Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Cary, NC

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    David Jones Home Inspection Services Logo
    Benson, NC·

    Liscened Pest Control and Termite Control Operator, Home Inspections, Home Repairs and Remodeling , and 2 more

    "David and Morgan were incredibly helpful and very quite accommodating. David's inspection was thorough and he had the report back to us well before we expected it. A top notch company!"

    Lydia M. in September 2016

    PR
    Raleigh, NC·

    Insurance claims, Integrity, Honest reliable and quality work , and 1 more

    "Professional and great customer service, job well done! The crew was fast and efficient, cleaned up when they were finished! Highly recommend!"

    Ashlee S. in February 2024

    Piazza Home Inspections Logo
    Cary, NC·

    Full Service Home Inspections, Does not provide surveying or consulting service of any kind

    "Mr. Joseph and his much experience is simply awesome...!!! I hired this company for my first time Home buying inspection. He has done wonderful job. He do available on weekends and more more flexible with timings, this is very nice thing. Done a thorough inspection and drafted all of the details. And then he scheduled a call and walk thru each point by point and also shared recommendations. He has done Fabulous job. Also shared life time free Home Binder package, that helps to keep track of the maintenance of our home. Thank you Mr. Joseph for all of the things."

    Poorna K. in June 2021

    Longstone Inspection Services, LLC Logo
    Morrisville, NC·

    MLS lockbox access, so you and your agent don’t have to be there the whole time, unless you want to be., First time homebuyer friendly. Love explaining how things work., Home Inspection, Radon gas testing, Commercial Building Inspections , and 1 more

    "Lee was professional, responsive friendly and we are glad to get our home inspected by him. We are first time home buyers and he patiently answered all our queries during inspection. His report was very detailed and we felt lot more comfortable after Lee's report."

    Balamurugan S. in December 2022

    HE
    Holly Springs, NC·

    Home Inspection

    "The inspction started promptly at the agreed time. The process was done methodically and was not rushed. All areas were checked thoroughly. Very good job."

    Dom L. in January 2011

    TI
    Fuquay Varina, NC·

    Home Inspections

    "Jeff is a great home inspector. I love to recommend him for your home inspection. The below are key highlights which you can expect from Jeff.  1. Competitive Price - I'm sure no one can beat his price and service. 2. Patience - You can get clarification on any number of questions which you have on your home purchase.  3. Granuaile explanation : he knows the stuff in very granualie and able to explain to layman.  4. Detail Inspection - He will spend quality of time on inspecting all the corners of the home to find and give his suggestions.  5. Quality of the Job with less hassle  - I have hired Jeff in the evening which is last appointment. But the quality of the inspection with a lot of patience is impressive.  6. Special Care to Customers : He loves and respects customers.  7. Easy reachable - You can reach him any time and you can get back the answers or response from him promptly.  Reliable + Affordable + Great Service + Great Care + Patience + In depth Knowledge = JeffÂ"

    Kiran T. in October 2020

    Raleigh Home Remodeling Logo
    Raleigh, NC·

    Kitchen and Bath Remodeling, Seamless Gutter Installation and Repair, Ashphalt Shingle Roof Installation and Repair , and 2 more

    "Triangle Home Remodeling is a locally owned small business and that appealed to me. As a small businessman myself I felt it was important to support each other. Nick was easy to deal with, honest as the day is long and his install team were first rate. I had a wicked challenge of a job for them with some really odd roof lines and they knocked it out of the park. Kudos to both Triangle Home Remodeling and Home Advisor. When it comes to my next remodeling job I know just where to find what I need. What an awesome load off my mind. Thanks."

    Adam H. in October 2015

    Roofline Xperts of NC, LLC Logo

    Siding, Storm Damage, Roofing & Gutters

    "Had a great experience with RoofLine Xperts! We had a leak that we did not know if it was coming from our roof or upstairs bathroom and they were able to come out with a few hours of me calling them and they were able figure out the problem and came up with an inexpensive fix! It was a quick turn around to get his crew out there and get the job done. When they came not only did they fix the leak the left my entire property looking better then they found it. We I asked them to clean the roof of leaves and debris I didn't expect them to clean my skylight windows and blow and rake leaves from my porch, yard and driveway but they did! I could not recommend them more!"

    Scott R. in January 2024

    MS
    Clinton, NC·

    Home Inspections

    "Anxious to see the report on paper along with the photos."

    darlene M. in November 2016

    8 Point Home Inspection, LLC Logo
    Wake Forest, NC·

    Commercial Inspection, Home Inspection

    "Knowledgeable home inspector, excellent service."

    Natalia F. in February 2023

    HH

    In business since 2023

    Garner, NC·

    About us: "Why Call HouseMaster First? HouseMaster is one of the oldest, most experienced, and trusted names in home inspection. We proudly celebrate over 40 years of helping prospective home buyers make informed buying decisions. Collectively we have performed over 3 million home inspections. HouseMaster continues to be a leading home inspection service — with a long tradition of quality and integrity. Our legacy is now carried across almost 400 locations, with a local office nearby that's ready to help you make your home purchase with confidence. Home Inspections. Done Right."

    Barkley-Jensen Roofing and Restoration Logo
    Cary, NC·

    Roofing

    "Roof install only took one one day! Great customer service. Would recommend"

    Tyler G. in June 2022

    AAA Roof Company Logo

    In business since 2023

    Raleigh, NC·

    Offers financing, 10 years experience, English and Spanish , and 1 more

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer's needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction, from the start to the completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    Universal Contracting Logo
    Wake forest, NC·

    Siding, Painting, Roofing & Gutters

    "John showed up quickly, identifies the issue, and he and Eduardo were able to repair it immediately and at a great price."

    Darryl P. in January 2024

    Double A Roofing Logo
    Durham, NC·

    Roofing & Gutters, Siding instalation, Roofing & Gutters , and 1 more

    "Very knowledgeable and easy to work with. Suggested and installed some upgrades and did not up the price. Easy to work with and I would recommend and us again without question. Jim"

    Jim T. in December 2023

    Wake Forest Home Inspections Logo
    Youngsville, NC·

    Radon Testing, New Construction Inspections, Home Inspections , and 1 more

    "Very good service for the money."

    maxim S. in July 2022

    AH
    Fuquay Varina, NC·

    Water Sampling, Well Inspections, Septic Inspections , and 1 more

    "Mike, you responded quickly and courteously to the request for inspection. You listened to the history of the issues and drew your own conclusions after your inspection. Your report was issued in a timely manner, in fact sooner than expected. And fortunately, it rained all day so you could see if there were roof leaks. I appreciate that you came back out to inspect the roof and my home during the day so your report would be accurate. I will recommend Affordable Home Inspections and Mike Schultz when the opportunity arises. Thank you!"

    K L S. in December 2005

    NKS Contracting, LLC Logo
    Benson, NC·

    Storm Related Damages/Insurance Claims, Metal Roofing, Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Installation, Replacements, Repairs , and 2 more

    "Extremely reputable. Nick is a true gentleman with southern manners, Was recommended by a friend who had two roofs replaced by NKS over a period of 5 years--both due to hail."

    Travis T. in September 2020

    BC

    In business since 2013

    Butner, NC·

    Roofing

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    AC

    "Good company with great customer service. Quality workmanship. Fair proces"

    Heather F. in September 2022

    MP
    Stanfield, NC·

    Plumbing, Electrical, All house hold remodeling needs , and 7 more

    "They are polite, kind, walked us through every step and their prices are exceptional."

    Annatoli M. in December 2017

    Skybird Roofing Logo
    Louisburg, NC·

    Roof leaks and repairs, Gutter installation, Storm Damage , and 2 more

    "I am going to us them all the time now!"

    John R. in December 2022

    SA
    Carthage, NC·

    x

    About us: "x"

    Resco Roofing Company Logo

    In business since 2020

    Greensboro, NC·

    Residential Roofing, Commercial Roofing, Multi Family Roofing

    About us: "Here at ResCo Roofing, we are changing the industry one roof at a time. We are confident that we can produce and install a quality product on your home at a price you can afford. Where else can you find a roofing company that provides comprehensive maintenance, repairs, and replacement services to residential homes? Our experienced team is dedicated to getting your roof back in shape as soon as possible! We use the highest quality materials and state-of-the-art technological advances available within the industry to provide you with great value in the residential roofing industry."

Showing 1-24 of 24 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Cary, North Carolina Average
    $367
  • Typical Range
    $324 - $436
  • Low End - High End
    $250 - $570

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Cary Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 561 reviews of 561 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in North Carolina

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in North Carolina, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional North Carolina Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Cary, NC

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Cary, NC

  • Project Location: Cary, NC
    Date: 01/26/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
  • Project Location: Cary, NC
    Date: 01/26/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.