Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Ridgewood, NY

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Professional Home Inspection Services Logo
    Lake Grove, NY·

    Structural Engineering Evaluations, Over 30 years experience. Residential and Commercial., Home Inspection by New York State Licensed Professional Engineers , and 1 more

    "We needed a structural engineer after some questions came out of our inspection, and Steven came to our aid quickly! He was prompt, thorough, and answered all our questions in an easy to understand fashion. I would definitely work with him again!"

    Erica F. in February 2022

    Total Inspections, LLC Logo

    In business since 2019

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality and customer service that we provide to meet the consumers' needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    Aberdeen Home Inspections, Inc. Logo
    Smithtown, NY·

    Mechanical/Heating Systems, Electrical Systems, Home Inspection

    "Very thorough and professional, highly recommended!"

    Jonathan & Pauline D. in December 2022

    HF

    In business since 2017

    About us: "Handyman Flash is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. With 10 years of experience, we uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    ER

    "Awesome work awesome people to work with Very easy-going guys they got straight to the point and fixed my flat roof had a whole new roof put on I highly recommend them"

    tom B. in February 2024

    Cover to Cover Roofing Logo
    Staten Island, NY·

    Roofing

    "Contacted me throughout the day to let me know when they will show up. Explained what had to be done without "pushing" anything that was not needed. Work was done in one day. Told me to call 24/7 if there were any problems"

    Nina T. in December 2023

    Atlantic Independent Inspections Logo
    East Rockaway, NY·

    Forensic Roof Inspections, Commercial Property Inspections, Leak Investigations , and 2 more

    "I recently had the pleasure of working with Max for a roof inspection, and I couldn't be more satisfied with the service he provided. Max's attention to detail and extensive knowledge were evident throughout the inspection process. He conducted a thorough examination, pointing out areas that may need attention and offered valuable insights into potential issues if not addressed. He reassured me that the roof installers had correctly installed my roof. Max's professionalism, coupled with his friendly demeanor, made the entire experience smooth and informative. I highly recommend Max for anyone in need of a reliable and knowledgeable professional for their roofing needs. His expertise and dedication to quality service truly set him apart. Thank you, Max, for your excellent work!"

    Melissa K. in November 2023

    AP
    Brooklyn, NY·

    termite inspection, home inspector

    "Michael is very smooth, he took his time with the inspection, was very detailed and we were able to get a lot of things fixed that we did not notice. He helped our moving process go very smoothly. I will keep recommending him."

    Alvaro R. in November 2021

    DR

    "Very quick response and professional results. Easy to work with and delivered results in promised time. A real pro,"

    Victor G. in December 2022

    Expert NY Inspections LLC Logo
    Jamaica, NY·

    Thermal Imaging, Drone for rooftop View, Laser Monitoring , and 2 more

    "Great inspector very thorough"

    Courtney S. in December 2020

    Affordable Roofing Logo
    Brooklyn, NY·

    Roofing & Gutters

    "Quick response, good work, got the job done when it was needed over the weekend to avoid more water damage from some damaged Spanish roof tiles. Would recommend them."

    robert W. in December 2023

    NE

    Radon testing, Commercial inspections, home inspections , and 2 more

    "Luis was on time, polite and very informative. He explained in detail everything I needed to know about the home I wanted him to inspect."

    alex H. in November 2013

    Elite Roofing NY Logo
    Glen Cove, NY·

    Asphalt, Metal, Tile, EXPERIENCED, ON TIME ON BUDGET , and 2 more

    "Great service. On time all speak English and super easy to communicate."

    Max B. in October 2023

    FB
    Corona, NY·

    Roofing

    "They were very professional and very respectful. They showed up early and the job was completed on time. They did a thorough clean up job of not only my property but also the neighbors property. The job was done as specified. The project manager was very responsive to all my questions and concerns. I would definitely recommend Five Boro to others."

    Sandra T. in November 2020

    Smart Renovation, Inc. Logo
    Howard Beach, NY·

    Flat Roofs and Shingles Roof, Rubber Systems, Expert Leak Finder!! , and 2 more

    "Steve is very professional and explained everything to me. Gave me an estimate, started the work right after. Steve and Carlos are hardworking and reliable."

    Irma O. in November 2020

    RT
    Rockaway Beach, NY·

    Exterior Renovation

    "RiteTech was hired to do what we thought would be a simple pointing job. As things progressed the workers uncovered a larger problem. Under the guidance of Jay, the general manager, the crew managed to carefully demolish and skillfully rebuild the water damaged parapet wall. Definitely would recommend RiteTech to friends and family. They are very knowledgeable in masonry work. I found them to be trustworthy and honest, and offered great customer service."

    Olga A. in October 2022

    Green Go Home Remodeling, Inc. Logo
    Bethpage, NY·

    Siding, Certified installation, Siding , and 2 more

    "Professional. On time. Quality work competitive price. I highly recommend this company."

    Gary C. in July 2021

    AP

    In business since 2019

    Edison, NJ·

    Commercial Roofing

    About us: "A Plus Roofing is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    TR

    In business since 2010

    Irvington, NJ·

    Roofing

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!"

    SS
    Brooklyn, NY·

    Spray foam insulation, Open cell insulation, Closed cell insulation

    "My bathroom remodeling experience was unexpectedly pleasant, and I owe a great deal of gratitude to the guys from Score Construction. I had a rough idea going in of what I wanted my mother's new bathroom to look like, but it was mostly just conjecture and hand-waving, needless to note I'm the type of guy who needs a gal that's mechanically inclined, because I'm far from it. Before starting the project, I had three contractors come and take a look at the bathroom (I also had two contractors who could only give me quotes over the phone, they were cheaper than the quotes I received in person, and I think it's very obvious why). They were all very professional in their conduct, but what set SCORE apart from the rest was their willingness to hear me out. I drew diagrams of what I wanted the bathroom to look like, and SCORE (in particular Janusz, though his partner was commendable as well) took the time to analyze my thoughts line by line. For my wishes that were feasible, they explained exactly how they would accomplish it, and for some of my ideas that were either too expensive or impossible considering the layout of the bathroom, they suggested revisions that were in line with the overall design (her bathroom is roughly 100 sq ft, so there was ample space for design). My only complaint about the other contractors was that they did not respect my ideas enough, not that they were rude in any way, but it felt to me as if the design was already established according to their desires, and it was me that was going to have to come around to their way of thinking. Admittedly, I have no design experience, but this is my project and my money so I figured that the hired hands should be a little understanding when it comes to my wishes. The guys at SCORE were more than understanding, and it showed itself in the final product. Once all the preliminaries were settled, the actual construction began and it was completed in two weeks. They adjusted their work schedule around my availability (if I was free and let them work straight w/o any days off I imagine it would have been done much sooner). They did a very professional job, and I'm very glad to have had such an easygoing remodeling experience. Mum's happy, so I'm happy. -Ali"

    Ali E. in April 2015

Showing 1-20 of 20 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Ridgewood, New York Average
    $429
  • Typical Range
    $0 - $487
  • Low End - High End
    $250 - $650

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Ridgewood Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 462 reviews of 462 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in New York

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in New York, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional New York Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Ridgewood, NY

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Ridgewood, NY

    References Available
    Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
    Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
    Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

    Please enter valid zip.

    Please choose a location.

    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:
    does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
    Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
    There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:

    Select your appointment type and time:

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.