Top Home Inspectors in Kingston, NY

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-12 of 12 results
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Milly M. on 09/23/2021 Professional service, great value and true to contract- highly recommend.
Call Now: (914) 219-6166 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Stephen S. on 10/06/2021 AMAZING! Extremely knowledgeable, friendly, patient…. I cannot say enough. This IS the Home Inspection company that you want to make sure your home is safe and healthy! Hands down!
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2021 We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job.
All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Luz V. on 01/27/2020 Teddy contacted me within just a few minutes of my having submitted the request for estimates via HomeAdvisor. He sounded very cheery over the phone, so I had a good vibe from the start. He arrived at our home when he said he would and provided me with an estimate on the spot (it was for a tiny half bath), which made my day because it was as though I had the price I wanted written on my forehead, and he had just read it from there. He was super friendly and honest, admitting that the job was pretty small and was really just a handyman project. I had interviewed two other contractors previously, and their pricing was WAY off, like, I was asking them to gold plate my bathroom fixtures or something, just unbelievable. He wrote out the quote for me and had me sign the agreement. He said he might be able to start the work in a couple of days but just had to check in with his brother-in-law, who would be doing the work (a former Union carpenter). He left and within minutes, he called me to confirm the work would begin on Sunday (yes, SUNDAY) which was only a couple of days away. I was ELATED because the bathroom renovation was to take place in preparation for putting our house on the market. He estimated the work would take 2-3 days. Perry, Teddys Brother-in-Law, showed up promptly at 8:30 on Sunday morning. The van he arrived in was packed to the gills, Tetras style, with every piece of equipment you could possibly imagine, like Felix bag of tricks. We had an introductory discussion confirming what he would be doing. Teddy had obviously explained everything to him clearly. He prepped the work surfaces with cardboard and neatly laid out all of his equipment and quietly got to work. Perry is a man of few words, but is highly focused on his work and does not stop until he is done. He would occasionally stop to ask important questions regarding our preferences, or to confirm where something was going. 3 days later, our formerly gross, teeny-tiny half-bath, had been transformed into a lovely and cozy oasis under the stairs. I cannot thank Teddy and Perry enough for their hard work, ethical pricing, and honesty. Thank you, thank you, thank you, for making our lives easier. We will be coming back to Teddy time and time again for any future home repairs and/or renovations!
Call Now: (845) 249-8220 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Kathleen O. on 09/23/2021 Very helpful and professional
Call Now: (845) 802-6269 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Carlos C. on 06/21/2021 Outstanding services. Very efficient! I am very satisfied with their service!
Call Now: (516) 852-3910 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Marzena C. on 10/08/2020 Inspector did a great job. I truly recommend
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Fred S. on 07/21/2021 Great service. I highly recommend this company!
Call Now: (518) 257-2212 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
In Business Since 2021 Noble Knight Home Inspections, LLC, is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business.
Call Now: (845) 489-0265 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Peter H. on 09/17/2020 Bob Boudreau, is a consummate professional. During our time working with him he was always courteous and didn't hesitate to thoroughly answer each of our many questions and concerns. Onsite he was meticulous, inspecting the property with an attitude that showed that he truly cared. His report was highly detailed and gave us a clear indication of any issues that needed addressing. I would highly recommend Acadian Home Inspection.
Call Now: (845) 514-4362 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jason S. on 07/15/2021 Ridgeline is top notch, Fred was very thorough in his approach to inspecting the home. Great energy coupled with great service.
Call Now: (845) 399-3081 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Yusuf B. on 07/06/2020 Nice people clean job

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Kingston Home Inspectors are rated 4.85 out of 5 based on 264 reviews of 12 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in New York

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in New York, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional New York Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Kingston, NY

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Kingston, NY

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kingston, NY Date: 10/13/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Kingston, NY Date: 09/16/2021 Stories in House: Two storiesPrimary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses)Primary Motivation: Utility bill savingsPrimary Motivation: Home InspectionPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): InsulationPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Attic spaceHow old is your home (in years)?: 16 - 20 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: More than 2,000

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kingston, NY Date: 09/1/2021

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kingston, NY Date: 07/22/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Kingston, NY Date: 07/20/2021

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kingston, NY Date: 07/15/2021

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kingston, NY Date: 06/19/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: I have an accepted offer on a property in Kingston and I need to perform a home inspection before the closing

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kingston, NY Date: 06/18/2021

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kingston, NY Date: 05/9/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: We have not found a house yet. We want to start interviewing people beforehand so we will have this taken care of.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kingston, NY Date: 04/29/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: Need a home inspection report for a house we are in the process of buying

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kingston, NY Date: 04/22/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: I am in the process of placing an offer for a home in Kingston, NY. Should the offer be accepted, it is contingent on a thorough home inspection. As the house is older, I want to make sure it's safe and doesn't have any immediate repairs needed to make it livable. I'll need the inspection within 7 days of signing the offer letter, should my offer be the winning one. If this isn't the case, I still need an inspector as I'm looking to buy a home very quickly.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kingston, NY Date: 03/31/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Less than 5 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: We have an accepted offer to purchase a new home. We need to schedule our inspection as soon as possible to move forward.

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Kingston, NY Date: 03/18/2021 Stories in House: Two storiesPrimary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses)Primary Motivation: Utility bill savingsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Windows & DoorsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): InsulationPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Attic spaceHow old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: More than 2,000Property Owner: YesAre you interested in financing?: No

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Kingston

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.