Compare Quotes from up to 3 Pros

Top Home Inspectors in Poughkeepsie, NY

Find your local pros

How It Works

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros All Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 25 results Showing 0 of 0 results
There was a problem processing your request. There are no service pros that match your criteria. Please change the filter options and try again.
Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Debra G. on 01/03/2021

"Very good experience on time and very through. "

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (914) 414-9552 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2010

Primary Home Inspections, has become a staple of professionalism and quality work in Pleasant Valley for years. With years of experience, there is no job too small or too complex for our crew. Call today to schedule an appointment!

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (914) 475-6374 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Deal
Posted by Christine F. on 02/18/2021

"Walter Krisa of North View Home Inspections was absolutely fantastic. From the first time we spoke he was supportive and helpful. My husband and I are in the process of purchasing our first house a 120 year old home, and he has been there to answer every one of our questions, responding via phone and text at the drop of a hat. Walter has gone above and beyond, researching various aspects of our prospective home and he has dedicated considerable time to helping us. In the inspection itself Walter left nothing unturned - crawling into the smallest of spaces in order to thoroughly evaluate the property. We will recommend North view Home Inspections to all of our family and friends moving forward. "

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (914) 703-1360 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
Posted by Robert M. on 12/14/2020

"They were Neat on time Very Professional "

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (845) 849-1641 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jose M. on 03/05/2021

"He is responsible, everything is good and never had any problems working with him. "

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (914) 338-6148 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Charles S. on 02/12/2021

"They are honest and dependable and do high quality work at a reasonable price!"

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (845) 477-1827 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Marzena C. on 10/08/2020

"Inspector did a great job. I truly recommend "

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (914) 850-1776 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
  • Deal
Posted by Jatanya H. on 02/07/2021

"He was clear and concise with his inspection and demonstrated knowledge of the job. He make sure that everything was thoroughly check within the guide line of New York City."

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (347) 449-0176 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
Posted by Ryan A. on 03/29/2021

"Company was professional and courteous and walked me through the entire process during the home energy audit. RJA"

Show More Show Less
Call Now: Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by jose c. on 02/05/2021

"Jeff is very professional and the best part is that he really loves what he is doing he help us all the way through a home inspection. He is very detailing and I will defeatedly hire him again."

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (845) 802-6269 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Ashley T. on 01/11/2021

"I just want everyone to know how much we were impressed by Brian! He was punctual, friendly, knowledgeable and very reasonable on his prices. He put our minds at ease, knew every inch of the home including the nuances that came with that particular make and how to maintain it. He was extremely thorough and did not rush us at all. He answered all of our questions and really put our mind at ease going into the purchase. Thank you Brian so much! We highly recommend him to others!"

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (914) 589-9949 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Andrew S. on 02/17/2021

"We hired Fred for an inspection of a home my in-laws are purchasing. Fred was responsive, professional, and efficient. His report was thorough and prepared quickly, and his prices were very fair. I'd recommend Ridgeline New York Home Inspections in a heartbeat."

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (845) 399-3081 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jerry P. on 07/30/2019

"Great service. Rick helped us get to the bottom of an issue we were having with our chimney. He connected us with a great cleaning and inspection service and a vendor to install a glass door. Highly recommend"

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (914) 879-1734 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Ariana C. on 09/23/2020

"Thorough! I walked away feeling empowered with all of the information. I would absolutely recommend them. "

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (845) 978-3414 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jared F. on 12/30/2018

"I highly recommend this company. They did a fantastic job in a very timely manner and always stayed in communication with me. They took pride in there work and did a great job cleaning up the job site after!"

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (585) 315-5462 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
  • Deal
Posted by Luz V. on 01/27/2020

"Teddy contacted me within just a few minutes of my having submitted the request for estimates via HomeAdvisor. He sounded very cheery over the phone, so I had a good vibe from the start. He arrived at our home when he said he would and provided me with an estimate on the spot (it was for a tiny half bath), which made my day because it was as though I had the price I wanted written on my forehead, and he had just read it from there. He was super friendly and honest, admitting that the job was pretty small and was really just a handyman project. I had interviewed two other contractors previously, and their pricing was WAY off, like, I was asking them to gold plate my bathroom fixtures or something, just unbelievable. He wrote out the quote for me and had me sign the agreement. He said he might be able to start the work in a couple of days but just had to check in with his brother-in-law, who would be doing the work (a former Union carpenter). He left and within minutes, he called me to confirm the work would begin on Sunday (yes, SUNDAY) which was only a couple of days away. I was ELATED because the bathroom renovation was to take place in preparation for putting our house on the market. He estimated the work would take 2-3 days. Perry, Teddys Brother-in-Law, showed up promptly at 8:30 on Sunday morning. The van he arrived in was packed to the gills, Tetras style, with every piece of equipment you could possibly imagine, like Felix bag of tricks. We had an introductory discussion confirming what he would be doing. Teddy had obviously explained everything to him clearly. He prepped the work surfaces with cardboard and neatly laid out all of his equipment and quietly got to work. Perry is a man of few words, but is highly focused on his work and does not stop until he is done. He would occasionally stop to ask important questions regarding our preferences, or to confirm where something was going. 3 days later, our formerly gross, teeny-tiny half-bath, had been transformed into a lovely and cozy oasis under the stairs. I cannot thank Teddy and Perry enough for their hard work, ethical pricing, and honesty. Thank you, thank you, thank you, for making our lives easier. We will be coming back to Teddy time and time again for any future home repairs and/or renovations!"

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (845) 249-8220 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Marilyn M. on 04/10/2021

"Tom was very thorough and his findings infomed us of multiple challenges regarding the home in an objective way."

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (845) 849-4523 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Sonam L. on 03/05/2021

"Hosea was a through professional. He went through every aspect of the house he was qualified for and his suggestions were very helpful when negotiating with contractors. We had to do multiple house inspections he offered a great rate. "

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (845) 613-3611 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Dain W. on 05/17/2020

"Through service and great report "

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (914) 255-6510 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by vannica m. on 04/13/2021

"Inspector came before time and started to work immediately. Very detailed and thorough throughout the entire inspection. Price was great and I recommend John to inspect your home. "

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (914) 433-1085 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
Posted by Leidy R. on 05/26/2020

"Excellent service and very helpful "

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (845) 637-5354 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Yusuf B. on 07/06/2020

"Nice people clean job"

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (845) 256-0019 Call Now
Let us match you with top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

Try Searching a Different Category and City

Showing 1-25 of 25 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 1
Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:  
Poughkeepsie Home Inspectors are rated 4.86 out of 5 based on 725 reviews of 25 pros.
The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Poughkeepsie, NY

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Local Demand

Get leads like these

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Poughkeepsie, NY

New
Project: Home Energy Audit
Location: POUGHKEEPSIE, NY Date: 04/14/2021 Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000 How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 years Please select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioning, Windows & Doors, Insulation, Attic space Stories in House: One story Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Property Owner: Yes
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Poughkeepsie, NY Date: 04/07/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Purchasing home
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Poughkeepsie, NY Date: 03/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks Comment: I am currently using my VA loan to purchasa home in the Poughkipsee area and will need a inspector in the near future
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Poughkeepsie, NY Date: 03/2021 Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof
Location: Poughkeepsie, NY Date: 03/2021 Kind of Roof: Don't know Roof leaked: No Stories of Home: One story Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Covered by Insurance: Yes
Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof
Location: Poughkeepsie, NY Date: 03/2021 Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shingles Roof leaked: Yes Stories of Home: One story Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Covered by Insurance: No Comment: I would like to get an estimate for
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Poughkeepsie, NY Date: 03/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500 Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Poughkeepsie, NY Date: 03/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000 Home Age: Over 45 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Poughkeepsie, NY Date: 02/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500 Home Age: 30 - 45 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Poughkeepsie, NY Date: 02/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: No Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000 Home Age: 20 - 30 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Unscreened Home Inspection Contractors in Poughkeepsie

Full House Home Inspections
282 Katonah St.
Katonah, NY 10536
New Millennium Home Improvement
30 Sugarbush Court
Mahopac, NY 10541
HCMS, Inc.
47 Ose Rd.
Highland, NY 12528
JPG Home Evaluation Services
81 Hamilton Drive
Carmel, NY 10512
A thru Z Home Inspection, Inc.
82 Seminay Hill Rd.
Carmel, NY 10512
Merryall Framers
5 Southview Drive
Sherman, CT 06784
Empire Home Inspections, Inc.
P.o Box 150
Blooming Grove, NY 10914
Energy Ignited
11 Station Place, Suite 6
Millwood, NY 10546