Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Glen Cove, NY

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Cross County Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Little Neck, NY·

    Wood Destroying Insect Inspection, Renovation Consulting, Pre-Listing Inspection , and 5 more

    "This was my first home purchase and having an inspector like Peter was so helpful and informative. He was very accommodating to my schedule and really took his time during the inspection to make sure nothing was missed. Peter had the report emailed to me within 24 hours and was available every time I called him with questions even up until the closing day. I highly recommend Peter for anyone needing a home inspection!"

    Michael L. in July 2022

    All Phase Construction, Inc. Logo
    Manorville, NY·

    Emergency and After Hours Services, Remodeling, Roofing and Gutters

    "The service was amazing! Came home the job was professionally done cleaned up I would highly recommend them to anyone that was interested in having a roof done!"

    Gina P. in November 2018

    Glenn Helder Home Inspection Service Logo
    Huntington, NY·

    Heating and Cooling Systems, Residential Home Inspections see Website at: Www.ghelderhomeinspection.com, Electrical Www.ghelderhomeinspection.com , and 2 more

    "Glen was very thorough with the inspection of my home. He was also very patient with all of my first time home buyer questions. He helped me to really get to know the house and enjoyed teaching me about it during the inspection. He also made himself available for any follow up questions that I had in the following weeks and months. I would highly recommend him. He will listen to your concerns, thoughtfully answer your questions, and provide a thorough inspection report very quickly."

    DANIEL F. in December 2018

    HI
    Bohemia, NY·

    Home Buyer Inspection, New Construction Inspection, Pre Listing Seller Inspection , and 2 more

    "He was professional, courteous and worked within a reasonable time frame."

    Casey .. in April 2021

    Conway Home Inspections LLC Logo
    Islip, NY·

    Home Inspections

    "We had a great experience with Conway Home Inspections. Sean was very communicative during the scheduling process and once onsite, he was extremely thorough in his inspection. Upon completion he thoughtfully walked us through each item that he was noting and was able to pass on his knowledge to us about important items. I could not recommend this company enough! If you need a home inspection done, look no further."

    Joanna N. in November 2023

    O'Brien Brothers Contracting, Inc. Logo
    Wading River, NY·

    Chimneys, Siding, Roofing , and 1 more

    "Great Work / Fair Price & Great Delivery. Ed and the team at O'Brien Brothers would definitely be a strong recommendation."

    pete C. in December 2018

    TH

    In business since 2017

    About us: "TIP-TOP HOME INSPECTIONS LLC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    HG
    Long Island, NY·

    Windows, Siding, Roofing , and 6 more

    "A reliable professional company with excellent product quality and customer service, who corrected a potentially dangerous icing condition by removing and replacing a relatively recent flawed gutter system installation by All Star Gutters LLC"

    Maurice C. in November 2021

    GL

    In business since 2019

    Hampstead, NY·

    Home Inspections

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer's needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project.. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    DI

    "Vert professional in evey aspect"

    mark G. in July 2024

    NSAM Logo
    Hempstead, NY·

    Interior Painting, Carpentry, Roofing

    "I've been working with him a few years now and he has vast knowledge of different for construction! When it came to framing I was really impressed because he is creative and can do work that's a lot harder. He is somebody I can easily recommend if I'm busy to take it!"

    Linuce X. in December 2020

    BC
    Shirley, NY·

    All types of Siding Installations and Repair, Gutter Installation, Cleaning & Repairs, Masonry Work , and 2 more

    "Eddie was very nice and very professional. The job Started as just a gutter cleaning and he gave me an excellent price to install gutter leaf filters. He did it right there on the spot. Total job was maybe about two hours, if that! And he fixed some gutter brackets that were bent due to last years snow and ice. My gutters are only about 15 months old. All in all I’d hire again!"

    Charles P. in October 2021

    Atlantic Independent Inspections Logo
    East Rockaway, NY·

    Forensic Roof Inspections, Commercial Property Inspections, Leak Investigations , and 2 more

    "I recently had the pleasure of working with Max for a roof inspection, and I couldn't be more satisfied with the service he provided. Max's attention to detail and extensive knowledge were evident throughout the inspection process. He conducted a thorough examination, pointing out areas that may need attention and offered valuable insights into potential issues if not addressed. He reassured me that the roof installers had correctly installed my roof. Max's professionalism, coupled with his friendly demeanor, made the entire experience smooth and informative. I highly recommend Max for anyone in need of a reliable and knowledgeable professional for their roofing needs. His expertise and dedication to quality service truly set him apart. Thank you, Max, for your excellent work!"

    Melissa K. in November 2023

    BR

    In business since 1975

    Huntington Station, NY·

    About us: "We're a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home or business as if it were our own. We are experts in all aspects of roofing projects and our services are customizable to each individual project. We specialize in both installations and replacements. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction!"

    Pro Line Roofing And Chimney, Inc. Logo
    Shirley, NY·

    Chimney flashing repair or replacement, Flat roof repair or installation, Roof Repair or installation , and 1 more

    "i hired pro line John came on time and give me an estimate and he was so friendly next day he bring hes guys and they did my roof and my skylights i highy recommend them"

    Donna L. in November 2021

    JP Restoration Services Corp. Logo
    Flushing, NY·

    Shingle Roofing Repairs, Aluminum Gutter Installations, Siding Installs

    "Very responsive, great customer service. Work was completed on time and done well."

    Sandra W. in December 2023

    GOLDEN SQUARES OF SHIRLEY ENTERPRISE LLC Logo
    Southampton, NY·

    Handyman, Junk Removal, Interior Construction , and 11 more

    "Done in a timely manner Professional work completed pleased with the outcome"

    Beverley D. in November 2023

    HC
    Plainview, NY·

    Sheetrock, Trim, Bathrooms, Finishes, Handyman Services, All Phases of Construction , and 2 more

    "It was well done. Everything was cleaned up nicely. He showed up on time and gave me a fair price. He was reliable and showed up on time."

    Allen W. in October 2017

    DR

    "Very quick response and professional results. Easy to work with and delivered results in promised time. A real pro,"

    Victor G. in December 2022

    Elite Roofing NY Logo
    Glen Cove, NY·

    Asphalt, Metal, Tile, EXPERIENCED, ON TIME ON BUDGET , and 2 more

    "Great service. On time all speak English and super easy to communicate."

    Max B. in October 2023

    SI
    Mastic, NY·

    Siding (Replacement or Repair), Roofing (Replacement or Repair), Masonry (Replacement or Repair) , and 2 more

    "Arrived on time, fixed the problem beautifully and the price was lower than I expected. What else can you say?"

    Mark F. in December 2020

    LI

    NYS Code Enforcement Official, Home Inspections, Town of Huntington rental inspections

    "Great experience. Allen was dependable and very thorough. He explained all his findings to me and sent a detailed report the following morning. Would definitely recommend!"

    James L. in December 2023

    Exterior Team Home Services, Inc. Logo
    Patchogue, NY·

    Roofing, Framing

    "They did a wonderful job, and I could not have been happier, with the work they did and how easy they were to deal with."

    Evelyn P. in December 2021

    Professional Home Inspection Services Logo
    Lake Grove, NY·

    Structural Engineering Evaluations, Over 30 years experience. Residential and Commercial., Home Inspection by New York State Licensed Professional Engineers , and 1 more

    "Steve did two inspections for us in the last two months. He is knowledgeable, professional, and highly skilled. He was very thorough and detailed. He provides his honest feedback on the findings immediately and we received the detailed report within minutes. Hopefully the last deal will go through; but if not, I wouldn't use anyone else."

    Diandra M. in April 2021

    Aberdeen Home Inspections, Inc. Logo
    Smithtown, NY·

    Mechanical/Heating Systems, Electrical Systems, Home Inspection

    "Very thorough and professional, highly recommended!"

    Jonathan & Pauline D. in December 2022

Showing 1-25 of 27 results

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Glen Cove Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 2489 reviews of 2489 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in New York

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in New York, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional New York Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Glen Cove, NY

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Glen Cove, NY

    References Available
    Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
    Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
    Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

    Please enter valid zip.

    Please choose a location.

    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:
    does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
    Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
    There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:

    Select your appointment type and time:

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.