Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Mooresville, NC

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    The Bearded Inspection Group Logo
    Mooresville, NC·

    General Home Inspections, Radon Inspections

    "Scott was very thorough as well as expeditiously ensuring that my home inspection was completed on time"

    Christopher R. in December 2020

    Carrigan Home Inspections Logo
    Taylorsville, NC·

    Roof Inspections, Radon Testing, Home Inspections

    "Very thorough and professional home inspector. I would definitely use Carrigan again."

    Tony S. in February 2022

    At Ease Home Inspection Services Logo
    Troutman, NC·

    Well Water Testing, Mold Testing, Home Inspections , and 1 more

    "Gary is very knowledgeable about every aspect of the inspection process and took the time to explain each issue and how we should proceed."

    Kevin W. in August 2018

    Queen Bee Home Inspections Logo

    In business since 2022

    Charlotte, NC·

    General Home Inspection

    About us: "We pride our company on accuracy, great communication, outstanding work and customer service. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated and comfortable with the home inspection process as we can. We look forward to earning your business!"

    Professional Grade Construction Logo
    Rockwell, NC·

    "I'm extremely happy with the company and the product they provided. Top Shelf all the way around. I highly recommend them."

    Rich H. in May 2023

    Mackie Home Inspection, LLC Logo

    In business since 2022

    Iron Station, NC·

    About us: "Experts in the industry that you can trust to do the job right every time. Our mission to provide excellent workmanship from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    Prudent Choice Home Inspections LLC Logo

    In business since 2022

    Galax, VA·

    Carpenter, Home Inspections, InterNACHI Certified Professional Inspector (*CPI)

    About us: "Prudent Choice Home Inspections LLC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. We are a InterNACHI CPI*(Certified Professional Inspector)owned company. We also include a free home maintenance guide book to our clients with every home inspection."

    People's Choice Inspections, LLC Logo
    Severn, MD·

    Mold Testing, Water Quality Testing, Thermal Imaging , and 2 more

    "I am ecstatic over the courtesy, professional knowledge, thoroughness, and actual help that Chris Huffman gave to me!! I have a mold problem and with his amazing equipment he found the exact problem areas! I will get detailed reports in 5 days on the samples he took. I was so depressed, but now am optimistic that this problem is solvable. I have contacted a home improvement person to check out the areas that Chris pointed out to me.. I do and willâ ¦. HIGHLY recommend Chris for ANY of the services he supplies. Thank you so much for recommending such a qualified and helpful company!!! I must admit I was skeptical because of companies Iâ ve hired before butâ ¦.I am 100% satisfied with Peoples Choice!! Thank you again!!!"

    Margaret C. in December 2021

    KR
    Charlotte, NC·

    Roofing

    "Ed and his crew were great!!!"

    Terri R. in December 2022

    RP
    Mooresville, NC·

    Attention to Detail, Professionalism, Customer Service

    About us: "We’re a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home improvement project as if it were our own. We offer a wide range of roofing expertise and experience to meet the specific needs of our clients. We specialize in asphalt shingle. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction!"

    Guardian Exteriors Logo
    Kannapolis, NC·

    Pipe collar replacement, Roof replacement or repairs, Gutter installations or gutter guards install , and 1 more

    "Good communication, professional and the clean up was really good."

    Bill G. in November 2020

    SH
    Charlotte, NC·

    Great customer service, Radon Testing, Professional & Thorough Home Inspection & Report, Great Communication with clients, Coordinate Termite Inspection, Well & Septic , and 1 more

    "Hi, John is very professional and help us to inspect for our new 6000 square feet home before closing. When you think new homes doesn't need inspection, you are totally wrong. He found lots of stuff, wrote them in his report, explained everything and I am 110% satisfied with his service. The price is reasonable and I am happy to hire him for the job."

    osman G. in October 2010

    Convenient Home Inspections Logo
    Mooresville, NC·

    Home Inspections

    "Great service! Professional and knowledgeable!"

    Tony D. in October 2022

    Best Choice Roofing North Carolina, LLC Logo
    Concord, NC·

    "A very professional company, quality work, and quality service."

    Zach G. in June 2023

    Room to Rafter Home Inspections Logo
    Davidson, NC·

    Home Inspections

    "Luke responded quickly for the professional Radon test and explained how the test would be conducted with his equipment. Within 48 hours we have the report and knew the house was in a very safe zone. As new home owners and new to this area in Huntersville, this test gave us peace of mind."

    Donna B. in November 2020

    MP
    Stanfield, NC·

    Plumbing, Electrical, All house hold remodeling needs , and 7 more

    "Good working skills."

    Igor V. in December 2017

    Aspen Contracting, Inc. Logo
    Charlotte, NC·

    Siding, Gutters, Roofing

    "This is not a local company and we thought we were contacting local roofers but they came out promptly (some local roofers did not), completed the work in good time, and were reasonably priced."

    Guy D. in December 2021

    CR
    Charlotte, NC·

    "Vince was able to visit quickly, get us fair pricing and perform the repairs within days. Greatly appreciate their work and highly recommend them to others!"

    John A. in December 2022

    Gutters & Roofing Services Logo

    In business since 2009

    Concord, NC·

    Roofing

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    Southern Piedmont Home Inspections, LLC Logo

    In business since 2021

    Concord, NC·

    Home Inspections, Radon Testing

    About us: "Southern Piedmont Home Inspections, LLC is the solution to all of your home inspection needs. We take great pride in our extreme professionalism, timeliness, and superior customer service on every job. We make sure to develop a lasting relationship, so that the next time service is needed, there will be no question on who to call."

Showing 1-20 of 20 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Mooresville, North Carolina Average
    $363
  • Typical Range
    $305 - $438
  • Low End - High End
    $225 - $520

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Mooresville Home Inspectors are rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 354 reviews of 354 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in North Carolina

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in North Carolina, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional North Carolina Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Mooresville, NC

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Mooresville, NC

  • NewProject Location: Mooresville, NC
    Date: 05/26/23
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Less than 5 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • Project Location: Mooresville, NC
    Date: 05/18/23
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: 10 - 20 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 4,000 - 4,500
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Possible home purchase offer. Need a thorough home,roof,electric, pool,radon,water inspection
  • Project Location: Mooresville, NC
    Date: 05/13/23
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: I would like to do a home inspection including termite and radon inspections.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.