Compare Quotes from up to 3 Pros

Top Home Inspectors in Poughkeepsie, NY

Find your local pros

How It Works

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Showing 1-24 of 24 results Showing 0 of 0 results
There was a problem processing your request. We can't find any pros that match your filter criteria in Poughkeepsie, NY
FEATURED
Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

Gemma C. 06/08/2020

"Very informative and helpful with answering any questions we had. Managed to get us in quick for an inspection, when I informed him of our limited time to get it done. Would definitely recommend. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Building Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (914) 414-9552 Call Now
In Business Since 2010

Primary Home Inspections, has become a staple of professionalism and quality work in Pleasant Valley for years. With years of experience, there is no job too small or too complex for our crew. Call today to schedule an appointment!

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (914) 475-6374 Call Now
Shanay J. 06/03/2020

"Walter recently did a home inspection for me and my fiancee in New Rochelle. He was very warm, knowledgeable, friendly, and thorough. His confidence and clarity exuded trustworthiness and competence. He went out of his way to offer his professional opinions and advise which was much appreciated as first time home buyers. I highly recommend his services for anyone needing a home inspection!"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, Roofing Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
Get a Quote (914) 703-1360 Call Now
Kaitlyn M. 06/25/2020

"."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (845) 802-6269 Call Now
Rose N. 06/29/2019

"I was very happy with Scott's report. He was very detailed and took his time to make sure that everything was inspected and documented properly. I would totally recommend him. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Christopher D. 08/30/2017

"Nick is exactly the type of person I was looking to hire for a home inspection prior to purchase. He did an amazingly thorough job and was very knowledgeable in all the different trades. He was able to find code violations in both electrical and plumbing installations. I would 100% recommend him to anyone looking for a home inspection. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (845) 526-2499 Call Now
Faude J. 05/11/2020

"Hosea was a lifesaver! I was in need of a home inspector because I wanted to put my home on the market. He gave me good advice and information on what I needed to fix and get done in order to sell my home. He was very good on getting the job done, extremely respectful, and treated my home like it was his own."

Show More Show Less
Sue M. 04/07/2020

"Bill was the only roofer I spoke with who took the time to really explain exactly what would need to be done from the start, that it was not going to be a one day job as some of the others had said, and as each additional issue was found on my older home he spoke with me and discussed what we needed to do. Part of my enclosed porch (leaked for years) actually fell in when they started to work on it. They rebuilt it and while they do not do the interior cosmetic repair, he did get me a new door and had it installed. The crew working on my project were very professional, safety rules followed and hard workers. I got several estimates before choosing Bill and his was higher then the rest but I also had confidence that he was going to make sure it was done correctly. I would recommend Bill & Lyndsey Roofing to anyone but especially if you have an older home, they know how to deal with them. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection- For Business

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
Get a Quote (845) 849-1641 Call Now
Amber C. 09/16/2015

"Jack called us within minutes!! Very accommodating to our schedule! He's very knowledgeable, he knows his stuff. I would use him again in a heart beat!"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, General Building Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (845) 242-4391 Call Now
Tyrone M. 06/03/2020

"Professional, knowledgeable and on time."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (914) 850-1776 Call Now
Luz V. 01/27/2020

"Teddy contacted me within just a few minutes of my having submitted the request for estimates via HomeAdvisor. He sounded very cheery over the phone, so I had a good vibe from the start. He arrived at our home when he said he would and provided me with an estimate on the spot (it was for a tiny half bath), which made my day because it was as though I had the price I wanted written on my forehead, and he had just read it from there. He was super friendly and honest, admitting that the job was pretty small and was really just a handyman project. I had interviewed two other contractors previously, and their pricing was WAY off, like, I was asking them to gold plate my bathroom fixtures or something, just unbelievable. He wrote out the quote for me and had me sign the agreement. He said he might be able to start the work in a couple of days but just had to check in with his brother-in-law, who would be doing the work (a former Union carpenter). He left and within minutes, he called me to confirm the work would begin on Sunday (yes, SUNDAY) which was only a couple of days away. I was ELATED because the bathroom renovation was to take place in preparation for putting our house on the market. He estimated the work would take 2-3 days. Perry, Teddys Brother-in-Law, showed up promptly at 8:30 on Sunday morning. The van he arrived in was packed to the gills, Tetras style, with every piece of equipment you could possibly imagine, like Felix bag of tricks. We had an introductory discussion confirming what he would be doing. Teddy had obviously explained everything to him clearly. He prepped the work surfaces with cardboard and neatly laid out all of his equipment and quietly got to work. Perry is a man of few words, but is highly focused on his work and does not stop until he is done. He would occasionally stop to ask important questions regarding our preferences, or to confirm where something was going. 3 days later, our formerly gross, teeny-tiny half-bath, had been transformed into a lovely and cozy oasis under the stairs. I cannot thank Teddy and Perry enough for their hard work, ethical pricing, and honesty. Thank you, thank you, thank you, for making our lives easier. We will be coming back to Teddy time and time again for any future home repairs and/or renovations!"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection, Roofing Inspection- For Business

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
Get a Quote (845) 249-8220 Call Now
Jerry P. 07/30/2019

"Great service. Rick helped us get to the bottom of an issue we were having with our chimney. He connected us with a great cleaning and inspection service and a vendor to install a glass door. Highly recommend"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Building Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (914) 879-1734 Call Now
Nicole C. 07/14/2019

"I spoke to Brian to schedule my appointment for a home inspection. He was very courteous and was able to accommodate my need for a Saturday appointment at the last minute.
On the day of the inspection, I met with Mark. He was extremely professional and thorough as he went over every inch of the property I planned to purchase. When he was done, he took the time to carefully explain all of his findings and answered all of my questions. I felt confident about my decision to move forward with my real estate purchase because of the quality inspection that I received from Mark at Master Home Inspection Professionals. I also received a very detailed report shortly after the inspection was completed. I would highly recommend this company for their excellent customer service, expertise, and reliability.
"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, General Building Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (914) 589-9949 Call Now
Dain W. 05/17/2020

"Through service and great report "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (914) 255-6510 Call Now
Nichelle W. 06/23/2020

"Kevin was very quick to respond to our request on Home Advisor and was available to schedule the inspection very quickly. He was very thorough during his inspection. Highly recommend Kevin and KWS. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Building Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
Denny P. 05/01/2019

"Scott was great to work with. He gave me a thorough report of my home's energy usage and helped me prioritize improvements. I would recommend him. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Building Inspection, General Building Inspection, Home Energy Audit, Energy Audit - For Business, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Free Estimates
Sara F. 07/12/2020

"Tyler was knowledgeable, professional and punctual. He was thorough in his inspection and extremely communicative along the way. Afterwards he followed up on email and calls - we really felt he cared about our understanding and comfort with all aspects of the experience. Next Level is a great price for what you get!"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Free Estimates
Butler B. 06/28/2020

"Affordable and reply quick "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, General Building Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Yusuf B. 07/06/2020

"Nice people clean job"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Home Energy Audit, Home Energy Audit

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
New to HomeAdvisor
Call for References
In Business Since 2018

We are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. Our major focus is on the quality our work and producing outstanding results. We are committed to creating a level of value unmatched by any of our competitors. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Ron G. 10/10/2019

"There is always dought about performance when you hire someone. But there is no question when your dealing with Acadian Home Inspection. It s just done right without question THE BEST!👷‍♂️👍"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (845) 514-4362 Call Now
Let us match you with top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

Try Searching a Different Category and City

Showing 1-24 of 24 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 1
Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:  
Poughkeepsie Home Inspectors are rated 4.92 out of 5 based on 638 reviews of 24 pros.
The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Poughkeepsie, NY

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Get leads like these

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Poughkeepsie, NY


New Lead
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Poughkeepsie, NY
Date: 07/13/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
Comment: I’m buying a co-op 900 square feet

New Lead
Project: Home Energy Audit
Location: Poughkeepsie, NY
Date: 07/12/2020
Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Comment: Planning on reinsulating the attic in house built in 1920. Also curious about proper attic ventilation. Looking for advice/consultation on different insulation and ventilation types/methods.

New Lead
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Poughkeepsie, NY
Date: 07/11/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Part of real estate sale: Yes
Square footage of home:: 3,000 - 3,500
Home Age: 30 - 45 years
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
Comment: Making an offer on a home in Poughkeepsie tomorrow. We can come up from NYC to participate in inspection Mon - Wed (July 13-15). Less convenient but possible would be a somewhat longer drive from PA after July 16 or 17.

New Lead
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Poughkeepsie, NY
Date: 07/07/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Poughkeepsie, NY
Date: 07/03/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
Comment: Buying a home

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Poughkeepsie, NY
Date: 07/02/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
Comment: I'm interested in buying a home that needs repairs done

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Poughkeepsie, NY
Date: 06/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Poughkeepsie, NY
Date: 06/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Part of real estate sale: Yes
Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
Home Age: Over 45 years
Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
Comment: first time home buyers.need home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Poughkeepsie, NY
Date: 06/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Poughkeepsie, NY
Date: 06/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
Comment: Purchasing a new home.

Unscreened Home Inspection Contractors in Poughkeepsie

Full House Home Inspections
282 Katonah St.
Katonah, NY 10536
New Millennium Home Improvement
30 Sugarbush Court
Mahopac, NY 10541
HCMS, Inc.
47 Ose Rd.
Highland, NY 12528
JPG Home Evaluation Services
81 Hamilton Drive
Carmel, NY 10512
A thru Z Home Inspection, Inc.
82 Seminay Hill Rd.
Carmel, NY 10512
Merryall Framers
5 Southview Drive
Sherman, CT 06784
Empire Home Inspections, Inc.
P.o Box 150
Blooming Grove, NY 10914
Energy Ignited
11 Station Place, Suite 6
Millwood, NY 10546