Top Home Inspectors in Yonkers, NY

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 32 results
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Michael B. on 05/10/2020 Home inspection was done very well. He checked everything. He did a great job. The next day we had a complete written report. Very reasonable priced to.
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Helen P. on 11/06/2017 Don't look anywhere else for inspection. Ray is punctual and professional, delivers great follow up and the best value in the market.
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2000 It can be a daunting task looking for not only the right contractor for your job but also the right contractor for you. We completely understand what you're going through. We know every customer has different desires, different needs and different schedules. We're not only here to turn your ideas into reality but to make it a memorable experience every step of the way. Call us right now, no matter where you are in the planning process.
Call Now: (718) 894-7822 Call Now

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Debra G. on 01/03/2021 Very good experience on time and very through.
Call Now: (914) 414-9552 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
Posted by Elis O. on 01/16/2021 I hired American Elite Contractors Inc to renovate my Apartment. Eric walked me through the process. Eric and his crew were very prompt, efficient, respectful and extremely professional. I would give Eric and his crew more than 5 stars if I could. They gave me the best price and their quality of work is definitely worth the money. I highly recommend them.
Call Now: (347) 447-1270 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Shawn I. on 09/08/2021 Crystal real Construction repaired my roof leak, they are very professional and knows the work. Professional service at very economical price.
Call Now: (917) 216-8925 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Lana L. on 01/18/2021 Eric did a great job with the home inspection! He was knowledgeable and friendly. Would definitely recommend!
Call Now: (646) 276-4873 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Justin Q. on 09/01/2021 Great service
Call Now: (914) 433-1085 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jonathan F. on 08/15/2021 I can't recommend them enough. Have used Tom for multiple inspections and he always does a great job.
Call Now: (845) 849-4523 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 1953 We are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty, integrity, and treats your home as if it were our own. We offer a variety of general roofing services that are customizable to each individual project. You will find us to be competitively priced, paying close attention to the details of each project that we are involved with. We look forward to building lasting relationships, and guarantee your satisfaction!
Call Now: (914) 725-1676 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by pierre c. on 09/10/2021 Excellent! I hired them a couple time and they are always on time and knowledgeable. The inspector explains all the details educate me so I can be ready as a home owner. He makes me feel confident in my purchase.
Call Now: (718) 640-8967 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jonathan P. on 08/11/2019 I hired All Right Home Inspection a few days ago to inspect a home for me in Brooklyn NY. YURIY AND HIS TEAM DID A GREAT JOB. Thorough report and fast turn around! Highly satisfying
Call Now: (646) 242-5981 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Mark C. on 06/18/2021 Mike exemplified great customer service, professionalism & exceptional knowledge l. We are first time home buyers, didnâ t have much knowledge in regards to home inspections. Mike was thorough throughout the process. Iâ d recommend mike for all services his business provides. Thanks again Mike!
Call Now: (914) 227-8580 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Richard S. on 08/27/2020 We hired Murphy Home Inspections to conduct a home inspection of a home we eventually passed on, and on our forever home and both times they were excellent, on time, detailed and easy to work with. We would highly recommend.
Call Now: (917) 536-5536 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Joseph S. on 03/03/2020 Neil's home inspection was very detailed and he explained everything as we walked throughout the house. I highly recommend his company.
Call Now: (914) 497-4193 Call Now
  • Elite Service
Posted by CJ S. on 11/27/2020 Jaredâ s work is excellent. He replaced some older, weather-damaged porch pillars and railings for us, matching his new wood work with the older original pattern perfectly. It looks gorgeous! It is solid and very strong. Additionally, Jared arrived when he said he would, completed the job in a timely fashion, and his proposal was 100% accurate and honest. Jared was a pleasure to work with in every aspect of the job. We are extremely happy with our experience with him.
Call Now: (413) 854-4539 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Hugh S. on 04/05/2021 Knowledgeable and friendly service. Would definitely recommend Westchester Home Inspectors and will use them for my next home inspection.
Call Now: (877) 723-0011 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Dan B. on 08/23/2021 Punctual, Knowledgeable, well prepared and equipped. Respectful of home and pet friendly. Detailed and concise report provided after inspection. Would highly recommend Nearwater for your home inspection.
Call Now: (203) 219-4034 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Sundeep S. on 05/20/2021 Travis is thorough professional, acutely well-versed in the home inspection area, and an individual whom I would hire again without hesitation. He is extremely helpful and always willing to answer any questions tHt you might have regarding the process. His pricing is competitive and falls within the range of what you would expect in NYC. No need to shop around! The bucks stops with Travis! Thanks!
Call Now: (646) 760-2488 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Steve O. on 05/09/2021 Quality of work
Call Now: (201) 540-3267 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jerry P. on 07/30/2019 Great service. Rick helped us get to the bottom of an issue we were having with our chimney. He connected us with a great cleaning and inspection service and a vendor to install a glass door. Highly recommend
Call Now: (914) 879-1734 Call Now
  • Elite Service
Posted by Andy B. on 05/06/2016 Olivier is extraordinarily thorough in h=is inspection and report. No stone was left unturned, and his report was extensive, detailed, and clear. He is committed to doing his best for his customers and giving them the best sense of the home they are about to potentially purchase. I can't imagine a better guide through this part of the home-buying process. His work was invaluable to us.
Call Now: (646) 228-6165 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Galila F. on 05/12/2021 Very communicative (reached out right away to arrange an appointment and checked in on us). Was on time, knowledge and thorough. Our report was delivered within hours of the inspection.
Call Now: (914) 996-8525 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Jonathan E. on 08/07/2020 Very knowledgeable, Smart
Call Now: (914) 999-0166 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jim S. on 04/27/2021 They were very professional at what they do and did a fantastic job. I would highly recommend them!
Call Now: (347) 248-2421 Call Now

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Yonkers Home Inspectors are rated 4.93 out of 5 based on 518 reviews of 32 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in New York

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in New York, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional New York Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Yonkers, NY

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Yonkers, NY

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Yonkers, NY Date: 09/14/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: NoSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Home Age: 10 - 20 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: I'm looking for an inspector for a one bedroom (600 sqft) condo located at Yonkers.

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Yonkers, NY Date: 09/10/2021 Primary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses), Utility bill savingsSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000Request Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: More than 2 weeksLocation: Home/Residence Comment: I would like to make sure my house is properly insulated. Some rooms are cold in winter and warm in summer, which drives up energy bills

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Yonkers, NY Date: 09/9/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: NoSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Home Age: Less than 5 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks Comment: I would like to get an estimate for home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Yonkers, NY Date: 09/8/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: I would like my roof and sidling assessed for damage .

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: YONKERS, NY Date: 09/5/2021 Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: Don't knowStories of Home: Two storiesRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: No

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Yonkers, NY Date: 08/26/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Yonkers, NY Date: 08/19/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Home Age: Less than 5 yearsRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: I would like to get an estimate for apartment inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Yonkers, NY Date: 08/15/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: NoSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: Need estimate of work to be done to bring it up to FMV.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Yonkers, NY Date: 08/15/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: 2 family home

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Yonkers, NY Date: 08/3/2021 Kind of Roof: OtherRoof leaked: YesStories of Home: Two storiesRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: No Comment: Roof above 2nd floor bathroom leaks with heavy rainfall. Ceiling inside bathroom also has deteriorated and fallen. Need roof inspection for potential repair to seal leaking roof.

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Yonkers

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.