property as well as tearing down and removing a dilapidated shed i had. They were fast very friendly and left my property looking nice and clean. I highly recommend this company"

    Kristin S. in December 2020

    ProTech Home & Property Inspections, a division of Axium Inspections Logo
    Buford, GA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Mold & Radon Testing, Commercial Inspections, Termite, Pool & Septic Inspections , and 2 more

    "They were a fast and friendly service."

    Matthew B. in December 2017

Showing 1-24 of 24 results

Out of Network Home Inspectors in Covington, GA

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Covington, Georgia Average
    $318
  • Typical Range
    $278 - $360
  • Low End - High End
    $200 - $450

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Covington Home Inspectors are rated 4.7 out of 5 based on 772 reviews of 24 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Georgia

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Georgia, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Georgia Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Covington,GA

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Covington, GA

  • NewProject: General Home Inspection
    Location: Covington, GA
    Date: 03/27/23
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Less than 5 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Covington, GA
    Date: 03/23/23
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Fha home purchase
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Covington, GA
    Date: 03/22/23
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Less than 5 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 3,000 - 3,500
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: need new home inspector asap
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Covington, GA
    Date: 03/20/23
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Pre home inspection.
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Covington, GA
    Date: 03/07/23
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: We want to do a complete remodel.
  • Project: Roofing Inspection
    Location: Covington, GA
    Date: 03/06/23
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Covered by Insurance: No
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    Stories of Home: One story
    Kind of Roof: Other
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for a roof inspection
  • Project: Home Energy Audit
    Location: Covington, GA
    Date: 03/04/23
    How old is your home (in years)?: Less than 5 years
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: More than 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Home Inspection
    Comment: I need a blower door test

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.