Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Edison, NJ

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Evo Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    New Brunswick, NJ·

    Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)

    "We Hired Marc @ Evo Home inspections to help us inspect before buying our new home,it turned to be such of professional ,friendly and trustworthy experience we were looking for; from the time we arrived at the property , I was able to see Marc already in action,and during the entire inspection I was able to Learn fixtures and ask questions about Our new home, and left with the relief I was ready to move in.EVO Inspection Delivers, the confidence and tranquillity every new home owner should experience.. Thanks Marc & EVO inspections would definitely rehire your services ."

    Yovanna C. in June 2021

    MH
    Morganville, NJ·

    "Professional and knowledgeable."

    Neftali B. in November 2022

    Detail Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Hillsborough, NJ·

    Radon Testing, Roof Inspections, Home Inspections , and 1 more

    "Nick was on time and thorough. He explained concerns to me and pointed out specific areas of the house I would need to know about (shut off valves etc.) Report was given to me within 24 hrs with detailed pictures and descriptions. Report was easy to read and understand."

    Erica A. in December 2015

    MasterBuilt Home Inspection Logo
    Sea Girt, NJ·

    Wood Destroying Insect Inspections, Oil Tank Sweeps, Home inspection , and 2 more

    "MICHAEL is a 100% professional. He used a drone to checks the roof. He checks every inch of my place inside and outside. Gave great details on what was found and how to fix it. If it was major or minor fix. I would refer him to my family and friends. Great business professional."

    Christian S. in August 2022

    SafePro Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Colts Neck, NJ·

    Home Inspection

    "Eddie who is the owner is an amazing guy. Highly recommended. He is very detailed and took time to explain the different issues. His inspection saved me from getting into a property that would have become a liability versus an asset. He is super detailed and just doesn’t rush into doing stuff. Overall very professional and gives it straight to you on what he is good at and what he isn’t."

    Ahmed E. in November 2021

    Pinnacle Home Inspections Plus, LLC Logo
    Fanwood, NJ·

    Radon Testing, Underground Residential Oil Tank Scan, Home Inspections

    "Stuart was a pleasure to work with. He was very knowledgeable, and took the time to explain not just the issues, but some tips for maintaining the home for the future. His report was very detailed, and will be used as a reference go-forward. We are very happy we decided to go with Pinnacle Home Inspections, and happily recommend them for your home inspection needs."

    Licinio O. in December 2019

    AP
    Jackson, NJ·

    pest inspections, Home Inspection new jersey lic #24g100048100

    "Very professional. Provided information and recommendations to aid me. Reasonably fee."

    Elaine D. in August 2009

    Ellison Home Inspection Services, LLC Logo
    Livingston, NJ·

    Sewer line inspection, Termite and Wood Destroying Insect Inspection, Radon Inspection , and 1 more

    "My experience with this company deserves a solid 5 stars across the board. Our inspector was very knowledgeable and detail oriented, which I appreciate since the home that was expected was built around the 1900s. The inspector was very thorough and patient. We had many questions and he answered every single question in a way we can understand. I highly recommend this company to make sure that you are getting the best value for one of the biggest purchases of your life!"

    Charnelle M. in December 2018

    FC

    Hot rubber crack repair, Asphalt sealcoating, Roofing & Gutters

    "I hired the guys at facility contractors to repair the flat roof at my business. They were very friendly and informative. They did a fantastic job at a fair price."

    Lora T. in October 2023

    Gomez Vision Construction, LLC Logo
    Union, NJ·

    Kitchens, bathrooms, basement, sun rooms, decking, garage, Interior or Exterior renovations or remodeling, Layouts and Previews Design of your Project , and 7 more

    "Alex and his team did a very nice job of fully remodeling 2 bathrooms, fixing some issues that came up because it was an older house and helping us pick out nice and durable design. They are very neat and meticulous in their work. Alex was very courteous, and kept communicating about the progress. he was also very flexible and helpful. Would definitely recommend and rehire for more work."

    Aravind P. in August 2019

    Seci General Construction, Inc. Logo
    Clifton, NJ·

    Roofing Repairs, Brick and Stone Work

    "They were amazing. Very professional. Great communication. Worked directly with our insurance. Roof looks great!"

    Lilly N. in December 2022

    Direct Call Construction, LLC Logo
    Lodi, NJ·

    Siding and Gutters - Installed, Repaired and Cleaned., Concrete, Pavers, Foundation, Walls -- Repaired and Installed, Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Repair and Install , and 2 more

    "I called a bunch of companies and Direct Call Construction came through when I was in a jam. Very helpful and great staff with really great pricing."

    Brian M. in June 2015

    NJ

    In business since 2023

    About us: "We are committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Home Improvement and Design LLC Logo
    Denville, NJ·

    Roofing, Exterior work, Masonry , and 6 more

    "This company installed a retaining wall and sidewalk for me when my current retaining wall was compromised. I have a very exacting HOA, and Home Improvement Co, not only was patient with the many re-submissions, they honored the new timelines that these re-submissions created, and, in the end, produced an excellent finished project. I receive many, many excellent comments on the work, and the workers are all most qualified. I would (and HAVE) use/used this company again as needed without question. They are quick, accurate and REAL quality work."

    Deborah J K. in July 2022

    NJ Liberty Construction LLC Logo

    In business since 2019

    Irvington, NJ·

    Gutters, Chimneys, Roofing , and 3 more

    About us: "NJ Libety Construction LLC, is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    TR

    In business since 2010

    Irvington, NJ·

    Roofing

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!"

    AP

    In business since 2019

    Edison, NJ·

    Commercial Roofing

    About us: "A Plus Roofing is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    RI
    East Hanover, NJ·

    Roofing

    About us: "We are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. Not only are we focused on quality work and outstanding results, we are also committed to educating our clients through our wide range of expertise, in turn creating a level of value unmatched by any of our competitors. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!"

    Ken Inspect, LLC Logo
    Lawrenceville, NJ·

    Home Inspection

    "I retained Ken from Angi to examine a contractor's shoddy work in my master bathroom. His fee was reasonable and he arrived at my home as planned. Ken was very knowledgable regarding construction practices. He thoroughly examined my bathroom and prepared a detailed report to furnish evidence to other parties."

    Peter B. in December 2023

    AB

    "It was very good but I was blessed with the work they make."

    Mohamed S. in November 2023

    SS
    Brooklyn, NY·

    Spray foam insulation, Open cell insulation, Closed cell insulation

    "I found Score Construction on Home Advisor's website. I was looking for a contractor and needless to say I read reviews for many of the construction firms. Every review I read was terrific for Score Construction and because of that I called, met Janusz Z who is the Owner and was very impressed with his knowledge and professionalism. I started with 2 bathrooms that were necessary to do because of water damage. I was thrilled with the work done, the care of how it was done by the workers that were both professional and respectful. A year later a major renovation for my apartment was considered and I called Score Construction. Not only did the renovation to my apartment turn out fabulous and I'm happy every day that I wake up and see how beautiful it is, but they also did major work to the outside of our building - replacing the cornice, roof repair, pointing of bricks, structurally reinforcing all 16 windows which was no easy task for a 100 year old building, but they got it done. ALL this work again was done professionally and with the utmost of care and the knowledge of how to get the job done is their forte'. Every experience that I have had with Score Construction workers and owner, Janusz Z has been top notch. I recommend Score Construction HIGHLY. You will be extremely happy that you did so."

    Constance C. in November 2019

Showing 1-21 of 21 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Edison, New Jersey Average
    $429
  • Typical Range
    $333 - $509
  • Low End - High End
    $250 - $650

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Edison Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 770 reviews of 770 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in New Jersey

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in New Jersey, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional New Jersey Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Edison, NJ

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Edison, NJ

  • Project Location: Edison, NJ
    Date: 01/31/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Home inspection to be done before Feb 09th

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.