Top Home Inspectors in Sarasota, FL

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Filter Pros by

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-22 of 22 results
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Danny C. on 06/22/2021 Very professional and thorough.
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Cindy C. on 05/16/2021 Very professional and thorough! I would definitely recommend Blackwater Home Inspectors!
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by James C. on 10/29/2021 Very satisfied with my inspection. Art was caring and his experience was obvious, as he took time to explain details. Highly recommend.
Call Now: (941) 525-5710 Call Now
Service Pros
Posted by Kathy O. on 05/17/2021 I used this great team to do my home inspection on my new home I am buying. They responded back to me the same day. After I chose them for the job, they started the next day and was very thorough. The next day they sent a very informative report about the inspection. I was very impressed by the wonderful job they did on my home inspection! I highly recommend them! Thank you Phillip & Susie!
Call Now: (941) 993-6920 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Alec V. on 09/16/2021 Efficient and prompt. Took the time to review his report.
Call Now: (941) 379-2000 Call Now
  • Elite Service
Posted by Tim d. on 01/31/2020 David and his son, Chris, arrived on time, in uniform, moved swiftly and surely to inspect every nook and cranny of the home I was buying, from roof peak to the bottom of the pool, and completed the work in the time they said they would, They gave me a verbal and visual summary of their findings, on site, and a written, 39-page document with numerous photographs by email less than 24 hours later. All at a very competitive rate. A very pleasant experience.
Call Now: (813) 445-3431 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2017 We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity and quality work. We are experts in our roofing projects and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to working with you.
Call Now: (941) 757-9600 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by David G. on 10/12/2021 If I could rate Jeff a 10 here, I would! His knowledge of home inspection and wind mitigation was excellent! We are in the process of closing on a semi custom home and we needed an expert on our side to force a multitude of issues that quite frankly the builder wanted us to ignore. Jeff's ability to talk the contractors talk and point out the issues has the builder now realizing we collectively mean business and they need to complete the job as contracted. The report we received for the house, (all 172 pages!) as well as a punch list for the builder to agree to and follow prior to closing has everyone working towards the same goal.
Call Now: (866) 542-5320 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Moustapha G. on 08/27/2021 Very professional and Trustworthy!
Call Now: (941) 920-3872 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Kate H. on 09/25/2021 everything was good
Call Now: (863) 738-5513 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Svetlana V. on 04/16/2021 They provide warranty on some services
Call Now: (941) 315-4814 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
Posted by christian p. on 11/07/2020 Friendly, efficient and prompt, for a reasonable price.
Call Now: (941) 552-8126 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Val D. on 11/05/2019 There is simply NO ONE better to do a home inspection in the Bradenton area! My husband and I couldnt have been happier with Mr. Millers work. The inspection report was so thorough and full of pictures. We hired them from out of state and we couldnt recommend them any higher. Five stars is insufficient! Tumeka in the office and Mrs. Miller were so courteous and helpful. Mr. Miller is a total professional. We learned things that we never would have known about our new home as a result of his detailed and technical inspection. He left no stone un-turned. Further, as if his work wasnt top-notch enough, he took the time to talk with us for nearly an hour after the inspection, explaining things and even forwarding extra photos that werent in the report. And he turned the report around very quickly to meet a deadline we had. The price was extremely reasonable and they offer discounts, which they dont have to do. As if this isnt enough, they are the nicest, most honest people to deal with. They are truly God-centered, good people that set the bar for inspections and reporting. We feel so blessed to have met them. They are absolutely, unequivocally the VERY BEST in the business. We highly recommend them without any reservation!
Call Now: (941) 749-1152 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Adam J. on 03/30/2021 I was extremely surprised and delighted to find out everything I was sold on actually happened the way I was told, thats rare with any company these days. I am saving money every month, I got a nice cash back check after I was installed and my panels actually look pretty good. Would highly recommend using these guys to find out what can be done to your home.
Call Now: (866) 614-2460 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
In Business Since 2019 Mint Home Inspections LLC was created from a desire to give customers great value and an honest evaluation of the home they are considering. By taking my time and being thoughtful I will provide a detail rich report that will assist in your decision making process.
Call Now: (941) 726-9949 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Jackie S. on 02/04/2021 Vincent did a mold testing for us, he had come out he did a really good work, and it was as expected
Call Now: (412) 559-3654 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Tony G. on 03/06/2020 Punctual and professional. Were great to deal with and got the work done quickly and completed within the time they told us.
Call Now: (941) 216-5984 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2021 Our mission is to continue the growth of our business by doing right by all of our clients. stacks up with the competition and surpasses it with competitive prices, second to none workmanship and a prompt/responsive team! We give you quality that you can measure, and a finished product that will enhance your properties needs Call us today!
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2021 Anchor Bay Home Inspections LLC is the premier professional home inspection company offering the most in-depth home inspections in the Manatee County area. We are known to pay exquisite attention to detail while making your satisfaction our number one priority. Please call today to schedule your appointment with the Sunshine State's true professional at work for you!
Call Now: (941) 840-8681 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2021 It can be a daunting task looking for not only the right contractor for your job but also the right contractor for you. We completely understand what you're going through. We know every customer has different desires, different needs and different schedules. We're not only here to turn your ideas into reality but to make it a memorable experience every step of the way. Call us right now, no matter where you are in the planning process.
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Patrick M. on 04/06/2021 Very professional and prompt, at a fair price...what more could anyone ask for?
Call Now: (813) 731-3505 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by William S. on 10/14/2021 Detailed easily understood quote for required repair work. Followed through with complete job timely and efficiently.
Call Now: (941) 685-6929 Call Now

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Sarasota Home Inspectors are rated 4.90 out of 5 based on 515 reviews of 22 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Florida

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Florida, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Florida Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Sarasota, FL

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Sarasota, FL

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Sarasota, FL Date: 11/30/2021
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Sarasota, FL Date: 11/29/2021

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Sarasota, FL Date: 11/21/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: 10 - 20 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Sarasota, FL Date: 11/20/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoLocation: Home/ResidenceWhat are you looking for?: Price QuotesIs this an emergency need?: NoDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Ready to HireInspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Sarasota, FL Date: 11/18/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 20 - 30 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Sarasota, FL Date: 11/18/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: 1973 home 1365 Sq ft.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Sarasota, FL Date: 11/18/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: 1973 home 1365 Sq ft.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Sarasota, FL Date: 11/18/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 20 - 30 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: Need 4.point condo inspection ASAP

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Sarasota, FL Date: 11/17/2021 Stories of Home: One storyKind of Roof: TileRoof leaked: NoLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: NoDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting Comment: 10" diameter x 2' tall (approx) roof vent stack installed on barrel tile roof for outdoor grill.

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Sarasota, FL Date: 11/12/2021 Stories in House: Two storiesPrimary Motivation: Utility bill savingsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioningPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Appliances or LightingHow old is your home (in years)?: Less than 5 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: More than 2,000 Comment: Excessively high electricity bills

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Sarasota

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.