Compare Quotes from up to 3 Pros

Top Home Inspectors in Peabody, MA

Where do you need Home Inspectors?

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Showing 1-12 of 12 results Showing 0 of 0 results
There was a problem processing your request. We can't find any pros that match your filter criteria in Peabody, MA
FEATURED
Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

Abigail G. 02/01/2020

"We really enjoyed working with Ernie. He performed an extremely thorough inspection and took the time to point out and explain every detail. He also explained some preventative maintenance approaches and produced a detailed report including pictures from our prospective property, maintenance suggestions, materials explanations etc for our records, and suggested action items or questions for the sellers. The inspection was basically a crash course in New England materials and construction through the ages and how to properly care for a home of this age in this climate. It was phenomenal and made us feel really, really good about our purchase. I also really appreciated how well he explained everything to both of us--he seemed to really easily pick up on the exact level of detail/explanation that would work for each of us and made sure we understood what he was saying. Since he also used to specialize in older home renovations, we were able to ask his opinion on a few of our update plans, and his answers there were also incredibly helpful.

Inspection started promptly on time and began with a survey of the outside, followed immediately by going to the attic and then making our way through the whole house to the basement. In total, the process took about 3 hours.

Overall, we highly recommend Ernie and will absolutely work with him again in the future (assuming we donâ t stay in this home forever!).
"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (978) 373-1390 Call Now
Joe L. 11/27/2019

"Harold from Mt. Vernon was thorough and professional. The report was comprehensive and the unique software allows you to create a repair/issues list with photo documentation and his comments for negotiations with the sellers"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, General Building Inspection, General Building Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
Get a Quote (781) 231-5515 Call Now
Steven A. 12/29/2019

"Carman and his crew did a spectacular job upgrading our old knob and tube panel with 200 amp service. He is punctual and professional, and he stuck by the price he quoted. He showed flexibility when I expanded the job to remove the active knob and tube in the basement and wrapped up both jobs on time. He’s thorough, writing down notes of the work during walkthroughs so as not to miss details. He listened to everything we said we needed and made recommendations. I cannot recommend his services enough, and with all the work required for our home, I will be hiring him for work in the future."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Home Energy Audit

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (781) 484-8978 Call Now
Michelle A. 01/18/2020

"This is my second Home Inspection in the last 3 months and I could not ask for better service.I had Jeff Albert both times he does an excellent job,very friendly very honest gets right to the point.I highly recommend this company for the job! Well Done Jeff! Thank you!"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (978) 767-1051 Call Now
Judy S. 01/17/2020

"Very thorough and professional. My report was printed out and handed to me in a bound notebook before they left the property. Punctual and a delight to work with. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (508) 736-8798 Call Now
New to HomeAdvisor
Call for References
In Business Since 2017

One of the best in terms of reliable Solar work in the area. Established and credible company working with professionals who specialize in things from roof mounted, or parking lot solar electricity, to energy assessments. The President, Cameron, is a strong advocate for all of his clients giving good energy advice that saves money.

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Energy Audit - For Business

Show More Show Less
  • Free Estimates
Inseyah B. 02/19/2019

"Marc was friendly and spot on when it came to the inspection. I got a condo inspected by him. He picked every detail and made appropriate suggestions on how to get things fixed. He also categorized findings based on severity and priority. Such analysis helped me make an informed decision with regards to price negotiation and purchase of the condo."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (781) 233-0116 Call Now
Patricia F. 07/25/2019

"Wayne at ProTech was terrific. He was very thorough, knowledgeable and produced a detailed and helpful report within 1 day. I would highly recommend ProTech and would use them again myself "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Free Estimates
New to HomeAdvisor
Call for References
In Business Since 2018

X

Show More Show Less
Get a Quote (617) 803-7781 Call Now
Let us match you with top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

Try Searching a Different Category and City

Showing 1-12 of 12 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 1
Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:  
Peabody Home Inspectors are rated 4.76 out of 5 based on 528 reviews of 12 pros.
The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Peabody, MA

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Get leads like these

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Peabody, MA


Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Peabody, MA
Date: 02/06/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Part of real estate sale: Yes
Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
Home Age: Over 45 years
Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
Comment: Needed a Home Inspection for a Mobile Home located at 286 Newbury St #126, Peabody, MA 01960 before the Feb 15, 2020. Needs to be done in the morning and seller needs to agree on the day....

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Peabody, MA
Date: 01/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
Comment: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Peabody, MA
Date: 01/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Part of real estate sale: Yes
Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
Home Age: 10 - 20 years
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
Comment: It is a condo that I need a basic home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: PEABODY, MA
Date: 10/2019
What are you looking for?: Price Quotes
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Part of real estate sale: Yes
Is this an emergency need?: No
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Peabody, MA
Date: 08/2019
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
Comment: Home inspection. 2 family about 2300 sq ft

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Peabody, MA
Date: 07/2019
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Part of real estate sale: Yes
Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
Home Age: Over 45 years
Comment: Home inspection for real estate purchase New address Grove land 01834

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Peabody, MA
Date: 07/2019
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
Home Age: Less than 5 years
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
Comment: I would like to get an estimate for inspection for real estate transaction.

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Peabody, MA
Date: 06/2019
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
Comment: Seek safety compliance

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Peabody, MA
Date: 06/2019
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Part of real estate sale: Yes
Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
Home Age: 30 - 45 years
Desired Project Start Date: Two days from now
Comment: inspection of a condo at Ledgewood in Peabody.

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Peabody, MA
Date: 05/2019
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Part of real estate sale: Yes
Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
Home Age: Over 45 years
Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
Comment: needs interior work just from looking at it on line,the address is 261 Newbury st.#111C

Unscreened Home Inspection Contractors in Peabody

Adam A Wiener & Company, Inc.
187 Auburndale Ave
Auburndale, MA 02466
Greenwood Industries, Inc.
P.O. Box 2800
Worcester, MA 01613
U.S. Inspect
137 Drift Rd.
Westport, MA 02790
Boston Unique Indoor Comfort, LLC
12 Manison St. #4
Stoneham, MA 02180
New England Accurate Home Inspections
245 Albee Rd.
Uxbridge, MA 01569
Top Notch Construction
16 Spofford St.
Newburyport, MA 01950
HGM Industries, Inc.
P.O. Box 54
Georgetown, MA 01833
National Energy Audits, LLC
1650 Sycamore Ave. Suite 13
Bohemia, NY 11716