Top Home Inspectors in Lynn, MA

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-11 of 11 results
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Amanda C. on 09/06/2021 Great!!
Call Now: (603) 263-6133 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by steve f. on 01/23/2021 still waiting for a quote . for each snow removal .
Call Now: (567) 205-7958 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Juan A. on 08/23/2021 Outstanding job!!
Call Now: (774) 516-1623 Call Now

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jessica M. on 08/26/2021 Kind, thorough, knowledgeable, courtesy, professional, and direct.
Call Now: (857) 321-5772 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Elisha J. on 08/13/2021 Carmen fixed the electrical wiring system to my in-ground pool pump. I was so thankful that he was willing to complete the job the day after I called in order for me to get my pool up and running before the heat wave. Carmen did a great job correcting the wiring system that had been installed by the previous home owner. Carmen was professional, worked efficiently, and most importantly made the house and pool safe for me and my family.
Call Now: (857) 321-5096 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by David B. on 07/15/2021 Jeff was awesome. The house we are buying was in excellent overall condition. Jeff did an incredibly thorough inspection that I attended. His inspection report was comprehensive and identified a number of electrical hazards, potential plumbing hazards, and minor concerning items that I was able to bring up with the Seller. I got all of the hazards fixed and got some Seller credits for items like small areas of rotten siding and roofing that was at the end of its useful life. Jeff helped answer my questions after he completed the inspection report. We also ordered a radon and water test and Jeff got those results back to us promptly. Overall, I highly recommend working with Jeff for your home inspection -- his services are well worth the money, and he's a pleasure to work with. Thanks Jeff!
Call Now: (978) 767-1051 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Abigail G. on 02/01/2020 We really enjoyed working with Ernie. He performed an extremely thorough inspection and took the time to point out and explain every detail. He also explained some preventative maintenance approaches and produced a detailed report including pictures from our prospective property, maintenance suggestions, materials explanations etc for our records, and suggested action items or questions for the sellers. The inspection was basically a crash course in New England materials and construction through the ages and how to properly care for a home of this age in this climate. It was phenomenal and made us feel really, really good about our purchase. I also really appreciated how well he explained everything to both of us--he seemed to really easily pick up on the exact level of detail/explanation that would work for each of us and made sure we understood what he was saying. Since he also used to specialize in older home renovations, we were able to ask his opinion on a few of our update plans, and his answers there were also incredibly helpful. Inspection started promptly on time and began with a survey of the outside, followed immediately by going to the attic and then making our way through the whole house to the basement. In total, the process took about 3 hours. Overall, we highly recommend Ernie and will absolutely work with him again in the future (assuming we donâ t stay in this home forever!).
Call Now: (978) 373-1390 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Joe L. on 11/27/2019 Harold from Mt. Vernon was thorough and professional. The report was comprehensive and the unique software allows you to create a repair/issues list with photo documentation and his comments for negotiations with the sellers
Call Now: (781) 231-5515 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Casey R. on 12/08/2020 Pat was awesome, he was super thorough, genuinely tried to educate me and protect my interests as a first time home buyer. The selling agent even made a comment that he was tough. He was also less expensive than others I considered. Very pleased.
Call Now: (508) 237-4628 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Deal
Posted by Allison R. on 10/01/2020 Glenn was very professional and informative! He was easy to talk to and explained things as he went along. He made the process easy and would 100% recommend!
Call Now: (978) 705-1007 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2017 One of the best in terms of reliable Solar work in the area. Established and credible company working with professionals who specialize in things from roof mounted, or parking lot solar electricity, to energy assessments. The President, Cameron, is a strong advocate for all of his clients giving good energy advice that saves money.
Call Now: (508) 393-7803 Call Now

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Lynn Home Inspectors are rated 4.87 out of 5 based on 653 reviews of 11 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Massachusetts

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Massachusetts, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Massachusetts Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Lynn, MA

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Lynn, MA

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Lynn, MA Date: 09/17/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Lynn, MA Date: 09/4/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: 800 sq single family

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Lynn, MA Date: 08/12/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: Hi - I would like an inspection of the condo unit for sale. The flooring is a little lose (a rug), possible reasons for this? Also, plumbing and ceiling assessment. I'd also like an appraisal.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Lynn, MA Date: 07/21/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Lynn, MA Date: 06/17/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 3,500 - 4,000Home Age: Don't knowRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: this is a multi-unit home that we are buying. we may need permission from the renters

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Lynn, MA Date: 05/17/2021 Kind of Roof: OtherRoof leaked: Don't knowStories of Home: One storyRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: No Comment: I have a natural slate roof, and it has been leaking in my hallway, I would like for someone to come out and take a look at it, to provide me with further information on the problem.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Lynn, MA Date: 05/4/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Single family home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Lynn, MA Date: 04/23/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: Condo 1670 SF

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Lynn, MA Date: 04/13/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: NoSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks Comment: Closing on a house on May 14th. The house is very old- Revolutionary War era. No disclosures were made by the seller, and the home was sold "as is." We need to get an idea of any major or urgent problems it has, in particular the foundation, insulation, electrical systems, and any pests. The home has been vacant for awhile but it is unclear for how long.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Lynn, MA Date: 03/15/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Comparing prices. Lynn home inspection

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Lynn

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.