Compare Quotes from up to 3 Pros

Top Home Inspectors in Melville, NY

Find your local pros

How It Works

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros All Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 32 results Showing 0 of 0 results
There was a problem processing your request. There are no service pros that match your criteria. Please change the filter options and try again.
Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by jill s. on 09/21/2020

"Exceptional service Francis knows everything and more about conducting a meticulous inspection. Thoughtful and detailed oriented! "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (315) 985-3399 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Deal
Posted by Elsa W. on 10/02/2020

"very professional and exhaustive inspection "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (631) 831-3683 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Jen K. on 10/27/2020

"Tim was punctual, very detail oriented, professional, easy to communicate with, courteous and was a pleasure to work with. I recommend this business to anyone who is purchasing properties highly. You will be very happy with this companyâ s service! "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (321) 213-5556 Call Now
Posted by John S. on 11/20/2020

"I was very impressed with how thorough this company was during the inspections. Bryan Steiger was very personable and he made me feel very confident by explaining all the issues that he saw.!"

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (631) 942-4096 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Rachel A. on 07/15/2020

"My experience with 1800 Home Inspection, Inc. was amazing. They reached out to me very fast and answered all my concerns. They were very thorough and I highly recommend their service. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (917) 510-4244 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Sandra P. on 05/13/2020

"He is knowledgeable, reliable and affordable. He s respectful and masters his craft. Very honest and upfront. A-1 treatment. I ve recommended him to any and everyone. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (516) 244-0566 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by frank o. on 05/22/2020

"Al was detailed, thorough, clear and direct during the consultation and after the inspection. The turnaround was quick, the report is easy to read and informative. My Architect was impressed on the thoroughness and details in the inspection. Once the inspection was completed (I could not be there in person) he spoke to me for 30 minutes on the phone explaining what he identified. Also, he made himself accessible multiple times after the report was issued for follow-up questions, including weeks after the inspection. I could not ask for anything more than what was provided. You will not be disappointed. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (631) 215-7591 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jonathan P. on 08/11/2019

"I hired All Right Home Inspection a few days ago to inspect a home for me in Brooklyn NY. YURIY AND HIS TEAM DID A GREAT JOB. Thorough report and fast turn around! Highly satisfying "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (646) 242-5981 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Joyce k. on 02/07/2020

"Very happy with our experience. Would recommend this company to everyone. "

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (631) 242-8708 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Diane N. on 11/13/2019

"Let me save you time searching- John is absolutely your guy if you re looking for a thorough home inspection. He is knowledgable and very approachable. John encouraged me to ask questions along the way and really taught me what I should be looking for. He helped me learn what s important to care for in a house as a first time home owner. As everyone else has already said- he gets into every tight corner, every nook and cranny of your home, willingly. He definitely knows his stuff. His report was detailed and appropriate. He is a professional, through and through. His services are very reasonable for the level of skill he gives in return. I appreciated his time and observant inspection. It has surely put my mind at ease on what is easily the most expensive investment of my life. Thank you John!!"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (631) 626-4768 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Larry L. on 06/06/2019

"Professional, prompt, fair priced, very educated. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (516) 800-7723 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
  • Deal
Posted by Gayle S. on 06/19/2020

"Two Gentlemen came to put together a swingset at my home. They were very professional in courteous. They did an amazing job."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection- For Business, Roofing Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (516) 828-1558 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
  • Deal
Posted by Michael E. on 11/16/2020

"The team at Prodigy did an outstanding job. The guys did a big job that entailed replacing all the plywood and ripping multiple layers of old shingles. They got it done in a day. Great attention to detail throughout the project including the clean up. A veteran owned company that does high quality work at a fair price. Prodigy takes pride in their work and makes sure the customer is satisfied. Highly recommend!"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (516) 318-0105 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Amit S. on 07/25/2019

"He was transparent through the whole process. He was dead on when it came to a time line an estimated price which i appreciated. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Home Energy Audit

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (516) 800-1363 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
Posted by Harold Z. on 10/17/2020

"Did more than asked for without question or charge "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection- For Business

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (347) 733-2306 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Peter H. on 11/08/2020

"Price seemed high for two hours worth of work. I did not get multiple quotes. In the future I will to be safe."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (631) 400-9530 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by James H. on 10/31/2020

"Brian Kiernan was thorough and very easy to follow;' the report was great very detailed and he was available to explain an be of help, was done quickly t and efficiently and I could not have asked for better! He was terrific!!"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Building Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (914) 589-9949 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved Call for References View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2018

With over 20 years of experience the Insulation industry, we are the experts you need to take care of your home or business. We handle everything from home audits, insulation, High Efficiency Heat Pumps, Gas and Oil Boilers, Ductless Mini Splits and more. We will treat your home as we would treat our own. Give Home Efficiency Experts, Inc. a call today, we look forward to working with you! Financing and rebates are available through the Home Performance with Energy Star program.

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Home Energy Audit

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (631) 406-9805 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved Call for References View Profile
  • Free Estimates
Posted by antonia s. on 10/13/2020

"Jaan and his crew were a joy to work with. When quoting the job Jaan, went into minute detail of the problem and the solution. Extremely professional, efficient and courteous. Went above and beyond to make sure the job was performed well and timely. They cleaned up the area and also cleaned my car of debris sprayed from the power wash. Could not ask for more. Looking forward to working with them on future projects. Highly recommend hiring them for any household need."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection- For Business, Roofing Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (646) 922-3637 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
  • Deal
Posted by Jay B. on 06/01/2016

"Very professional, courteous and worked within timeframe"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (631) 445-9797 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by David J. on 11/06/2020

"Came promptly and provided quote on the spot. I think price was a little high for 2 hours of work but the work seem to be very professional. Will know next week when it rains."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (631) 290-0623 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Laura O. on 10/12/2020

"Did a great job!"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (201) 537-9942 Call Now
Let us match you with top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

Try Searching a Different Category and City

Showing 1-25 of 32 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 2
Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:  
Melville Home Inspectors are rated 4.91 out of 5 based on 963 reviews of 32 pros.
The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Melville, NY

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Local Demand

Get leads like these

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Melville, NY

New
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Melville, NY Date: 11/24/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: New home inspection
Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof
Location: Melville, NY Date: 10/2020 Kind of Roof: Don't know Roof leaked: No Stories of Home: One story Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Covered by Insurance: No Comment: I would like to get an estimate for roof inpection
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Melville, NY Date: 08/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500 Home Age: Less than 5 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: need to do a home inspection of small apartment this weekend
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: MELVILLE, NY Date: 07/2020 What are you looking for?: Price Quotes What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Is this an emergency need?: No Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Melville, NY Date: 03/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000 Home Age: Less than 5 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Melville, NY Date: 09/2019 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Desired Project Start Date: Two days from now Comment: Buying a house it’s 1300 square feet
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Huntington , NY Date: 07/2019 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500 Home Age: 30 - 45 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Need home inspection and engineers report
Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof
Location: Melville, NY Date: 05/2019 Roof leaked: Yes Stories of Home: Two stories What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Covered by Insurance: No Desired Project Start Date: Within a few weeks Comment: need a roof inspection since it is over 10 y old
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Melville, NY Date: 04/2019 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000 Home Age: 20 - 30 years Desired Project Start Date: Two days from now Comment: We put a bid on a house, and looking to coordinate a Home Inspection for this Saturday, April 20th (preferably in the morning)
Project: Home Energy Audit
Location: Melville, NY Date: 03/2019 Primary Motivation: Home Inspection Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000 Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Comment: We bought a foreclosure that was built in the late 50’s and have most rooms down to the studs

Unscreened Home Inspection Contractors in Melville

Paul Besmertnik PE
7 Hanford
Melborne, NY 11747
Long Island Expert Home Inspections
492 N. Syracuse Ave.
North Massapequa, NY 11758
Full House Home Inspections
282 Katonah St.
Katonah, NY 10536
Homeguard Home Inspections
93 Grisson Way
Hauppauge, NY 11788
World Inspection Network of Smithtown
358 Ridgefield Rd.
Hauppauge, NY 11788
All-Rite Home Inspection
P.O. Box 320
Commack, NY 11725
United Homesteads
424 Manville Rd., Suite 7
Pleasantville, NY 10570
Diontech Consulting Inc.
2612 Borough Place
Woodside, NY 11377