Top Home Inspectors in Gloucester, MA

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-7 of 7 results
  • Free Estimates
Posted by steve f. on 01/23/2021 still waiting for a quote . for each snow removal .
Call Now: (567) 205-7958 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Juan A. on 08/23/2021 Outstanding job!!
Call Now: (774) 516-1623 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Marc T. on 09/21/2021 Very professional. 5 stars all the way. Responsive, thorough.
Call Now: (603) 263-6133 Call Now
All Service Pros
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Abigail G. on 02/01/2020 We really enjoyed working with Ernie. He performed an extremely thorough inspection and took the time to point out and explain every detail. He also explained some preventative maintenance approaches and produced a detailed report including pictures from our prospective property, maintenance suggestions, materials explanations etc for our records, and suggested action items or questions for the sellers. The inspection was basically a crash course in New England materials and construction through the ages and how to properly care for a home of this age in this climate. It was phenomenal and made us feel really, really good about our purchase. I also really appreciated how well he explained everything to both of us--he seemed to really easily pick up on the exact level of detail/explanation that would work for each of us and made sure we understood what he was saying. Since he also used to specialize in older home renovations, we were able to ask his opinion on a few of our update plans, and his answers there were also incredibly helpful. Inspection started promptly on time and began with a survey of the outside, followed immediately by going to the attic and then making our way through the whole house to the basement. In total, the process took about 3 hours. Overall, we highly recommend Ernie and will absolutely work with him again in the future (assuming we donâ t stay in this home forever!).
Call Now: (978) 373-1390 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by David B. on 07/15/2021 Jeff was awesome. The house we are buying was in excellent overall condition. Jeff did an incredibly thorough inspection that I attended. His inspection report was comprehensive and identified a number of electrical hazards, potential plumbing hazards, and minor concerning items that I was able to bring up with the Seller. I got all of the hazards fixed and got some Seller credits for items like small areas of rotten siding and roofing that was at the end of its useful life. Jeff helped answer my questions after he completed the inspection report. We also ordered a radon and water test and Jeff got those results back to us promptly. Overall, I highly recommend working with Jeff for your home inspection -- his services are well worth the money, and he's a pleasure to work with. Thanks Jeff!
Call Now: (978) 767-1051 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2017 One of the best in terms of reliable Solar work in the area. Established and credible company working with professionals who specialize in things from roof mounted, or parking lot solar electricity, to energy assessments. The President, Cameron, is a strong advocate for all of his clients giving good energy advice that saves money.
Call Now: (508) 393-7803 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Robert M. on 09/27/2021 Great service, thorough inspection with great communication throughout the process. Would highly recommend.
Call Now: (857) 321-5772 Call Now

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Gloucester Home Inspectors are rated 4.86 out of 5 based on 473 reviews of 7 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Massachusetts

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Massachusetts, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Massachusetts Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Gloucester, MA

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Gloucester, MA

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Gloucester, MA Date: 08/6/2021

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Gloucester, MA Date: 07/28/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Home buying

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Gloucester, MA Date: 06/1/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Less than 5 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Gloucester, MA Date: 05/19/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Gloucester, MA Date: 03/22/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 20 - 30 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 3,000 - 3,500Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: home inspection for a private sale.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Gloucester, MA Date: 12/11/2020 Part of real estate sale: YesLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 4,500 - 5,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: I am considering buying an income property which was originally a large victorian house and is now divided into 3 units. I need the inspection sometime next week.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Gloucester, MA Date: 09/16/2020 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: As of yesterday my wife and I had an offer accepted on a home. and need to get quoted on a inspection. the inspector my brother used is on vacation

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Gloucester, MA Date: 09/14/2020 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Need in a day or so. But not a full inspection, only an inspection of plumbing connections and heating system in a 2 story 1,700sf home built in 1965

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Gloucester, MA Date: 08/30/2020 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: More than 2 weeksRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting Comment: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Gloucester, MA Date: 08/11/2020 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: real estate inspection before P &. S of condo on western ave

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Gloucester, MA Date: 08/4/2020 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: 30 - 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceWhat are you looking for?: Price QuotesIs this an emergency need?: NoDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Ready to HireInspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Gloucester, MA Date: 06/26/2020 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: The property must be inspected by Wed, July 1, in keeping with the offer to purchase. The house was built in 1900 and has been freshly renovated. It is at xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx., Gloucester. I would prefer that the inspection take place Tuesday, June 30, but Monday or Wednesday would be ok, too. Thank you. xxx D. xxxxxxxxxxxx

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Gloucester, MA Date: 05/17/2020 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 20 - 30 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: I need a home inspection for 25 Shore Road in Gloucester

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Gloucester

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.