Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in New Rochelle, NY

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Professional Home Inspection Services Logo
    Lake Grove, NY·

    Structural Engineering Evaluations, Over 30 years experience. Residential and Commercial., Home Inspection by New York State Licensed Professional Engineers , and 1 more

    "Professional Home Inspection responds quickly to our request and Steve was so thorough in his initial call to us and walked us through what he covers that we knew we found the right person. Steve was very detailed and helpful in providing us with the answers we needed during our home inspection. You cannot go wrong with these guys. The price was affordable as well. :-)"

    Kimberly C. in December 2020

    LI

    "Great experience. Allen was dependable and very thorough. He explained all his findings to me and sent a detailed report the following morning. Would definitely recommend!"

    James L. in December 2023

    O'Brien Brothers Contracting, Inc. Logo
    Wading River, NY·

    Chimneys, Siding, Roofing , and 1 more

    "Great Work / Fair Price & Great Delivery. Ed and the team at O'Brien Brothers would definitely be a strong recommendation."

    pete C. in December 2018

    ASR Inspections Logo
    Bronx, NY·

    Licensed NYS Home Inspector Instructor, Project Management, Home Inspection , and 1 more

    "Shiva was amazing at communicating and very kind. Had an amazing great eye to detail and even suggested solutions to problems."

    Saleem A. in November 2021

    NP
    Briarcliff Manor, NY·

    Residential, Knowledgeable, Professional & Friendly!, Owner Operated , and 1 more

    "Don't look anywhere else for inspection. Ray is punctual and professional, delivers great follow up and the best value in the market."

    Helen P. in November 2017

    Murphy Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Putnam Valley, NY·

    Home Inspections

    "I have recommended him many times, great guy!"

    Tim G. in September 2017

    LH
    Hopewell Junction, NY·

    Home Inspections, Open cap septic inspections, Home Inspections , and 3 more

    "Toby was extremely thorough and knowledgeable. He made sure we understood everything he had in his inspection"

    Melinda B. in June 2023

    OD

    In business since 2023

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumers' needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship, and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs, and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work, and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    Cover to Cover Roofing Logo
    Staten Island, NY·

    Roofing

    "Contacted me throughout the day to let me know when they will show up. Explained what had to be done without "pushing" anything that was not needed. Work was done in one day. Told me to call 24/7 if there were any problems"

    Nina T. in December 2023

    Atlantic Independent Inspections Logo
    East Rockaway, NY·

    Forensic Roof Inspections, Commercial Property Inspections, Leak Investigations , and 2 more

    "I recently had the pleasure of working with Max for a roof inspection, and I couldn't be more satisfied with the service he provided. Max's attention to detail and extensive knowledge were evident throughout the inspection process. He conducted a thorough examination, pointing out areas that may need attention and offered valuable insights into potential issues if not addressed. He reassured me that the roof installers had correctly installed my roof. Max's professionalism, coupled with his friendly demeanor, made the entire experience smooth and informative. I highly recommend Max for anyone in need of a reliable and knowledgeable professional for their roofing needs. His expertise and dedication to quality service truly set him apart. Thank you, Max, for your excellent work!"

    Melissa K. in November 2023

    Advant Engineering, Inc. Logo
    Old Greenwich, CT·

    Financial Review, Structural Analysis, Home Inspection , and 4 more

    "He was the best. This man Mr. Lois Csak was very professional. He arrived very early to the appointment. He took his time and explained every step of the way. He is very knowledgeable. I highly recommend him and plan on using him again."

    Vanessa R. in December 2023

    DC
    Mount Vernon, NY·

    Concrete, Brick Work

    "Guys did a fantastic job on tuck-pointing around our windows on our property. Very happy work looks very clean"

    Barra J. in February 2024

    MJ

    "I recently hired à ¢à  à  M & J Roofingà ¢à  à  to fix a few small issues with my roof, and I'm thoroughly impressed with their work. Despite the minor nature of the repairs, their team approached the job with the same level of care and expertise as they would for a major project. They quickly identified the issues and efficiently resolved them, leaving my roof in top-notch condition. I appreciate their attention to detail and dedication to quality, and I wouldn't hesitate to call on them again for any future roofing needs."

    klodjan B. in February 2024

    BH

    In business since 1991

    About us: "Bohlander Home Inspection, Inc. is a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. Our dedicated team of professionals have over 12 years of hands on experience, to provide innovative ideas and suggestions tailored to your projects. Our services are customized to your individual needs, paying close attention to the details of each project that we are involved with. Please feel free to contact us today!"

    Infinity Roofing & Construction, Corp Logo
    Nanuet, NY·

    All Roofing, All Gutters

    "The Infinity representative was on time for the quote process, provided detailed quote in writing on the spot, and was patient while I completed the quote process. Quick to respond when I reached out to book the job and detailed in communication. Took time to listen and answer my questions. Work team showed up on time, went right to it, completed on time, and make a real effort to ensure the area was cleaned up. Followed up with a call to ensure I was happy with the work and provided before and after pictures to document the repair. I made sure to compliment the work team. If I needed future roofing or gutter work Luis and the Infinity team would be my first call. FYI - one Angi referral still has not responded to scheduling a quote and another came by but never gave us a written estimate. All the more reason to direct your business to a responsive team like Infinity"

    Michael M. in December 2021

    FB
    Corona, NY·

    Roofing

    "They were very professional and very respectful. They showed up early and the job was completed on time. They did a thorough clean up job of not only my property but also the neighbors property. The job was done as specified. The project manager was very responsive to all my questions and concerns. I would definitely recommend Five Boro to others."

    Sandra T. in November 2020

    Excell Services Logo
    The Bronx, NY·

    Painting, Handyman for Multiple Small Projects, Flooring , and 1 more

    "Punctuality ,knowledge and care to respond to all my questions and concerns .Responded promptly to my call always in a very professional manner. Will use and recommend Excell Services in future electrical projects. Thank you Ramon Acevedo"

    Ramon A. in October 2022

    Union Construction USA Corp Logo
    The Bronx, NY·

    Fencing

    "Ali the gentleman that did the work was timely and all his work was on the mark. Would not only recommend but will be sure to use again."

    Abbe J. in July 2022

    Perrys Roofing Logo
    Pleasantville, NY·

    Roofing & Gutters

    "Perry Verrone called me before I logged off the site. He measured my roof, left samples at my door and within two hours gave me a quote, all while I was at work in the city. I was particular about which shigles to use so he recommended a building supply outlet with a large display. This recommendation led me to a product I'm very happy with but otherwise would not have known. I am very satisfied with the result. And they completed the job on Thanksgiving in less than five hours."

    Greg F. in November 2012

    JCL Home Inspections Logo
    West Harrison, NY·

    Home Inspection

    "He was extremely thorough during the inspection and took his time going through the whole house. His report was very well organized and detailed, yey easy to understand. He was kind and patient with us as 1st time home owners and answered all of our questions. I would use him again."

    Becky U. in December 2016

    AP

    In business since 2019

    Edison, NJ·

    Commercial Roofing

    About us: "A Plus Roofing is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    SS
    Brooklyn, NY·

    Spray foam insulation, Open cell insulation, Closed cell insulation

    "I found Score Construction on Home Advisor's website. I was looking for a contractor and needless to say I read reviews for many of the construction firms. Every review I read was terrific for Score Construction and because of that I called, met Janusz Z who is the Owner and was very impressed with his knowledge and professionalism. I started with 2 bathrooms that were necessary to do because of water damage. I was thrilled with the work done, the care of how it was done by the workers that were both professional and respectful. A year later a major renovation for my apartment was considered and I called Score Construction. Not only did the renovation to my apartment turn out fabulous and I'm happy every day that I wake up and see how beautiful it is, but they also did major work to the outside of our building - replacing the cornice, roof repair, pointing of bricks, structurally reinforcing all 16 windows which was no easy task for a 100 year old building, but they got it done. ALL this work again was done professionally and with the utmost of care and the knowledge of how to get the job done is their forte'. Every experience that I have had with Score Construction workers and owner, Janusz Z has been top notch. I recommend Score Construction HIGHLY. You will be extremely happy that you did so."

    Constance C. in November 2019

Showing 1-22 of 22 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • New Rochelle, New York Average
    $429
  • Typical Range
    $358 - $550
  • Low End - High End
    $250 - $650

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

New Rochelle Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 630 reviews of 630 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in New York

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in New York, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional New York Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in New Rochelle, NY

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in New Rochelle, NY

  • Project Location: New Rochelle, NY
    Date: 02/05/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Metal
    Comment: I am looking to get home insurance and i need the roof inspected
  • Project Location: New Rochelle, NY
    Date: 02/04/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Tile from roof bleeding on driveway.
  • Project Location: New Rochelle, NY
    Date: 02/01/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Metal
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.