Top Home Inspectors in Redwood City, CA

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 28 results
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Josephine P. on 09/22/2021 They are really good and they know what they are doing. I had no issues and their pricing was reasonable!
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2003 We offer over 25 years of industry experience and will provide you with an unmatched level of experience and commitment to your Commercial Building Inspection Project. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building long-term relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction! Give us a call today, and let’s get started.
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
Posted by Veronica A. on 09/08/2021 Great work, very helpful energy audit report!

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Anthony H. on 03/15/2021 Samuel was super easy to schedule and was on time for our meeting. He followed me around at first so I could show him some strong concerns I had. Then he proceeded to start his inspection and after he addressed the concerns I had and then explained reasons then offered solutions. I found him very knowledgeable and personable. I would recommend him to anyone needing a good home inspection.
Call Now: (510) 847-9730 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Don E. on 09/14/2021 I went with Palm Construction on my roof replacement and I am completely satisfied with their work. Jonathan and his team were extremely professional, accurate, well organized and clean. They are really great team! They worked every day till the dark and my roof was finished ahead of schedule. The quality is excellent, my roof is beautiful and I can't recommend enough this company!
Call Now: (415) 450-9187 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2018 We’re a family owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity, and stands behind our work. We offer over 40 years of industry experience. We specialize in Asphalt Shingle Roofing installation, replacement, and repairs. Our services are customized to the individual project, paying close attention to the details of each project that we're involved with. We look forward to building long-term relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction
Call Now: (510) 480-8465 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2016 Ernie's Roofing Works
Call Now: (650) 630-8327 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Carlo S. on 10/17/2019 quick response
Call Now: (800) 995-4063 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Liam G. on 08/11/2020 Prosper and the team at Prosper Construction just completed a beautiful renovation of my home. I badly needed new flooring and decided to add other updates as well. So we embarked on the journey to design an addition to our home and redesign the entire front of the house, which included a kitchen remodel as well. I knew that I wanted to replace my carpet with porcelain tile, but I thought that I would leave my existing kitchen tile in place, to save a little money. Prosper convinced me to eliminate all transitions in the flooring and replace the entire house with the new tile, and I am really glad that he did! The house now has a smooth flow and an expansive look that is just gorgeous. The entire experience was beyond worth the investment. The most amazing part of the transformation of my home is my stunning new master bathroom, which Prosper also advised me on.
Call Now: (415) 617-5537 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by mark c. on 05/20/2021 The service was very helpful in getting our solar and battery system connected to our home and the process was very smooth!
Call Now: (310) 801-7048 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Albert E. on 02/27/2021 He is good at what he does. I was very happy with the install. He knows what he is doing. He really stands out above the rest. He is the only guy I will use for Solar. He follows up and is organized. Everything is hassle free! He has construction experience. He can look at your structure and knows exactly what it needs. He is not pushy, he lets you decide! He is awesome!
Call Now: (408) 726-5343 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Thomas C. on 04/03/2020 I still need to receive the report in the next "48 hours". The inspector showed up on time, was courteous, and called me after the inspection to let me know general outcome of the inspection.
Call Now: (707) 803-8920 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Orr .. on 07/17/2021 They are excellent.
Call Now: (213) 322-6765 Call Now
Posted by Motiejus R. on 06/01/2019 Apollo did a fine job assessing my townhomes energy needs. The energy report covered what I needed.
Call Now: (888) 614-8338 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Glen P. on 06/08/2021 Prompt reply. Thorough inspection. Reasonable pricing. Excellent crew. Nice finished product (Full replacement mixed shingle and tar&gravel roof.)
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Dell W. on 09/17/2019 did look at other companies but this was the best out of them
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Linda G. on 02/24/2021 We ended up repairing the roof in several places and they did an excellent job and were courteous. Followed all COVID rules and quickly repaired both spots. Thank you so much for your quick excellent work!
Posted by Brent T. on 11/30/2017 Knows his business and very nice contractor.
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2020 We are a locally owned and operated company. We value honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. We offer a variety of home improvement services that are customized to each individual project. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work, as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!
Call Now: (412) 853-5656 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Beth B. on 09/17/2021 I would hire KevINspect again. Excellent customer service.
Call Now: (415) 806-3330 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Gabriel T. on 07/21/2021 My experience went very well. I hired them to do my roofing project and I must say I was very pleased with the work. They were very professional and transparent.
Call Now: (818) 438-8799 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
In Business Since 2020 It is our mission to save you money on your utility bill every month. We also care about the planet and know that switching to solar can help. We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the your needs. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job. Contact us to see your savings and learn why our solar panels are amazing!
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Greg N. on 08/11/2021 The thing I appreciate with Steven is, there is no sales pitch! He paired us with best options we have and he always gets back and answers any questions we have to me! Just great!
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by David S. on 06/02/2021 Clean and neat job. Good price.
Call Now: (650) 685-5500 Call Now

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Redwood City Home Inspectors are rated 4.85 out of 5 based on 378 reviews of 28 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in California

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in California, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional California Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Redwood City, CA

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Redwood City, CA

New

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Redwood City, CA Date: 09/28/2021 Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings, Home InspectionSquare footage of home:: More than 2,000How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 yearsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioning, Windows & Doors, Appliances or LightingStories in House: Two storiesRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekLocation: Home/ResidenceProperty Owner: Yes Comment: We just want to do an energy audit and understand where we can improve.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Redwood City, CA Date: 09/14/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Redwood City, CA Date: 09/5/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Purchasing a 2 bedroom 2 bath condo

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Redwood City, CA Date: 08/25/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: It’s a 1990 manufactured that was updated last year and was inspected 7 months ago. I want it inspected before I finally pay for it.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Redwood City, CA Date: 08/23/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Redwood City, CA Date: 08/20/2021 Primary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses), Utility bill savingsSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 yearsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioning, Windows & Doors, Insulation, Attic spaceStories in House: One storyRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleLocation: Home/ResidenceProperty Owner: Yes Comment: We're interested in an energy audit to check for: 1. air leaks in the house 2. air leaks in forced air ducts 3. if we should insulate our ducts 4. if we can increase our ceiling insulation without increasing our attic temperature. We don't want to make it too hot since we also use it for storage.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Redwood City, CA Date: 08/14/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: Looking for a foundation inspector to come to inspect our house. We are going to be remolding our home and would love to get a professional out.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Redwood City, CA Date: 08/6/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: NoSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: Replacing old vinyl flooring in kitchen

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Redwood City, CA Date: 06/30/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: 1958 single story with 1520 sq. ft. Redwood City, CA Inspection for Sale of Property

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Redwood City, CA Date: 06/23/2021 Primary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses)Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 yearsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioning, Appliances or LightingStories in House: One storyRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleLocation: Home/ResidenceProperty Owner: Yes

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Redwood City

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.