Compare Quotes from up to 3 Pros

Top Home Inspectors in Durham, NC

Find your local pros

How It Works

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Showing 1-22 of 22 results Showing 0 of 0 results
There was a problem processing your request. We can't find any pros that match your filter criteria in Durham, NC
FEATURED
Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

Jamie K. 07/24/2020

"Lee was very professional and very thorough with our home inspection and went over his findings in detail with me. I would highly recommend Lee for a home inspection!"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, General Building Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (919) 606-2187 Call Now
Brian F. 07/21/2020

"Josh is incredibly professional. His knowledge and thoroughness of our home inspection was impeccable. We would recommend him to anyone looking for an inspection."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, Roofing Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (919) 607-1771 Call Now
Allen L. 11/15/2019

"Joe goes above and beyond, he's thorough and professorial; you get more than your money' worth"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Get a Quote (910) 463-3011 Call Now
Jim D. 08/02/2020

"Overall Jeff was extremely knowledgeable. We hired him because he is a General Contracter with extensive construction experience. We were disappointed when he refused to offer cost estimates for the needed repairs he discovered from the inspection he conducted. He also overcharged us by $10 which he promptly refunded once I mentioned it. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (919) 904-3267 Call Now
Ashley V. 06/27/2020

"Our experience with AllInspected was wonderful. Billy was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. He gave us a very detailed overview of our new home. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (919) 818-5511 Call Now
Guy R. 07/11/2020

"Super nice and informative. Explained everything in detail and answered all of our questions. No doubt would hire again if we need a home inspection."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Jenna R. 06/24/2020

"He offered a lot of advise to save us money, and did a thorough inspection of the house. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (919) 435-3145 Call Now
richmond a. 11/01/2018

"This mobile user did not provide any additional comments."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (919) 410-7032 Call Now
Ross S. 05/07/2019

"Kent really knows how to do a good home inspection and is very professional. He discussed the findings and explained the issues wtih us. I would hire him again. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (919) 847-3126 Call Now
Chris E. 07/16/2020

"Everything from the first call, to last boots to leave, was hands-down one of the best experiences I've ever had with a contractor. On the front, and back-end Brock and Matt did a fantastic job educating and working with me to select the right products for our needs. I did my own research before selecting TRB, and found the published science behind Brock's recommendations. Indeed his advice was sound, accurate and relevant for our house and climate zone.

For the three-days of install work, the Dexter and Rakeem team were on time every day and absolutely worked their tail-feathers off. Not only that, they were careful, safe, and focused on getting every detail correct. Then Rakeem while alone for a day, kept the energy "turned up to 11"! He was an animal! His task: Pulling up 34 YO, rusted-in attic decking! Wow!

Post-job followup was a quality conversation, walk-through, and very much appreciated. There was only one small (understandable) technical-detail identified for correction. It was so small, I was very hesitant to even ask. Despite this, Brock was understanding, and reassured me they would take care of it.

The TL;DR of it is, these guys really know their stuff, make recommendations based on actual science, then burn-their tires bald on quality craftsmanship. I can't recommend them enough, and will certainly be calling them back for additional work down the road.
"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Home Energy Audit

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
Get a Quote (919) 986-8808 Call Now
Kerry M. 01/24/2020

"Fantastic inspector. Very thorough and talked me through everything. As a seller I wanted to know what I needed to have fixed before listing. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (910) 460-1019 Call Now
Laura C. 07/16/2020

"We had our attic floor covered in solar wrap and solar powered attic fans installed. In this current heatwave, you can really tell the difference. Thank goodness!"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Home Energy Audit

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
Eva K. 06/05/2017

"Wonderful job to ease our mind when purchasing our new home.
Reasonably priced, but in this case the saying "you get what you pay for" does not hold, as we received a thorough inspection along with a great report.
"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Building Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (919) 760-1727 Call Now
Erika L. 04/06/2020

"Very courteous, professional and thorough! I had a great experience with Steve and highly recommend him. I wish I could always have this type of experience."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
Get a Quote (919) 901-7138 Call Now
rob h. 11/20/2018

"Excellent service. Extremely thorough "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Building Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
Get a Quote (919) 280-2570 Call Now
Ben S. 05/13/2019

"Earl was a honest person who provided different options for building materials with prices and didn't try to up sale me! He followed up before and during the work and kept me updated throughout the job. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection- For Business

Show More Show Less
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (828) 275-1485 Call Now
Akinyi G. 10/10/2019

"Jere was thorough , gave a very detailed, professional inspection. Would definitely .Thanks Jere"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (919) 307-3881 Call Now
Julie A. 07/11/2020

"Mr. Novy was very professional and detailed in his inspection. Thank you!"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
William B. 03/31/2020

"See example"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection, Roofing Inspection- For Business

Show More Show Less
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (919) 999-5338 Call Now
Let us match you with top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

Try Searching a Different Category and City

Showing 1-22 of 22 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 1
Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:  
Durham Home Inspectors are rated 4.90 out of 5 based on 646 reviews of 22 pros.
The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Durham, NC

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Get leads like these

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Durham, NC


New Lead
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Durham, NC
Date: 08/03/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Part of real estate sale: No
Square footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000
Home Age: Less than 5 years
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
Comment: I would like to do an independent inspection on our new home. Our 1 year inspection is coming up and we do not trust our HOA that they will do the diligence to make sure the home is where it should be. Things need to be on track so that the items necessary can be taken care of during the 1yr.

New Lead
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Durham, NC
Date: 08/03/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Part of real estate sale: Yes
Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
Home Age: 30 - 45 years
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
Comment: Property on contract inspection required before end of due diligence 8/21/2020

New Lead
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Durham, NC
Date: 07/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Part of real estate sale: No
Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
Home Age: Less than 5 years
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Durham, NC
Date: 07/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
Comment: House has been damaged by former contractor

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Durham, NC
Date: 07/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
Comment: Trying to buy a house, want an inspection before offer

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Durham, NC
Date: 07/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Durham, NC
Date: 07/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
Comment: We have a new construction townhouse that we would need inspected before closing. At the moment, we’re thinking beginning of October. Currently we’re just comparing prices. Thank you.

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Durham, NC
Date: 07/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Part of real estate sale: Yes
Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
Home Age: 20 - 30 years
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Durham, NC
Date: 07/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Durham, NC
Date: 07/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Part of real estate sale: Yes
Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
Home Age: Less than 5 years
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
Comment: I am buying a new home therefore looking for pre drywall and final inspection before closing.

Unscreened Home Inspection Contractors in Durham

Topside Construction, Inc.
919 Kildaire Farm Rd.
Cary, NC 27511
CRC Contractors
2054-c Highway 96
Raleigh, NC 27604
Robertson Home Inspections, Inc.
8201 Mourning Dove Rd.
Raleigh, NC 27615
Jazzy Exterior Maintenance
5821 Chatmoss Rd.
Raleigh, NC 27610
Allstar Home Inspection Service
1828 James St.
Durham, NC 27707
Canning, Daniel V.
11301 Coachmans Way
Raleigh, NC 27601
Affordable Home Inspections
2010 Dartmouth Drive
Durham, NC 27705
Advocate Inspections, Inc.
8821 Trailing Cedar Drive
Raleigh, NC 27613