Top Home Inspectors in Matthews, NC

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 28 results
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jonathan R. on 11/30/2021 They did a great job!
Call Now: (704) 496-8860 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2019 We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity and quality work. We are experts in our slate roofing work, and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to working with you.
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jack I. on 09/17/2021 Completed entire roof replacement project in one day. Left area very clean. Great communication with Valiant.
Call Now: (844) 389-4147 Call Now
All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Helen D. on 06/22/2020 It was my lucky day when I came across Carolina's Home Repair on a Saturday. By Sunday morning at 6:30 am I had a text message from Jay. He came out the following Tuesday. He would of arrived sooner if not for the rain. I had called several roof companies and even my roof installer for help covering two raccoon holes and a roof leak. Jay showed up and went to work providing pictures and texts through the entire process. I have never experienced a service provider with such quick and prompt service as Jay! We compiled a list of other wood repairs to be done in a week or so. If you are looking for a repair man that returns tests, messages and actually shows up, then call Jay!!!!
Call Now: (704) 890-7825 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by melvin C. on 10/20/2021 a adamant professional and easy to approach I highly recommend him
Call Now: (980) 235-9001 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Andrew N. on 12/01/2021 Arrived on time and performed the work as planned. Described work they did throughout the process so I understood what was required. Cleaned up after themselves and left the job site in great shape.
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Desiree D. on 09/02/2021 Brandon immediately responded to a request to build a trash can enclosure and offered a fair price. He reviewed the work plans, helped me purchase the highest quality materials for the job, and finished the work quickly. He was courteous, respectful, and professional. I will definitely maintain this connection and use him for all my handyman needs. I recommend Workx without reservation.
Call Now: (704) 962-1775 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Deal
Posted by Rick P. on 11/08/2021 Overall service was great from start to finish, including the cost. Very happy!
Call Now: (980) 269-7050 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Steve R. on 03/17/2020 Glad they responded first. Went beyond my expectations. Would very much recommend this company.
Call Now: (704) 315-0321 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by connie m. on 01/28/2020 Gary, was so nice and professional. I highly recommend him for your Home Inspection.
Call Now: (954) 591-6191 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2020 We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business.
Call Now: (929) 275-0854 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Sandra B. on 10/07/2019 Excellent job from beginning to end!
Call Now: (704) 806-7306 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
Posted by LaToya B. on 01/05/2018 Joe did an awesome job!
Call Now: (704) 606-8333 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Mike H. on 08/10/2021 Very personable, answered all my questions and cocerns
Call Now: (704) 290-7243 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 1990 We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality and customer service. Our company has been in business for 33 years.
Call Now: (704) 635-0353 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Erik D. on 09/25/2021 ABM Home Inspectors (Chad) did our home inspection for our purchase in July, 2021. Very professional and they provided a very detailed report and were honest about everything. I would highly recommend using them for your home inspection needs.
Call Now: (419) 944-0800 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Warranties
In Business Since 2020 Keenergy Solar LLC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business.
Call Now: (847) 641-0834 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Deal
Posted by James D. on 11/20/2021 He did a great job very professional
Call Now: (828) 228-1522 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2017 Queens Waterproofing and Restoration is your solutions for all your Waterprofing and commercial restoration needs. As well as epoxy floor coating residential or comercial needs . We take great pride in our extreme professionalism, timeliness, and superior customer service on every job. We make sure to develop a lasting relationship so that the next time service is needed there will be no question on who to call. Check out our review from satisfied clients. Give us a call today, so we can answer all of your questions. Satisfaction guaranteed!
Call Now: (980) 643-2392 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2021 We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity and quality work. We strongly believe in giving our absolute best in all the work we perform. We are experts in our trade and will always keep you educated about the work process. We look forward to earning your business.
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Debbie P. on 11/18/2021 Excellent. So refreshing to work with a company that values the customer and their quality of work is outstanding. I highly recommend them.
Call Now: (980) 800-5991 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Karina P. on 10/01/2021 Melvin was prompt and attentive. He explained the process and provided useful tips to me as a home owner as he executed the inspection. He also addressed all of my questions before, during and after the inspection. I was pleased with his service.
Call Now: (704) 299-1420 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Vincent C. on 09/29/2021 We were very pleased with Green Light Home Inspections. The inspector was very professional and thorough. He took the time to go through everything with us after the inspection and was very informative. Would definitely recommend.
Call Now: (980) 275-9390 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Shoua L. on 11/12/2021 Jorgeà ¢à  à  s crew did a good job on my barn roof and gutter. I like it that they clean up as they work, leaving no trash behind resulting in less damage to my grass and nearby plants. Jorge himself will come do an inspection after the work is done. Jorgeà ¢à  à  s crew did such a good job on my barn gutter, I am having him do the gutter on my house and my daughterà ¢à  à  s house.
Call Now: (704) 222-8887 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Lakika m. on 11/28/2021 Tim is a gem! He was flexible, knowledgeable, and responded promptly, even during the tough holiday season. His information has helped us negotiate fair terms for our purchase. His heart for God really shines through. I will be recommending him to everyone I know who is searching for a good home inspector.
Call Now: (714) 455-8092 Call Now

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Matthews Home Inspectors are rated 4.83 out of 5 based on 819 reviews of 28 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in North Carolina

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in North Carolina, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional North Carolina Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Matthews, NC

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Matthews, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Matthews, NC Date: 11/20/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: 20 - 30 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 3,000 - 3,500Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: Need a pro to inspect windows and give me recommendations if any .

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Matthews, NC Date: 11/19/2021 Stories of Home: One storyKind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: NoLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: NoDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Want the roof over a 27X10 sunroom inspected. We are getting asked for repairs on the roof based on a home inspector who noted "black spots" on the roof of the sunroom. These black spots brush right off and are dirt.

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Matthews, NC Date: 10/27/2021 Stories of Home: One storyKind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: YesLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Matthews, NC Date: 10/25/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Less than 5 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: More than 2 weeksRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: 3,000 - 3,500Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Matthews, NC Date: 10/15/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: 20 - 30 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: 4,500 - 5,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: noticing cracks in ceiling drywall and want to determine if it's a drywall issue or structural issue.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Matthews, NC Date: 09/15/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Less than 5 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000 Comment: I would like to get an estimate for

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Matthews, NC Date: 09/13/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: septic sistem test for one addition

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Matthews, NC Date: 08/15/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 10 - 20 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Matthews, NC Date: 08/4/2021

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Matthews, NC Date: 08/4/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: We are selling our house and wanted to have a pre inspection so we can be prepared for real thing, in case we need to address anything.

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Matthews

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.