Top Home Inspectors in Kingston, NY

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-14 of 14 results
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Jeffrey Omar P. on 06/09/2021 An integral part of you buying a house should consist of having Darrell doing your home inspection; On a scale of 1 to 10 he is a an 11, and that is no exaggeration. The humility along with his precise and diligent work ethics is unmatched and you will not regret it. I say buy your home, but make sure you remember Verify Home Inspection with Darell Honkala; he is an exceptional professional.
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Jeff B. on 05/16/2021 .
Call Now: (877) 213-6607 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Dawn S. on 04/20/2021 Fred made everything easy, simple and smooth. He explained things thoroughly and answered my questions directly. I’m glad I chose to hire him.

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Tim W. on 06/09/2021 Tom is the best! He has been the best part of the home buying experience, which in this market has not had many high points. He is always on time, early actually; thorough, fast return with the report; very good at explaining detailed issues and how to solve the issues.
I overwhelmingly recommend him!!
Call Now: (845) 849-4523 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Chris O. on 03/30/2021 On time and works fast. Not expensive either.
Call Now: (866) 453-1636 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Marzena C. on 10/08/2020 Inspector did a great job. I truly recommend
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Dave H. on 03/11/2021 Very professional, thorough, courteous, and accommodating.
Call Now: (518) 257-2212 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Luz V. on 01/27/2020 Teddy contacted me within just a few minutes of my having submitted the request for estimates via HomeAdvisor. He sounded very cheery over the phone, so I had a good vibe from the start. He arrived at our home when he said he would and provided me with an estimate on the spot (it was for a tiny half bath), which made my day because it was as though I had the price I wanted written on my forehead, and he had just read it from there. He was super friendly and honest, admitting that the job was pretty small and was really just a handyman project. I had interviewed two other contractors previously, and their pricing was WAY off, like, I was asking them to gold plate my bathroom fixtures or something, just unbelievable. He wrote out the quote for me and had me sign the agreement. He said he might be able to start the work in a couple of days but just had to check in with his brother-in-law, who would be doing the work (a former Union carpenter). He left and within minutes, he called me to confirm the work would begin on Sunday (yes, SUNDAY) which was only a couple of days away. I was ELATED because the bathroom renovation was to take place in preparation for putting our house on the market. He estimated the work would take 2-3 days. Perry, Teddys Brother-in-Law, showed up promptly at 8:30 on Sunday morning. The van he arrived in was packed to the gills, Tetras style, with every piece of equipment you could possibly imagine, like Felix bag of tricks. We had an introductory discussion confirming what he would be doing. Teddy had obviously explained everything to him clearly. He prepped the work surfaces with cardboard and neatly laid out all of his equipment and quietly got to work. Perry is a man of few words, but is highly focused on his work and does not stop until he is done. He would occasionally stop to ask important questions regarding our preferences, or to confirm where something was going. 3 days later, our formerly gross, teeny-tiny half-bath, had been transformed into a lovely and cozy oasis under the stairs. I cannot thank Teddy and Perry enough for their hard work, ethical pricing, and honesty. Thank you, thank you, thank you, for making our lives easier. We will be coming back to Teddy time and time again for any future home repairs and/or renovations!
Call Now: (845) 249-8220 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jared F. on 12/30/2018 I highly recommend this company. They did a fantastic job in a very timely manner and always stayed in communication with me. They took pride in there work and did a great job cleaning up the job site after!
Call Now: (585) 315-5462 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Ashley T. on 01/11/2021 I just want everyone to know how much we were impressed by Brian! He was punctual, friendly, knowledgeable and very reasonable on his prices. He put our minds at ease, knew every inch of the home including the nuances that came with that particular make and how to maintain it. He was extremely thorough and did not rush us at all. He answered all of our questions and really put our mind at ease going into the purchase. Thank you Brian so much! We highly recommend him to others!
Call Now: (914) 589-9949 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Peter H. on 09/17/2020 Bob Boudreau, is a consummate professional. During our time working with him he was always courteous and didn't hesitate to thoroughly answer each of our many questions and concerns. Onsite he was meticulous, inspecting the property with an attitude that showed that he truly cared. His report was highly detailed and gave us a clear indication of any issues that needed addressing. I would highly recommend Acadian Home Inspection.
Call Now: (845) 514-4362 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Yusuf B. on 07/06/2020 Nice people clean job
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
Posted by Leidy R. on 05/26/2020 Excellent service and very helpful
Call Now: (845) 637-5354 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Robert M. on 12/14/2020 They were Neat on time Very Professional
Call Now: (845) 849-1641 Call Now

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Kingston Home Inspectors are rated 4.83 out of 5 based on 428 reviews of 14 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in New York

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in New York, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional New York Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Kingston, NY

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Kingston, NY

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kingston, NY Date: 05/9/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: We have not found a house yet. We want to start interviewing people beforehand so we will have this taken care of.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kingston, NY Date: 04/29/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: Need a home inspection report for a house we are in the process of buying

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kingston, NY Date: 04/22/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: I am in the process of placing an offer for a home in Kingston, NY. Should the offer be accepted, it is contingent on a thorough home inspection. As the house is older, I want to make sure it's safe and doesn't have any immediate repairs needed to make it livable. I'll need the inspection within 7 days of signing the offer letter, should my offer be the winning one. If this isn't the case, I still need an inspector as I'm looking to buy a home very quickly.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kingston, NY Date: 03/31/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Home Age: Less than 5 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: We have an accepted offer to purchase a new home. We need to schedule our inspection as soon as possible to move forward.

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Kingston, NY Date: 03/18/2021 Primary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses), Utility bill savingsSquare footage of home:: More than 2,000How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 yearsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Windows & Doors, Insulation, Attic spaceStories in House: Two storiesRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksWhat kind of location is this?: Home/ResidenceProperty Owner: Yes

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kingston, NY Date: 02/24/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 4,500 - 5,000Home Age: 20 - 30 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: I am looking into the purchase of a 2 family home on Deleware Ave. in Kingston need the home inspected

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kingston, NY Date: 02/21/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: It's to purchase a home.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kingston, NY Date: 02/10/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 4,500 - 5,000Home Age: 20 - 30 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: I am looking into the purchase of a 2 family home on Deleware Ave. in Kingston need the home inspected

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Kingston, NY Date: 01/29/2021 Primary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses), Utility bill savings, Home InspectionSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 yearsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioning, Windows & Doors, Insulation, Attic spaceStories in House: Two storiesRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleWhat kind of location is this?: Home/ResidenceProperty Owner: Yes Comment: We're looking for an unbiased and thorough inspection to target inefficiencies and weak spots in our home, leading to heat loss in winter and cool loss in the summer.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kingston, NY Date: 01/13/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Trailer

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Kingston

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.