Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Yorktown Heights, NY

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Professional Home Inspection Services Logo
    Lake Grove, NY·

    Structural Engineering Evaluations, Over 30 years experience. Residential and Commercial., Home Inspection by New York State Licensed Professional Engineers , and 1 more

    "Professional Home Inspection responds quickly to our request and Steve was so thorough in his initial call to us and walked us through what he covers that we knew we found the right person. Steve was very detailed and helpful in providing us with the answers we needed during our home inspection. You cannot go wrong with these guys. The price was affordable as well. :-)"

    Kimberly C. in December 2020

    IR

    "Very clean work. The roof was in much worse condition than I was expecting after the old shingles were removed. All new flashing and plywood was needed, as the old stuff was completely rotted through. This was not a problem at all for Infinity, they were ready to add the additional work and managed to get it all done by end of day and it looked beautiful! They also did an amazing job with cleanup even though is was super windy that day. They arrived on time and kept me updated with text messages and photographs. I will be hiring them for additional work on my home."

    Beth O. in November 2023

    NP
    Briarcliff Manor, NY·

    Residential, Knowledgeable, Professional & Friendly!, Owner Operated , and 1 more

    "Don't look anywhere else for inspection. Ray is punctual and professional, delivers great follow up and the best value in the market."

    Helen P. in November 2017

    JCL Home Inspections Logo
    West Harrison, NY·

    Home Inspection

    "He was extremely thorough during the inspection and took his time going through the whole house. His report was very well organized and detailed, yey easy to understand. He was kind and patient with us as 1st time home owners and answered all of our questions. I would use him again."

    Becky U. in December 2016

    Murphy Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Putnam Valley, NY·

    Home Inspections

    "I have recommended him many times, great guy!"

    Tim G. in September 2017

    true detective home inspection Logo

    "The home inspector was punctual and very knowledgeable about the property. The inspection report was provided the same day of the inspection! I highly recommend this company to any person looking for a quality inspection of a residential property"

    Mariah D. in October 2023

    O'Brien Brothers Contracting, Inc. Logo
    Wading River, NY·

    Chimneys, Siding, Roofing , and 1 more

    "Great Work / Fair Price & Great Delivery. Ed and the team at O'Brien Brothers would definitely be a strong recommendation."

    pete C. in December 2018

    OD

    In business since 2023

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumers' needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship, and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs, and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work, and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    Expediant Environmental Solutions, LLC Logo
    Poughkeepsie, NY·

    Pest Control and crawlspace repair, Insulation specialists, Radon mitigation , and 2 more

    "Thorough and very honest"

    John M. in December 2009

    Perrys Roofing Logo
    Pleasantville, NY·

    Roofing & Gutters

    "The work was completed very promptly. The crew was efficient, polite, and cleaned up carefully. Costs were lower than several other companies proposing to use the same materials. I would recommend them to friends"

    Linda E. in May 2011

    BH

    About us: "Bohlander Home Inspection, Inc. is a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. Our dedicated team of professionals have over 12 years of hands on experience, to provide innovative ideas and suggestions tailored to your projects. Our services are customized to your individual needs, paying close attention to the details of each project that we are involved with. Please feel free to contact us today!"

    Infinity Roofing & Construction, Corp Logo
    Nanuet, NY·

    All Roofing, All Gutters

    "The Infinity representative was on time for the quote process, provided detailed quote in writing on the spot, and was patient while I completed the quote process. Quick to respond when I reached out to book the job and detailed in communication. Took time to listen and answer my questions. Work team showed up on time, went right to it, completed on time, and make a real effort to ensure the area was cleaned up. Followed up with a call to ensure I was happy with the work and provided before and after pictures to document the repair. I made sure to compliment the work team. If I needed future roofing or gutter work Luis and the Infinity team would be my first call. FYI - one Angi referral still has not responded to scheduling a quote and another came by but never gave us a written estimate. All the more reason to direct your business to a responsive team like Infinity"

    Michael M. in December 2021

Showing 1-12 of 12 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Yorktown Heights, New York Average
    $429
  • Typical Range
    $350 - $503
  • Low End - High End
    $250 - $650

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Yorktown Heights Home Inspectors are rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 792 reviews of 792 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in New York

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in New York, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional New York Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Yorktown Heights, NY

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Yorktown Heights, NY

    References Available
    Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
    Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
    Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

    Please enter valid zip.

    Please choose a location.

    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:
    does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
    Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
    There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:

    Select your appointment type and time:

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.