Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Vista, CA

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    CP
    Escondido, CA·

    General Home Inspections

    "extremely thorough and willing to explain everything. Made excellent suggestions and has other contractor resources at his fingertips. Highly recommended... my report was in my email with the hour!"

    Shannon H. in August 2020

    TH
    Vista, CA·

    Home Inspection

    "Jon was very professional, friendly, and thorough. He answered all of our questions in a way that was easy to understand."

    Pauline B. in January 2022

    Golden State Property Inspections Logo
    El Cajon, CA·

    Mulit-family Unit/Apartment Inspections, Home Inspections, Manufactured Home Inspections, Condo/Townhouse Inspections

    "Showed exactly when he said he would. Victor was extremely knowledgeable and up to date on all code requirements. This was one of the most in-depth home inspections i've seen. He took his time and really inspected the house as if it were going to be his own. Everything documented was accompanied with pictures and the descriptions were very in depth. You won't find a home inspector more professional than Victor."

    ryan M. in November 2011

    Inspect-It 1st Property Inspection Logo
    La Mesa, CA·

    Home Inspection

    "Only that the pictures will be in correlative order becuse if difficult to find.."

    Gracie D. in December 2020

    Inspecdoc Inspection Services, Inc. Logo
    Bonsall, CA·

    Level III Certified Infrared Thermographer, ICC Code Certified Inspector (5 Certifications), ASHI Certified Home Inspector , and 2 more

    "Peter did a fantastic job!"

    amber Y. in December 2016

    Home Inspections By Her Logo

    In business since 2020

    Vista, CA·

    Home Inspection

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    SR
    Valley Village, CA·

    Remodeling

    "I appreciated the transparency in pricing and the breakdown of costs provided."

    Camilla A. in April 2023

    HR
    El Cajon, CA·

    Remodeling

    "The remodelers were friendly and knowledgeable, and they helped me choose the perfect materials for my kitchen. The end result is stunning and functional."

    Harley P. in March 2023

    Modern Home Remodeling Logo
    San Diego, CA·

    Decks, Remodeling

    "it was a real pleasure working with Benjamin on a few projects so far I am a real estate agent and I am in an always need for contractor referrals and Benjamin was there to have everything done for my client witin tight timeframe and great pricing. always repair place in Beck which makes that far so much easier for me!"

    Emily G. in July 2022

    JS
    Los Angeles, CA·

    All Masonry Services, All Concrete Services

    "The landscape designer was creative and knowledgeable. They took the time to understand my needs and preferences, and the end result was a beautiful and functional outdoor space."

    Eliana F. in April 2023

    SB
    Canoga Park, CA·

    Wood fiber Siding, Decks

    "I couldn't be happier with the results of my kitchen remodel. The team was professional, efficient, and exceeded my expectations."

    Tanya D. in April 2023

    PR

    In business since 1991

    Escondido, CA·

    All Type of Roof: Repairing and Installation, Shingle Roof Installation and Repairing, Handyman Services , and 2 more

    About us: "In PC Roofing we take great pride our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumers' needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. To understand the needs and expectations of our customers we take great care to work and communicate with every customer a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety and quality, regardless of how large or small the job. What means "Unlicensed contractor": In layman's terms, this means that contractor is under no legal obligation to have a license to complete projects. (Project Value is not more than $500.00)."

    MC

    In business since 2022

    Fallbrook, CA·

    x

    About us: "Isaac is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    FS

    In business since 2016

    Apple Valley, CA·

    Home Inspections, Roofing Inspections

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business! Book with us online or feel free to give us a call today!"

    The Roof Masters Logo
    Vista, CA·

    Licensed / Bonded / Insured, New Roofs, Re Roofs, Roof Repairs, Residential & Commercial Roofing , and 2 more

    "Last winter during the heavy rains I discovered we had some damage to the wood surrounding my roof, likely caused by flashing problems. I requested three estimates through Home Advisor and two on my own. Two of the Home Advisor contractors came to look at the roof. The third cancelled on me twice, so I told him to forget it. One of the other two showed up. In the end all three told me the roofs in the subdivision were pushing 30 years old, the flashing problem could be fixed, but they estimated the roof was only going to last another two or three years and recommend we replace it. At the time we were getting the estimates several of my neighbor’s roofs were leaking, so I decided to do the full job. One of the contractors only wanted to give me a verbal quote. Another’s written quote was handwritten on a piece of paper. Frankly, the lack of professionalism made me suspect their work might not be up to snuff. My impression was their company consisted of them, a cellphone and a bunch of guys they hire when they start a job. The third contractor was Roof Masters. Johnny showed up in a Roof Masters company truck wearing a Roof Masters shirt. He went on the roof, took pictures of the problems and described what needed to be done. As with the other estimates he told me the tiles needed to be pulled up, new felt needed to be put down, the flashings needed to be fixed and vents needed to be sealed. Johnny told me Roof Masters used a 50 year synthetic felt instead of regular felt and offered a 20 year leak guarantee with the job. In addition he recommended we install flat vents in the roof to lower the attic temperature during the summer…..great idea, because our second story runs about ten degrees hotter than the first floor during the hot months. Johnny completed an estimate and emailed it to me from inside his truck in front of my house. The estimate was in line with the others I got, but the initial experience with Roof Masters convinced me I was dealing with a very professional company that was licensed and insured. I picked them to do the job. My thoughts about Roof Masters were confirmed when they had a Porta Potty placed in front of my house at the start of the job….just like a professional construction site. I had not thought of this before, because I had not seen other roofers in my neighborhood do it, but when you are having a week long roofing job being done with four to seven workers, they are going to need to go to the bathroom. Without that toilet your choices are…they go in your house, they go in your yard or they leave the job to seek out a toilet. It was 100 degrees a couple of days during the job and the Roof Master crew did not let up. The workers were pleasant and I never saw of them lagging and I was there every day they were working. They completely cleaned up every day making sure there were no hazards such as nails in the yard. I joked my yard looked better than before they started. During the job I was able to"

    Arthur D. in November 2017

    Morales Solar Efficiency - Unlicensed Contractor Logo
    Imperial Beach, CA·

    Solar

    "excellent service very good price lower the price of what you paid for electricity Stephanie she nice and helpful"

    Brenda C. in August 2022

    Amped Energy, LLC Logo
    Desert Hot Springs, CA·

    Solar

    "After 3 years of researching a myriad of solar companies, I can honestly assert that Amped Energy provided the most honest information, professional associates, financially beneficial agreement and outstanding, personalized service. I have over 30 years of experience in the hospitality industry. I was humbled by the extraordinary level of service provided by Todd Rye (760)673-0410. Not only did he speak with integrity and expertise, he also encouraged and assisted me in exploring offers by his competitors. He took the time and consideration to personally introduce his employer, Mo, to myself and my teenage son, whom is an avid baseball fan. After the flawless execution of the installation of our new solar panels, Mr. Rye has continued to advocate on my behalf to ensure a smooth and timely transition from my turbulent relationship with Southern California Edison to my new found freedom to soak up the sun! Wait there is more. At a time when there was certainly no need to do anything more to earn my business, loyalty and respect... to our delight, tickets to see my son's favorite team (Go Dogers) arrived by e-mail. Nicely done Gentlemen, you have my heartfelt gratitude."

    Michelle L. in July 2022

    VD
    Oceanside, CA·

    Inspection - Waterproofing, Inspection - Roofing, Inspection - General (Building Inspector) , and 1 more

    "Dewy is one of the knowledgeable, honest and hard working individuals I have had the pleasure to know. I highly recommend him!"

    Steve B. in February 2023

    RoofRx, Inc. Logo
    Anaheim, CA·

    Roofing- Service and Repair

    "My experience with Dave was excellent. Dave always showed up on time. He was able to schedule the work within a few days of meeting with him. Given that rain was forecast before he could complete the job, he tarped two separate areas where I had a leaks. He is clearly knowledgeable and correctly diagnosed the problems upon inspection. His pricing is reasonable and he offered a 5% AAA discount."

    John V. in December 2012

    CoastDesign & Build, Inc. Logo

    In business since 2003

    San Diego, CA·

    Home Renovations, Kitchen Rennovations, Home Remodels

    About us: "Coastdesign & Build is a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. Our dedicated team of professionals have over 5 years of hands on experience, to provide innovative ideas and suggestions tailored to your projects. Our services are customized to your individual needs, paying close attention to the details of each project that we are involved with. Please feel free to contact us today!"

    CR
    San Marcos, CA·

    Wood Shake or Composite Roofing, Flat, Foam or Single Ply Roofing, Asphalt Shingle Roofing , and 2 more

    "Adrian was awesome!! He gave us multiple options to fix our roof, and worked with us to choose the best one for our budget. He was so friendly and communicative, and made this stressful situation as easy as possible for us. Iâ d recommend Adrian to anyone!"

    Hannah T. in December 2021

    SE

    In business since 2021

    Escondido, CA·

    Solar, Home Energy Audits

    About us: "Empowered Solutions is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Frontline Roofing, Inc. Logo
    Lake Elsinore, CA·

    Roofing

    "We hired Frontline Roofing to repair and install a new roof. We were extremely happy with their work and with how they showed up on time early and kept everything neat and clean. We had some if our eaves and Korbels repaired and They did an excellent job. We have a 10 year warranty but I'm sure we won't need to call them as they were very thorough and take pride in their work. We highly recommend them if you need any work done on your roof."

    Patricia H. in November 2022

    Home Inspections By Nelson Engineering, LLC Logo
    Fallbrook, CA·

    Home Inspection, Commercial Building Inspections

    "Tom and Josh were a great team. Very thorough inspection for a reasonable price."

    Lauren A. in September 2021

    ID
    San Francisco, CA·

    Bathroom Remodel, HVAC

    "Thus company really cares about their customers and doing good work at fair prices. Adam goes the extra mile to make sure things are going well."

    Chris R. in July 2017

Showing 1-25 of 32 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Vista, California Average
    $328
  • Typical Range
    $253 - $366
  • Low End - High End
    $200 - $485

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Vista Home Inspectors are rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 726 reviews of 726 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in California

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in California, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional California Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Vista, CA

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Vista, CA

  • Project Location: Vista, CA
    Date: 05/19/23
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    How many stories is your home/business?: One story
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Tile
    Comment: I need inspection for insurance purpose
  • Project Location: Vista, CA
    Date: 05/18/23
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: 30 - 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.