Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Richmond, CA

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Proximity Home Inspection Corporation Logo

    Water quality testing, Foundation / Structural integrity, Well inspection , and 2 more

    "Frederick Is very professional in his profession, very communicative, very thorough in his inspection. I am in the process of buying a home and hired him. Very pleased with his work and the fact that he had a drone to check the roof since it was icy when he arrived. I highly recommend him."

    Sal R. in November 2022

    HouseMaster Logo
    Hollister, CA·

    Home Ispections, Fast Digital Inspection Reports with Photos, 85,000 Performed Inspections

    "I have worked with them for years and have liked their work."

    Bobby N. in September 2016

    H
    Castro Valley, CA·

    Roof Inspections, Home Inspections

    "I would recommend him to anyone! Very reasonably priced and was very thorough. He also took the time to explain everything."

    Kay J. in November 2019

    The Right Choice Home Remodeling, Inc. Logo
    Sherman Oaks, CA·

    Roofing & Windows, Kitchen Remodeling, Landscape Remodeling , and 2 more

    "The team at Pure Home Remodeling did a fantastic job. We have completed two renovations with Pure Home Remodeling and the second one was just recently. They converted our existing master suite to an additional bedroom with walk-in closets, painted the hallway with addition of crown molding and remodeled the patio. In the patio, they did all the hard-scape (fire pit/table and BBQ area). The paperwork from the estimate all the way to the finish of the work, was organized in details and they finished the entire work with a minor delay. Most of the delays happened because there were several issues with the materials that we purchased and they were not in stock. Most project issues that were raised during the work, were handled professionally by our project manager, his team and subcontractors which helped tremendously in solving them quickly and efficiently. We can't be happier with this entire experience with them and mainly with the way this remodeling came out, because we know personally about bad cases where work was not done professionally OR they were abandon in the middle. We are very thankful that our remodeling project went like that."

    Rob G. in December 2018

    DR
    Hayward, CA·

    Additions and Remodels

    "It was great working with Dream to Reality Remodeling Overall the experience was amazing. From start to finish it went smoothly. The final outcome was impressive. They Remodeled our kitchen and the before and after difference was out of this world."

    Gannie M. in May 2021

    Clear Horizon Home Solutions, Inc. Logo
    Costa Mesa, CA·

    "From the initial contact through planning and through finishing project I found these people very easy to work with. The owner and his crew wre prompt, tidy and professional. I am SO happy with new bathrooms and highly recommend this company"

    Jamairia M. in December 2021

    HR
    San Leandro, CA·

    Remodeling

    "This kitchen remodeling company was a pleasure to work with. Their communication was excellent, and they delivered a high-quality finished product."

    Winston H. in March 2023

    GR

    In business since 2017

    Oakland, CA·

    Landscaping

    About us: "You can depend on us to provide a high quality service at a fair and honest price. We understand that the future of our business depends upon our reputation and that is why customer service is by far our highest priority. If you are looking for a professional you can trust, please call today to schedule a no-obligation estimate!"

    AH
    Fresno, CA·

    Roll Insulation, Foam, Insulation , and 5 more

    "They were on time and cleaned up after themselves. They worked in a timely fashion too."

    Bill C. in November 2020

    Falco Home Inspections Logo
    Pleasant Hill, CA·

    Full Service Home inspection

    "I have been a realtor for 18 years and have worked with many different home inspectors. I highly recommend Daniel with Falco Home Inspections because he has a construction background and knows what to look for, not just health and safety issues. You can count on Daniel to show up on time, do a thorough inspection, and explain in detail any issues he may find. He is also has a great attitude and is a pleasure to be around. Don't hesitate to call Falco Home Inspections today. You'll be happy you did!"

    Diana M. in November 2023

    JP

    In business since 2014

    Plumbing

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We believe in giving our absolute best in all of our projects, no matter how big or small. You will find us to be competitively priced, with close attention to the details of each and every project. We are experts in our trade and will always keep you educated on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business, so please ask us for references."

    YC

    In business since 2022

    South San Francisco, CA·

    Masonry, Roofing

    About us: "With over 5 years of experience, Your Choice Roofing & Masonry is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business. Call us today!"

    TR

    In business since 2023

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    JS
    Los Angeles, CA·

    All Masonry Services, All Concrete Services

    "The landscape designer was creative and knowledgeable. They took the time to understand my needs and preferences, and the end result was a beautiful and functional outdoor space."

    Eliana F. in April 2023

    Enact Systems, Inc. Logo
    Dublin, CA·

    Solar Panel Installs, Solar Technology and Tracking Smart Energy, Home Energy Audit

    "The service was very helpful in getting our solar and battery system connected to our home and the process was very smooth!"

    mark C. in May 2021

    ES

    In business since 2023

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!"

    ES

    In business since 2023

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!"

    VP

    In business since 2022

    San Rafael, CA·

    Landscaping, Lawncare, Sprinkler Repair , and 5 more

    About us: "At Valley Panoramic Landscaping we pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!"

    PE
    San Ramon, CA·

    Solar and Energy Audit

    "The thing I appreciate with Steven is, there is no sales pitch! He paired us with best options we have and he always gets back and answers any questions we have to me! Just great!"

    Greg N. in August 2021

    PS
    Stockton, CA·

    Solar Energy Services

    "did look at other companies but this was the best out of them"

    Dell W. in September 2019

    DE
    Pleasanton, CA·

    Electric Vehicle Charging, Energy Audits, Lighting

    "Knows his business and very nice contractor."

    Brent T. in November 2017

    GR

    In business since 2023

    Canoga Park, CA·

    Roofing, Additions and Remodels, Foundations , and 1 more

    About us: "Thank you for visiting Galaxy Roofing, Inc. We are your locally owned and operated roofing and home remodeling specialists based in Canoga Park, CA. We service residential clients throughout Southern California. Contact us now for your free estimate--we look forward to working with you soon!"

    SF
    San Francisco, CA·

    Powerwashing

    "Excellent work quality, high standard customer service. They made everything in my home safe for my family and I and explained everything so I understood the whole process. I will definitely be calling them for any work I need done in the future."

    Vanessa A. in February 2024

    RR

    In business since 2021

    Tracy, CA·

    roofing and waterproofing

    About us: "We’re a family owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity, and stands behind our work. We offer several years of industry experience. We specialize in Asphalt Shingle Roofing installation, replacement, and repairs. Our services are customized to the individual project, paying close attention to the details of each project that we're involved with. We look forward to building long-term relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!"

    ID

    In business since 2020

    San Francisco, CA·

    HVAC, General Contracting

    About us: "With years of experience in the construction industry, we are the experts you need to take care of your home or business. We handle all of your general contracting and HVAC needs with great care. We will treat your home as we would treat our own. Give IY Development & Renovation, Inc. a call today, we look forward to working with you!"

Showing 1-25 of 30 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Richmond, California Average
    $367
  • Typical Range
    $312 - $450
  • Low End - High End
    $245 - $500

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Richmond Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 570 reviews of 570 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in California

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in California, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional California Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Richmond, CA

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Richmond, CA

    References Available
    Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
    Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
    Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

    Please enter valid zip.

    Please choose a location.

    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:
    does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
    Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
    There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:

    Select your appointment type and time:

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.