Top Home Inspectors in Palo Alto, CA

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-16 of 16 results
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Steve H. on 09/23/2021 Diego was extremely responsive and conscientious. He was always on time with estimates as well as performing work. My roofing replacement project was completed as promised.
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2003 We offer over 25 years of industry experience and will provide you with an unmatched level of experience and commitment to your Commercial Building Inspection Project. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building long-term relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction! Give us a call today, and let’s get started.
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
Posted by martin h. on 10/04/2021 Peter was on time, efficient, knew his subject matter, and solved my problem of having a high electric energy bill. I would strongly recommend him for anything having to do with electric power, energy costs, and solar.
All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Adriana M. on 10/14/2021 We needed to replace our 20+year old deck and after we contacted several companies we decided to hire Palm Construction. When the work started we were very impressed with the professionalism of Omri and his crew. They were always on time and were obviously true craftsmen and their work was outstanding. At the end of each day they thoroughly cleaned the area before leaving. The finished product is spectacular and exceeds all our expectations. We highly recommend Palm Construction!
Call Now: (415) 450-9187 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Liam G. on 08/11/2020 Prosper and the team at Prosper Construction just completed a beautiful renovation of my home. I badly needed new flooring and decided to add other updates as well. So we embarked on the journey to design an addition to our home and redesign the entire front of the house, which included a kitchen remodel as well. I knew that I wanted to replace my carpet with porcelain tile, but I thought that I would leave my existing kitchen tile in place, to save a little money. Prosper convinced me to eliminate all transitions in the flooring and replace the entire house with the new tile, and I am really glad that he did! The house now has a smooth flow and an expansive look that is just gorgeous. The entire experience was beyond worth the investment. The most amazing part of the transformation of my home is my stunning new master bathroom, which Prosper also advised me on.
Call Now: (415) 617-5537 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by mark c. on 05/20/2021 The service was very helpful in getting our solar and battery system connected to our home and the process was very smooth!
Call Now: (310) 801-7048 Call Now
Posted by david q. on 05/28/2021 They are friendly, professional and sets right expectations.
Call Now: (408) 444-5838 Call Now
Posted by Motiejus R. on 06/01/2019 Apollo did a fine job assessing my townhomes energy needs. The energy report covered what I needed.
Call Now: (888) 614-8338 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Dell W. on 09/17/2019 did look at other companies but this was the best out of them
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Josephine P. on 09/22/2021 They are really good and they know what they are doing. I had no issues and their pricing was reasonable!
Call Now: (510) 557-7232 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Albert E. on 02/27/2021 He is good at what he does. I was very happy with the install. He knows what he is doing. He really stands out above the rest. He is the only guy I will use for Solar. He follows up and is organized. Everything is hassle free! He has construction experience. He can look at your structure and knows exactly what it needs. He is not pushy, he lets you decide! He is awesome!
Call Now: (408) 726-5343 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2004 We are a locally owned and operated company. We value honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. We offer a variety of home inspections services that are customized to each individuals needs. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work, as well as our commitment to outstanding service. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction! I am also certified to perform Mold test, Radon testing, and moister testing. I also use a Drone to look over roofs to check for damages. I also hold a California license for home inspections, including radon, mold, moister roof and attic.
Call Now: (408) 409-0857 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
Posted by Michele Y. on 04/20/2021 Outstanding experience! Very impressed with the thoroughness of the inspection and swift turn around of the report. Highly recommend!
Call Now: (408) 268-4800 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Gabriel T. on 07/21/2021 My experience went very well. I hired them to do my roofing project and I must say I was very pleased with the work. They were very professional and transparent.
Call Now: (818) 438-8799 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by deb m. on 06/11/2021 The inspection-service provided by Dean Stocker was exemplary in every way. He will be THE person we'll call for all our future inspections.
Call Now: (650) 571-5300 Call Now

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Palo Alto Home Inspectors are rated 4.87 out of 5 based on 251 reviews of 16 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in California

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in California, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional California Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Palo Alto, CA

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Palo Alto, CA

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Palo Alto, CA Date: 09/22/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Fair market value valuation

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Palo Alto, CA Date: 09/22/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Single residence

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Palo Alto, CA Date: 09/19/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Palo Alto, CA Date: 09/4/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Palo Alto, CA Date: 09/3/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Owners of the property had tenants live there for 20years. There was a fire last december and they want to sell to us. I need to have an inspection report by sunday if I want to purchase.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Palo Alto, CA Date: 09/1/2021

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Palo Alto, CA Date: 08/3/2021

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Palo Alto, CA Date: 07/31/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: 30 - 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: More than 5,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: I am the president of a six members HOA. The association would like to hire an inspector for the common property, that is roof, garage, exterior of the building and surrounding areas.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Palo Alto, CA Date: 06/23/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting Comment: A new home

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Palo Alto, CA Date: 06/4/2021

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Palo Alto, CA Date: 04/30/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Palo Alto, CA Date: 04/23/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Palo Alto, CA Date: 04/20/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Palo Alto, CA Date: 04/13/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Less than 5 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: Need a home inspection at xxxxxxxxxxxxx.

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Palo Alto

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.