Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Poughkeepsie, NY

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    AH

    General Home Inspections, Digital radon testing

    "Ants home inspection- (Anthony) The home inspection that was provided, was very detailed and all questions I had were answered. I also did the radon test as it was recommended. Everything worked out great going into my First investment."

    gladys F. in February 2024

    Ridgeline New York Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Kerhonkson, NY·

    Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)

    "Fred is a thorough and excellent home inspector. In a fun twist he knows extended family members. He is clear on What he ia doing and will answer any questions you may have about his process and what he finds."

    Theresa W. in December 2021

    CC
    Middletown, NY·

    Remodels, Flooring, Decks , and 1 more

    "Christian came in and while thwarted by the weather a couple of days was able to complete the work in a timely manager with in the budget we set. He was great in staying in touch and very thorough on his assessment."

    Jason D. in January 2024

    Pro Stars Contractor Inc Logo

    "Very skilled and professional employees, work looks great. It was a large project and they never seemed to flustered by any obstacle that came up."

    Michael L. in October 2023

    Sanik Home Inspection Services, LLC Logo
    Buffalo, NY·

    "Mitchell Sanik was very courteous, knowledgeable, intelligent, and understanding of what my project needed to be done on my roof and dwelling on the sliding of my house He, jumped right into work with no problem. whenever he completes one job to another He will inform me of everything He was going to do I don’t know what I would have done without his help I Thank you Mitchel Sanik for helping me with my project on my house. You’re an Angel from above You did a marvelous job and I Thank you from my Heart Angela H."

    Angela H. in December 2023

    House Facts Home Inspections Logo
    Kingston, NY·

    General Home Inspection

    "So I was looking on Angie’s list for someone to inspect a home for me. Jeff calls me within 5 minutes and I had my inspection scheduled for the next day at 2pm. He was punctual professional and honest. When we spoke about the home he was detailed and helpful. He even gave me his personal advice on things I didn’t have much experience with. Great price too I saved 150$ with Jeff, I got 3 other quotes. I will definitely recommend him."

    Mario M. in October 2018

    Expediant Environmental Solutions, LLC Logo
    Poughkeepsie, NY·

    Pest Control and crawlspace repair, Insulation specialists, Radon mitigation , and 2 more

    "Quick, efficient, completed on time."

    HOWARD W. in November 2012

    Infinity Roofing & Construction, Corp Logo
    Nanuet, NY·

    All Roofing, All Gutters

    "The Infinity representative was on time for the quote process, provided detailed quote in writing on the spot, and was patient while I completed the quote process. Quick to respond when I reached out to book the job and detailed in communication. Took time to listen and answer my questions. Work team showed up on time, went right to it, completed on time, and make a real effort to ensure the area was cleaned up. Followed up with a call to ensure I was happy with the work and provided before and after pictures to document the repair. I made sure to compliment the work team. If I needed future roofing or gutter work Luis and the Infinity team would be my first call. FYI - one Angi referral still has not responded to scheduling a quote and another came by but never gave us a written estimate. All the more reason to direct your business to a responsive team like Infinity"

    Michael M. in December 2021

    LH
    Hopewell Junction, NY·

    Home Inspections, Open cap septic inspections, Home Inspections , and 3 more

    "You can tell Toby was very knowledgeable, experienced and has the customer in mind. I would recommend and hire again in the future."

    DELMAR P. in January 2024

    Prestige Energy Solutions LLC Logo

    Insulation

    "Professional work.. great material"

    Cesar G. in November 2022

Showing 1-10 of 10 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Poughkeepsie, New York Average
    $429
  • Typical Range
    $353 - $497
  • Low End - High End
    $250 - $650

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Poughkeepsie Home Inspectors are rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 519 reviews of 519 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in New York

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in New York, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional New York Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Poughkeepsie, NY

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Poughkeepsie, NY

  • Project Location: Poughkeepsie, NY
    Date: 01/08/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 years
    Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Comment: check Central Hudson Electrical bills for over charge

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.