Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Cornelius, NC

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    HC
    Iron Station, NC·

    Mold Testing, Home Inspections

    "Returned Phone Call, showed up at time he said that he would be there. Courteous and very Thorough at explaining what he had observed. Very Knowledgeable and his Rates were Reasonable. I would definitely Recommend him."

    Rodney H. in April 2024

    Carrigan Home Inspections Logo
    Taylorsville, NC·

    Roof Inspections, Radon Testing, Home Inspections

    "Very thorough and professional home inspector. I would definitely use Carrigan again."

    Tony S. in February 2022

    Northlake Home Inspections of Charlotte Logo
    Charlotte, NC·

    Radon Testing, Pre-Pour Home Foundation Inspections, Pre-Drywall Home Inspections , and 2 more

    "Customer service with integrity"

    Georgia S. in December 2020

    Town and Country Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Monroe, NC·

    Home Inspections, Radon Testing, Home Inspections , and 3 more

    "Dave did a great job. I would recommend him to anyone."

    Timothy T. in December 2023

    PH

    In business since 2000

    Raleigh, NC·

    HOME INSPECTION EXPERTS

    About us: "We are committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    At Ease Home Inspection Services Logo
    Troutman, NC·

    Well Water Testing, Mold Testing, Home Inspections , and 1 more

    "Totally professional and knowledgeable."

    Susan V. in November 2019

    Guardian Exteriors Logo
    Kannapolis, NC·

    Pipe collar replacement, Roof replacement or repairs, Gutter installations or gutter guards install , and 1 more

    "I cannot say enough good things! Josh responded quickly, was fair and honest in his assessment. He did great work and I was very pleased. Highly recommend."

    Margaret H. in July 2020

    KR
    Charlotte, NC·

    Roofing

    "K & k roofing was very professional and friendly. They helped me through the process of repairing my roof .I would most likely recommend them to my friends. Betty houston"

    Betty H. in December 2023

    SL

    "They did a great job! My roof looks great! Reliable and kept me well informed about everything. They kept cost in mind and cleaned up nicely after themselves. Serge even came out late to tarp the roof until it could get repaired so that I didnâ t have any further damage to the house waiting for the roof. They were very nice to work with. Great people. I canâ t say enough good things about them!"

    Sammi E. in June 2024

    Roof Solutions Logo
    Charlotte, NC·

    A+RATING WITH THE BETTER BUISNESS BUREAU, New Roofs, Expert Roofing Speacialist , and 2 more

    "Miller Stergo gave the estimate, he pointed out other problems other than the roof leak, exposed flashing, nail pops etc. My roof is 8 years old and I didn't expect to see the problem's he pointed out. A few days later the roofer (Mike) came out and did a fantastic job. He spent over 5 hours working on the roof. I am a retired maintenance supervisor and I recommend Roof Solutions I give them 5.0 stars."

    Bruce K. in May 2023

    Aspen Contracting, Inc. Logo
    Charlotte, NC·

    Siding, Gutters, Roofing

    "This is not a local company and we thought we were contacting local roofers but they came out promptly (some local roofers did not), completed the work in good time, and were reasonably priced."

    Guy D. in December 2021

    MP
    Stanfield, NC·

    Plumbing, Electrical, All house hold remodeling needs , and 7 more

    "Good working skills."

    Igor V. in December 2017

    Room to Rafter Home Inspections Logo
    Davidson, NC·

    Home Inspections

    "Luke responded quickly for the professional Radon test and explained how the test would be conducted with his equipment. Within 48 hours we have the report and knew the house was in a very safe zone. As new home owners and new to this area in Huntersville, this test gave us peace of mind."

    Donna B. in November 2020

    RI
    Charlotte, NC·

    Handyman Services, Home Inspection

    "Ryk is such a wonderful and knowledgeable person to work with. He was very diligent and provided a very detailed report. Ryk was willing to explain his findings and recommended resolutions and did so with patience and understanding. He identified issues that I would have never noticed and saved me a ton of money in the long run. I highly recommend Ryk."

    Justine M. in May 2024

    PR
    Charlotte, NC·

    Roofing

    "Exceptional service. John and his team arrived the same day I called about a leaking roof . He was friendly, professional, and knowledgeable while explaining the cause of the problem as well as the solution. Repairs were made and his team even went above and beyond by checking the condition of our gutters. As a senior citizen, I'm so glad I found someone who is trustworthy. Thank you Persevere Roofing."

    Judith P. in June 2023

    AT

    In business since 2022

    Statesville, NC·

    About us: "We’re a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home or business as if it were our own. We are experts in all aspects of roofing projects and our services are customizable to each individual project. We specialize in both installations and replacements. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction!"

    Southern Piedmont Home Inspections, LLC Logo

    In business since 2021

    Concord, NC·

    Home Inspections, Radon Testing

    About us: "Southern Piedmont Home Inspections, LLC is the solution to all of your home inspection needs. We take great pride in our extreme professionalism, timeliness, and superior customer service on every job. We make sure to develop a lasting relationship, so that the next time service is needed, there will be no question on who to call."

    Benchmark Home Inspections Logo
    Lenoir, NC·

    Home Inspections, Certified Radon Testing and IRBpro Reporting Software, Radon, Deck, Bio-deterioration of wood and Electrical Inspection certifications, 30+ Years In The Construction Industry , and 2 more

    "Very prompt and incredibly thorough. Report was very clear and detailed around both what was wrong and what should be remedied."

    Patrick C. in June 2019

    WH

    "Jeff was very courteous on time and very polite during the whole procedure. He answered all questions and was very helpful with what and how things could be fixed. I would suggest him to anyone to use and I felt like it was a very thorough. Inspection I would recommend him to anyone"

    Kathleen H. in June 2024

    Resco Roofing Company Logo

    In business since 2020

    Greensboro, NC·

    Residential Roofing, Commercial Roofing, Multi Family Roofing

    About us: "Here at ResCo Roofing, we are changing the industry one roof at a time. We are confident that we can produce and install a quality product on your home at a price you can afford. Where else can you find a roofing company that provides comprehensive maintenance, repairs, and replacement services to residential homes? Our experienced team is dedicated to getting your roof back in shape as soon as possible! We use the highest quality materials and state-of-the-art technological advances available within the industry to provide you with great value in the residential roofing industry."

    Storm Shield Roofing & Restorations LLC Logo
    Charlotte, NC·

    Roofing Install and Repair, Free Estimates and Inspections

    "Good communication. Quality work. Great value"

    Lloyd O. in December 2023

Showing 1-21 of 21 results

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Cornelius Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 582 reviews of 582 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in North Carolina

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in North Carolina, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional North Carolina Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Cornelius, NC

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Cornelius, NC

  • Project Location: Cornelius, NC
    Date: 01/21/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: 21 - 30 years
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Comment: I had my windows replaced mid-2023. From the installation date, at certain times, I have felt air penetrating to the interior. The installation company says they are fine and no one else has complained. I need someone who is “authorized”to check and make a report that supports windows need replacing. Or, if this is normal, to show me.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.