Top Home Inspectors in Saint Charles, IL

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-22 of 22 results
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Bella H. on 09/23/2021 These gentlemen were very prompt ,professional, friendly ,experienced , informative, & patience with my million questions. Also patient with my little one year old who is teething and screaming in the background so super kid friendly 😂 I had home inspection and Redon testing done. This was not my 1st time with these Men. I've been searching for our perfect home with a very specific requirements for over a year . I've come across them with one of my realtors ( I went through a few realtors too) and these guys are by far the best and most professional team that I've encountered. The price is also the best compared to all those higher-priced ones and my opinion , I feel are a lot more professional than the higher priced ones too. They do video and audio recordings. Those get emailed directly to you with the PDF form documents of the inspection. So , it's not just a black and white document that you're looking at . Your also looking at video and audio that connects with the PDF form so you know exactly what the inspector what's referring to on the document . They also even write suggestions for you. When they say if you have any questions please call me , they absolutely mean it and they will answer your questions and even send you an email documentation for yourself. So that you can go back onto the notes of what was suggested in the future if need be. I've already suggested these gentlemen to my best friends, who are going to be selling their home in November. Also my brother who is also going to be selling his home soon.
Posted by Nanette S. on 09/04/2021 Lodge was fast and efficient, exactly what I needed. Thank you!
  • Free Estimates
Posted by kiki G. on 07/23/2021 Eddie is very professional, reliable and pays attention to every detail. I am very happy to hire him. I highly recommend him
Call Now: (312) 288-2211 Call Now
All Service Pros
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Ronald J. on 07/06/2021 Very thorough inspection
Call Now: (847) 651-6075 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Kim M. on 06/18/2021 Wonderful to work with!
Call Now: (815) 880-9468 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Ricardo H. on 03/22/2019 I would recommend them to all that ask me for a home inspector
Call Now: (847) 644-5395 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Keith P. on 11/08/2020 They provided prompt service and fixed my siding very quickly. Very professional, polite and friendly. They also provided recommendations for me to consider.
Call Now: (630) 379-3768 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Margaret M. on 08/17/2021 He did a fabulous job we are so pleased we were able to use his time and talent. He is really nice also. I would recommend him highly.
Call Now: (773) 710-1090 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Brandon T. on 09/08/2019 I cannot say enough good things about Chip. He responded to my Home Advisor inquiry within 30 min ( which says a lot because it was after midnight when I made the inquiry). Chip sent a message letting me know if I was awake I could give him a call as he was up working on some paperwork! Major plus as I needed this inspection done fast as my work schedule is hectic. Communication was easy, he was very responsive and more importantly knowledgeable about his craft. He made me as a first time home buyer, feel informed about the findings of the inspection as well as normal maintenance that every homeowner should know about. His inspection report was sent to me and my realtor in less than 24 hours after it was done. Grade A service and I would highly recommend Chip to everyone I know that needs a home inspector. The process could not have gone any better and this is coming from someone who never gives perfect scores !! Great Job Chip, keep doing what you're doing!!
Call Now: (630) 235-9016 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Linda T. on 09/28/2020 Jerry and his team were outstanding! We were happy with our energy audit and found the findings very helpful. I would highly recommend ProEnergy Consultants. Very professional, great communication, and excellent service!
Call Now: (630) 770-4994 Call Now
  • Deal
Posted by Nick S. on 12/06/2020 Very knowledgeable, efficient and willing to communicate helpful information
Call Now: (815) 321-6811 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Mumin t. on 10/02/2020 Ken went above and beyond. He explained everything clearly, which was helpful as a first time home buyer. I was able to make appointment quickly. He was flexible with scheduling. He took his time for the inspection. We got report within 6 hours of inspection. He was friendly and arrived early. I would highly recommend him.
Call Now: (847) 471-7313 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Tom B. on 04/19/2021 Tony was very straightforward and easy to talk to. He took the time to explain the project. The crew was fast and cleaned after themselves.
Call Now: (630) 306-3798 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Lucretia S. on 09/14/2021 Customer service was great
Call Now: (815) 321-8007 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Kristin S. on 03/29/2019 The report was very thorough. It clearly identified and explained the problems noted. They patiently answered all of my questions, putting me at ease that the house I was buying was in good condition with no major defects
Call Now: (630) 506-6097 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Barb B. on 09/20/2020 Answered all my questions offers options on what we can do . He is very efficient and friendly. I would strongly recommend him . I will call him again .
Call Now: (630) 746-7139 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Drew P. on 09/20/2021 The inspection Shane performed was amazing. He spent 2.5 hours at the property and was very detailed with descriptions and pictures. I feel like I really understand which renovation projects need to be performed first. My real estate broker who was at the property during the inspection was very impressed with his inspection skills. I would strongly recommend! Thank you.
Call Now: (605) 939-5771 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Robert W. on 08/10/2021 great job
Call Now: (630) 488-7090 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
Posted by Doris L. on 09/09/2021 Very knowledgeable, professional and diligent as the name says . Mike is a very nice person. Loved his work.
Call Now: (630) 465-8540 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Glenda M. on 09/03/2021 Always very responded quickly to any e-mails, calls, or texts. The job was finished promptly. I'd definitely hire Last Stop again if I needed roofing work done.
Call Now: (815) 482-3954 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Richard A. on 07/27/2021 Company owner was very good and informative to work with.
Call Now: (815) 498-6524 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jeremy F. on 01/31/2020 Very thorough inspection of the problem and identification of the root cause of my leaky roof. Awesome quality and friendly crew. Staff, including the owner, are very customer-centric and operate with honesty and integrity. Highly recommend!
Call Now: (630) 724-7884 Call Now

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Saint Charles Home Inspectors are rated 4.88 out of 5 based on 788 reviews of 22 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Illinois

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Illinois, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Illinois Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Saint Charles, IL

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Saint Charles, IL

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Saint Charles, IL Date: 10/11/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: Less than 5 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Saint Charles, IL Date: 10/4/2021

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Saint Charles, IL Date: 09/17/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Need level 2 chimney inspection on wood fireplace on Tues 9/21 in morning

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Saint Charles, IL Date: 09/12/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Home inspection to purchase

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Saint Charles, IL Date: 09/10/2021

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Saint Charles, IL Date: 08/30/2021 Stories in House: Two storiesPrimary Motivation: Utility bill savingsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioningPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Windows & DoorsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): InsulationPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Attic spaceHow old is your home (in years)?: 31 - 40 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: More than 2,000Property Owner: YesAre you interested in financing?: No

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Saint Charles, IL Date: 08/27/2021 Stories of Home: Two storiesKind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: NoLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: NoDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting Comment: I have had flying squirrels invading my home. I need to find and repair the entrance(s), so therefore the roof (or wherever) needs inspection.

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Saint Charles, IL Date: 08/11/2021 Stories in House: Two storiesPrimary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses)Primary Motivation: Utility bill savingsPrimary Motivation: Home InspectionPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioningPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): InsulationPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Attic spaceHow old is your home (in years)?: 16 - 20 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: More than 2 weeksRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: More than 2,000 Comment: Need analysis of attic space insulation, air flow and HVAC system

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Saint Charles, IL Date: 08/6/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 20 - 30 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 3,500 - 4,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: inspect the house, including the roof and pool; we're in contract to purchase the home

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Saint Charles, IL Date: 07/25/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 20 - 30 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Inspection type: Home inspection

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Saint Charles

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.