Top Home Inspectors in Portsmouth, NH

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-13 of 13 results
Posted by JAMES R. on 01/03/2018 Randy was an excellent home inspector, he was easy to talk to and was very knowledgeable about the construction of the home. Randy walked me through the entire house and educated me on everything he saw and ways to fix issues that were seen. This is my first home inspection, my home is 1400 sq/ft and it took about 3 hours to complete. Randy looked at the exterior of the home, the main floor, the attic, and the basement. I now know so much about the house because of Randy.
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Chris S. on 09/13/2021 Professional, knowledgeable and timely, John is highly recommended.
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Tom R. on 08/13/2021 Dan was thorough and did find a major issue (rotten sill plate) in the house I was looking to purchase. Unfortunately the written quote he and his company makes is quite unreadable. It should have larger font and be more graphically pleasing like competitors' reports that I have seen.
All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jessica L. on 11/15/2019 Chris was very friendly, thorough and took the time to explain any of our questions; his report was so detailed and sitting in our inbox in less than 24 hours. He s A+
Call Now: (207) 351-8697 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Rob G. on 09/20/2021 They gave me a good quote, came and did blown in installation and did a great job. Father & son team. They are a quality company. Would highly recommend them.
Call Now: (603) 577-1772 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jason S. on 04/03/2021 Very clear and quite informative.
Call Now: (603) 759-5494 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2020 xx 00706 LIC 20+ years exp
Call Now: (603) 404-0589 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2021 Kevin Lemieux founded Square Feet Home Inspections after a successful career with one the largest home inspection providers in New England. From this experience, he was able to observe dozens of home inspectors, identify positive inspection traits and weave those observations into an effective, comprehensive and educational home inspection. To date, Kevin has been involved in over 1500 home inspections. Kevin started Square Feet Home Inspections, LLC with the intent of bringing a thorough, professional, and knowledge-based home inspection to buyers and sellers of residential real estate properties. Our company philosophy is that a home inspection is an interactive process. We highly encourage full client participation and questions during and after a home inspection.
Call Now: (833) 321-3338 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Marc T. on 09/21/2021 Very professional. 5 stars all the way. Responsive, thorough.
Call Now: (603) 566-0276 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Robert M. on 09/27/2021 Great service, thorough inspection with great communication throughout the process. Would highly recommend.
Call Now: (857) 321-5772 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Pholla T. on 09/19/2021 We found Reveal Home Inspection via Home Advisor and it was the best decision ever! They are a two man team and they are super thorough! Not only that, they are very responsive as well! I can call, text, or email anytime! We are so happy we went with them! Their prices are great and you can't ask for a better home inspector... let alone TWO! We definitely recommend them to future home buyers/sellers. Their price is inline with other companies but what sets them apart is that it is a two man team and Bob is a licensed electrician. Any questions you have, they have an answer for you and if they don't, they will find out and get back to you. Our home inspection happened on a day where it was a monsoon out and they still showed up early to do their job! Not only that, they never complained once! Despite the terrible weather, they were in great spirits! We cannot recommend them enough! Thank you Rich and Bob for your amazing work on the home inspection and thank you for putting up with me with my million questions. You never complained and you always answered. I really appreciate it!
Call Now: (603) 817-8318 Call Now

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Portsmouth Home Inspectors are rated 4.95 out of 5 based on 416 reviews of 13 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in New Hampshire

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in New Hampshire, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional New Hampshire Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Portsmouth, NH

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Portsmouth, NH

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Portsmouth, NH Date: 03/17/2021 Stories in House: One storyPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioningHow old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000Property Owner: YesAre you interested in financing?: No Comment: Find the best way to seal our panned return duct in our basement. Aeroseal or manual seal?

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Portsmouth, NH Date: 01/15/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Portsmouth, NH Date: 11/24/2020 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 30 - 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: I would like to get an estimate for 03801 - 2 bedroom apt - needs to have the apt inspected

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Portsmouth, NH Date: 11/24/2020 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 30 - 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: I would like to get an estimate for 03801 - 2 bedroom apt - needs to have the apt inspected

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Portsmouth, NH Date: 11/12/2020 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Less than 5 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: Inspection of new home in Portsmouth (Islington Street) for real estate purchase ... I and the buyer. is 1900 sq feet home that is also part of a condo association so only need interior inspected

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Portsmouth, NH Date: 09/17/2020 Home Age: Less than 5 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: I would like to get an estimate for inspecting this property I am in the process of buying.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Portsmouth, NH Date: 09/12/2020 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 30 - 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: I need a home inspector to view a manufactured home in Portsmouth, NH 03801.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Portsmouth, NH Date: 09/10/2020 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 30 - 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: I need an inspection of a manufactures home in Portsmouth, NH

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Portsmouth, NH Date: 08/30/2020 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting Comment: Selling home. Owners would like to be prepared with home inspection.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Portsmouth, NH Date: 06/15/2020 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Portsmouth, NH Date: 06/4/2020 Part of real estate sale: YesLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: condo home inspection

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Portsmouth

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.