Top Home Inspectors in Schenectady, NY

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-23 of 23 results
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Brad C. on 06/07/2021 He was very professional and thorough. He was always on time.
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Robert D. on 05/29/2021 We only had a Radon test initiated by other neighborhood results.
Call Now: (866) 557-0817 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Jan S. on 06/07/2021 Robert was very knowledgeable and kind! Such a professional!

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Stephen R. on 03/22/2020 Professional and responsive. Chris kept me informed of the potential start date in advanced of starting the project, which really helped with my personal planning. My project required major repair of an extensive area of dry rot. This required significant structural and framing work. Chris approached the work with apparent skill and his workmanship was excellent. The work area was kept clean throughout the day and before he left each day. The finishing work and drywall repair were perfect. Chris is certainly among the best contractors I have hired and I will certainly hire him for future projects.
Call Now: (518) 986-3713 Call Now
Call Now: (518) 409-7619 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Deal
Posted by Melissa D. on 04/30/2021 Flexible, reliable, informative!! Highly recommend!
Call Now: (518) 892-6450 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Greg V. on 04/22/2020 Successfully completed the job and followed with a phone call regarding my questions and concerns. This was very much appreciated. I would recommend them again.
Call Now: (518) 557-9392 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Dave H. on 03/11/2021 Very professional, thorough, courteous, and accommodating.
Call Now: (518) 257-2212 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
Posted by John M. on 01/24/2021 Chuck came in and did a Radon mitigation. He guaranteed his work and stood by it. He is top notch, on time , professional and would hire him again in a heart beat! thank you Chuck . Gretchen and John
Call Now: (518) 424-0680 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Kathy f. on 03/26/2019 They are fantastic! Quick response, friendly, knowledgable, very easy to work with. Already referred them to a neighbor.
Call Now: (315) 985-0467 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jared F. on 12/30/2018 I highly recommend this company. They did a fantastic job in a very timely manner and always stayed in communication with me. They took pride in there work and did a great job cleaning up the job site after!
Call Now: (585) 315-5462 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2020 We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer's needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction, from the start to the completion of an inspection. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job.
Call Now: (518) 866-6331 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Michael W. on 05/03/2021 Dan was very thorough and knowledgeable. He provided terrific advice!
Call Now: (518) 460-1221 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Wendell G. on 06/12/2021 Brian was early for the appointment. He asked me about my concerns. He was considerate and professional. I loved the fact that he provided me with multiple payment methods as I had forgotten my check. The report was ready within 24 hours. He took the time to discuss his findings and concerns with me. He did not treat me like an idiot during the process. Iâ d definitely hire him again!
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jim S. on 05/21/2021 Todd did an energy audit with a blower test to see all the places we could improve and to come up with a plan. We ended up having insulation added in the attic, along with additional attic, rim joist, duct, and basement air sealing. Everything was well explained and documented, which is definitely nice for things that you never looked at prior. They also dealt with our less than tidy basement while performing the work without issue. Communication was great and we weren't constantly getting bumped or rescheduled. Todd even came back to close up a few gaps that formed after the initial work. Happy to have a local company around to perform this type of service!
Call Now: (518) 312-7969 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Jeff B. on 05/16/2021 .
Call Now: (845) 802-6269 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Chris C. on 03/17/2021 Daniel was knowledgeable, helpful, and professional.
Call Now: (518) 378-0922 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Martha C. on 08/27/2019 Prompt, knowledgeable and helpful!
Call Now: (518) 583-9861 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Kara L. on 06/03/2021 Would highly recommend their services. They were thorough beyond my expectations. They took their time checked every inch of our new house. The attention to detail that they bring along with their professionalism is important in home inspection and really appreciated. The final report had detailed descriptions and photos to help us really understand the issues and get the seller to help with costs of repairs. I will use them and only them if I ever need a home inspection again. If I could give 6 stars I would!
Call Now: (518) 588-0784 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by melissa s. on 06/16/2021 I know where cab 20 min
Call Now: (518) 224-3981 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Linda G. on 06/12/2021 Jeff was amazing. Took great pride in his work and was extremely detail oriented. Would definitely hire again and would definitely recommend. Extremely pleased.
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Theresa Z. on 08/18/2020 Jerry was dependable, competent, attentive to detail and pleasant to have around. I hired him to complete a variety of jobs including deck repair and staining, house painting, sealing our front walk and a few other odds and ends. Will definitely hire him back. Highly recommend!
Call Now: (518) 961-4165 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Yusuf B. on 07/06/2020 Nice people clean job

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Schenectady Home Inspectors are rated 4.79 out of 5 based on 785 reviews of 23 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in New York

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in New York, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional New York Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Schenectady, NY

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Schenectady, NY

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Schenectady, NY Date: 06/22/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Niskayuna, NY Date: 06/21/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: NoSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: We are purchasing a home at 2047 Baker Ave in Niskayuna. We have waived the inspection as part of hte contract but we want to have it for informational purposes.
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Schenectady, NY Date: 06/18/2021 What are you looking for?: Price QuotesLocation: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsIs this an emergency need?: NoRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Schenectady, NY Date: 06/16/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: Inspection

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Schenectady, NY Date: 06/14/2021 Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: YesStories of Home: One storyRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: No Comment: fire alarm went off and when alarm company came they noticed a leak in the ceiling which caused the fire alarm to go off.

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: SCHENECTADY, NY Date: 06/9/2021 Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: YesRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleLocation: Home/Residence

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Niskayuna, NY Date: 06/5/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 3,000 - 3,500Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: Need a home inspection to know if we should go forward with closing on a house that may or may not have asbestos.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Schenectady, NY Date: 06/2/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Need an electrical meter inspected for national grid to add meter to account for apartment

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Schenectady, NY Date: 05/28/2021 Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: Don't knowStories of Home: Two storiesRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: No

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Schenectady, NY Date: 05/28/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: Cape cod. 2 bed room. One bathroom. One car garage. Built 1935

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Schenectady

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.