Top Home Inspectors in Hoffman Estates, IL

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 34 results
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Catherine J. on 05/29/2021 Nice crew, friendly and polite. Job was done quicker than I thought. They protected my home and left is as it was originally. Thanks
Call Now: (815) 880-9468 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Frank W. on 07/01/2019 Very professional
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jayne Z. on 04/25/2021 Very thorough. Very professional. Cost slightly more than other quotes.

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Brandon T. on 09/08/2019 I cannot say enough good things about Chip. He responded to my Home Advisor inquiry within 30 min ( which says a lot because it was after midnight when I made the inquiry). Chip sent a message letting me know if I was awake I could give him a call as he was up working on some paperwork! Major plus as I needed this inspection done fast as my work schedule is hectic. Communication was easy, he was very responsive and more importantly knowledgeable about his craft. He made me as a first time home buyer, feel informed about the findings of the inspection as well as normal maintenance that every homeowner should know about. His inspection report was sent to me and my realtor in less than 24 hours after it was done. Grade A service and I would highly recommend Chip to everyone I know that needs a home inspector. The process could not have gone any better and this is coming from someone who never gives perfect scores !! Great Job Chip, keep doing what you're doing!!
Call Now: (630) 235-9016 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Tom B. on 04/19/2021 Tony was very straightforward and easy to talk to. He took the time to explain the project. The crew was fast and cleaned after themselves.
Call Now: (630) 306-3798 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Megan D. on 06/06/2021 My first home purchasing and home inspection experience and I could not be more Grateful to Jim. He arrived early before me and started performing the outside inspection first, then the inside. Jim was professional and thorough, very kind and personable! He showed and explained things to me as well as delivered a report with all the details and pictures. A++++++ job, I would highly recommend Illinois Property Inspections to everyone! Jim was the Best!
Call Now: (847) 651-6075 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Mary S. on 05/01/2021 Daniel was really great. Pricing was very fair and he kept me informed all along the way. He also was good enough to advise me that my roof needs some attention. I feel confident he did a thorough job.
Call Now: (773) 710-1090 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Ricardo H. on 03/22/2019 I would recommend them to all that ask me for a home inspector
Call Now: (847) 644-5395 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Raysa R. on 04/02/2021 Mr. Walsten did an inspection for us of a condo we are considering buying. He provided a very thorough and understandable report. While none of the items were not so serious as to cause us to back out of the purchase, they provide a very helpful list of things to be aware of during ongoing maintenance of the unit.
Call Now: (847) 226-3622 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by george p. on 07/03/2020 Very good, fair and honest and right on time.
Call Now: (847) 848-6824 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Kristin S. on 03/29/2019 The report was very thorough. It clearly identified and explained the problems noted. They patiently answered all of my questions, putting me at ease that the house I was buying was in good condition with no major defects
Call Now: (630) 506-6097 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Tianna L. on 01/15/2021 Marek was absolutely amazing! He took his time during the inspection and caught many things. He explained what he found and what he was looking for. Thank you for saving us tons of money! Will be hiring again
Call Now: (847) 877-3552 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by derek e. on 03/26/2020 Spencer was thorough and fast. Good guy
Call Now: (847) 650-6427 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Linda T. on 09/28/2020 Jerry and his team were outstanding! We were happy with our energy audit and found the findings very helpful. I would highly recommend ProEnergy Consultants. Very professional, great communication, and excellent service!
Call Now: (630) 770-4994 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2004 With over 15 years of experience in the Home Inspection industry, we are the experts you need to take care of your home or business. We handle everything to do with a home inspection. We will treat your home as we would treat our own. Give Expert Property Inspection a call today, we look forward to working with you! We are also fluent in Korean
Call Now: (847) 334-3700 Call Now
  • Deal
Posted by Nick S. on 12/06/2020 Very knowledgeable, efficient and willing to communicate helpful information
Call Now: (815) 321-6811 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jeremy F. on 01/31/2020 Very thorough inspection of the problem and identification of the root cause of my leaky roof. Awesome quality and friendly crew. Staff, including the owner, are very customer-centric and operate with honesty and integrity. Highly recommend!
Call Now: (630) 724-7884 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Marty D. on 11/25/2020 This organization is extremely professional, thorough and creates a great relationship with my clients.
Call Now: (312) 288-2211 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Chris S. on 03/19/2021 .
Call Now: (847) 975-6334 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Rose D. on 06/16/2021 Don't hesitate to hire Mark was so thorough and knowledgeable it didn't miss a beat
Call Now: (847) 204-3004 Call Now
  • Elite Service
Posted by Mariane M. on 05/14/2021 Eugene was very helpful and managed to accommodate our home inspection with short notice.
Call Now: (312) 279-1202 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
In Business Since 2019 Welcome to ESP Solutions, proudly servicing Chicago and the surrounding areas. Our goal is to complete your project to perfection. We look forward to building long lasting relationships with the customers that we serve. We look forward to serving you. Call us today! You will not be disappointed.
Call Now: (630) 842-7161 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Robert O. on 06/15/2021 They are 5 stars all the way.
Call Now: (312) 804-9061 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Manuel A. on 05/26/2021 Reese was very thorough and professional. He took the time to answer all our questions.
Call Now: (815) 880-9525 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Barb B. on 09/20/2020 Answered all my questions offers options on what we can do . He is very efficient and friendly. I would strongly recommend him . I will call him again .
Call Now: (630) 746-7139 Call Now

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Hoffman Estates Home Inspectors are rated 4.89 out of 5 based on 1,022 reviews of 34 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Illinois

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Illinois, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Illinois Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Hoffman Estates, IL

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Hoffman Estates, IL

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hoffman Estates, IL Date: 06/16/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Townhouse inspection before sale

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Hoffman Estates, IL Date: 06/14/2021 Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings, Home InspectionSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000How old is your home (in years)?: 21- 30 yearsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioning, Windows & Doors, Insulation, Attic spaceStories in House: Two storiesRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleLocation: Home/Residence

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hoffman Estates, IL Date: 05/18/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hoffman Estates, IL Date: 05/6/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Home Age: 30 - 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: HOFFMAN ESTATES, IL Date: 04/22/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: 30 - 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hoffman Estates, IL Date: 04/6/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Home Age: 30 - 45 yearsRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Hoffman Estates, IL Date: 04/6/2021 Primary Motivation: Utility bill savingsSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000How old is your home (in years)?: 16 - 20 yearsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioning, Windows & Doors, Appliances or LightingStories in House: One storyRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleWhat kind of location is this?: Home/ResidenceProperty Owner: Yes Comment: New furnace and nest thermometer but cold during winter. Electric bills are higher than normal. Using space heater as supplement around where I sit

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Hoffman Estates, IL Date: 02/14/2021 Primary Motivation: Utility bill savingsSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000How old is your home (in years)?: 41- 50 yearsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): InsulationStories in House: Two storiesRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksWhat kind of location is this?: Home/ResidenceProperty Owner: Yes Comment: House is cold even with furnace working. Need to identify problem.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: HOFFMAN ESTATES, IL Date: 02/3/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: 30 - 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: No

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hoffman Estates, IL Date: 11/1/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Hoffman Estates

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.