Top Home Inspectors in New Brunswick, NJ

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 41 results
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Yovanna C. on 06/23/2021 We Hired Marc @ Evo Home inspections to help us inspect before buying our new home,it turned to be such of professional ,friendly and trustworthy experience we were looking for; from the time we arrived at the property , I was able to see Marc already in action,and during the entire inspection I was able to Learn fixtures and ask questions about Our new home, and left with the relief I was ready to move in.EVO Inspection Delivers, the confidence and tranquillity every new home owner should experience.. Thanks Marc & EVO inspections would definitely rehire your services .
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Carol B. on 07/24/2021 Inspector arrived early, took time performing the inspection and explained as he was going along.
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Chris T. on 07/25/2020 Very professional and thorough.
Call Now: (973) 780-1444 Call Now

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Patrick H. on 04/20/2017 This company was the best priced for the product you receive. They do not mark up prices by packages. They do a 100% job and leave you with the satisfaction of knowing that your inspection was done right!
Call Now: (732) 588-8980 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by JOSEPH M. on 11/10/2020 After submitting our phone number to Home Advisor, T and S called us and offered to come and give us a free estimate for cleaning our gas fireplace. The worker was told there was a flexible aluminum vent but he said he knew. When cleaning the vent, he totally ripped it out. He then told us it would cost us $2700 to repair. That was out of the question so he said $200 for the new vent and $125 for the cleaning. We agreed as we wanted him to return and fix the vent but afterward wondered why we should pay for something he destroyed. He did return and install the new vent. We are happy with the end result and he only charged us $125 for the cleaning so I would say this is an honest and reputable company although I do not think gas fireplaces are their forte.
Call Now: (973) 224-0274 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jake F. on 07/30/2021 Had the best experience with Tom and his team! I obtained three estimates for the work, and Tom spent the most time of any of them reviewing the attic, taking measurements, and speaking with me about his recommendations. The crew was fantastic as well - and they cleaned up after themselves each night - which I appreciated very much. The work was not rushed and was done well. I only wish I had another need to use their services because it was such a positive experience. I highly recommend!
Call Now: (609) 509-0173 Call Now
Call Now: (732) 310-9092 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Magdaline H. on 08/15/2021 Great service! Took the time to explain and educated every part of the inspection. Also discussed necessary improvements with us prior to signing contract with sellers. Very friendly and efficient.
Call Now: (908) 868-8672 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Ikram K. on 08/30/2021 Very professional and honest. Though I didn't end up buying the house, but I guess it was money worth spending as Zen's inspection probably saved me from a bad deal.
Call Now: (908) 783-1648 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Kowsick V. on 06/19/2021 Very friendly, answered all of our questions. Two inspectors spent more than 2 hours and provided detailed report with recommendations.
Call Now: (732) 853-2922 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Keith B. on 08/21/2021 Eric was courteous, thorough and honest. He was on time and transparent about the estimate. Job done in a timely manner and looks great.
Call Now: (973) 240-3149 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Yacha G. on 07/18/2021 I had four estimates for my interior home renovation project which included replacing flooring and painting. This company was not the lowest estimate but I appreciated the professionalism and the detailed breakdown Of the work and including waste disposal. Jorge and his team were friendly and came to work as planned. They even finished the project ahead of schedule. Price was fair. Great results. Will definitely use this company for projects in the near future as they?ve proved to be efficient and reliable.
Call Now: (201) 574-3035 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by may yee y. on 08/03/2021 Need direct and active communication other that everything is great!
Call Now: (973) 580-1153 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Derek B. on 10/01/2020 Great customer service, very responsive and on time for all the work. Kept work site clean. Would hire again!!
Call Now: (908) 232-5300 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by RALPH G. on 11/14/2020 3D Property Inspections should be your go to home inspectors whenever you are in need. We were buying a home and needed a Home Buyers Inspection and 3D was recommended buy our realtor. From the first phone call answered by Jill when calling for info, every question is answered and recommendation are given to make ensure you are getting what you are needed and nothing extra. Setting up of appointment and paperwork were taken cared of electronically - so no worries on any delays with that. All and every form of communication which was had, was handled in a prompt manner. Day of inspection, the inspector arrived on time and quickly started the inspection. He inspected everything which he could get access to in the entire house ( inside and out), including the roof and chimney - which he filmed with a remote video camera for any defects or discrepancies. While performing his duties, he also gave recommendations , operation and preventive maintenance tips on whatever item he was checking out. Within 24 hours we had a completed inspection report sent via email to review and decide what direction we wanted to go with the discrepancies that were found. To sum things up , yes - 3D Property Inspections may be a little more expensive than others - but as taught , you get what you pay for. You get a thorough professionally inspectioned home done by someone whom is highly experienced and knowledgeable - you may even get a few good and bad jokes during the process. You get an extremely detailed inspection report which states the system, whether it is in perfect condition or has issues, along with pictures of the discrepancies. He followed Covid 19 protocols as he did his inspections inside and outside of the house. You should have no doubts when you choose 3D for your inspection needs. No regrets at all. Thank you Nick and Jill for your services.
Call Now: (973) 896-6443 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Gerardo R. on 01/26/2021 Mike did a great job, i would recommend to my family and friends.
Call Now: (732) 766-2175 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Veronica J. on 07/01/2021 Ricky and company did an excellent job!!
Call Now: (732) 770-6043 Call Now
Posted by Terry .. on 11/25/2020 They did great job, very professional, service driven and listens to customers.
Call Now: (732) 406-5246 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Georgia P. on 04/23/2021 I was able to schedule my home inspection immediately. Douglas was extremely knowledgeable and professional. I received the inspection report back with in a few days. He explained everything and answered any all questions we had. I would highly recommend Doug and will use him again in the future.
Call Now: (848) 219-2987 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Dianne S. on 02/14/2021 Came on time got to work did the inspection in detail explain everything as he went forward I am a senior and he showed patience in answering my questions . I would highly recommend
Call Now: (732) 575-3003 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by patricia c. on 03/25/2021 Great job will use them agian i realy like them thank you.
Call Now: (732) 582-8888 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Deal
Posted by Chin H. on 06/30/2021 Jim performed a very through inspection for us and the report contains a lot of details with photo explaining the issue. We are happy with the experience.
Call Now: (848) 245-5266 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Renee B. on 07/06/2021 I can't say enough about Rob! I went to Angi's List looking for a Home Inspection and he called me in less than 5 minutes after my search to ask me exactly what I was looking for. He was very helpful, competitively priced, eager to answer my questions and address my concerns- even before booking! My seller gave so much pushback on entrance to the home and I had to reschedule twice, Rob was VERY understanding and easy going about it, said it happens- I was so embarrassed to meet him but he made me feel comfortable and didn't take it personally at all. He went through the inspection and was thorough throughout the home. I asked questions and he answered them right away- this guy really knows his stuff. I am impressed by his hard work and dedication to his career. Although I never want to go through this process again (home buying in particular) I'm ABSOLUTELY referring Rob to anyone who asks- he is A+.
Call Now: (732) 600-4734 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Chanelle J. on 06/28/2021 This company Was very friendly polite and knew what they were doing they gave me plenty of options never made me feel uncomfortable but my decision was did it in the orderly fashion kept us up-to-date our business now has a very solid roof from assault company thank you Donald from expert roofing your team and professionalism was very Awesome
Call Now: (888) 433-1410 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Enrique L. on 05/27/2020 The guy was very thorough had a drone too.
Call Now: (844) 537-2552 Call Now

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

New Brunswick Home Inspectors are rated 4.84 out of 5 based on 2,178 reviews of 41 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in New Jersey

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in New Jersey, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional New Jersey Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in New Brunswick, NJ

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in New Brunswick, NJ

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: New Brunswick, NJ Date: 09/7/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Need inspection for a college rental

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: New Brunswick, NJ Date: 08/31/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: 10 - 20 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: inspection of a condominium

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: New Brunswick, NJ Date: 06/30/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: New Brunswick, NJ Date: 05/24/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: Buying new condo

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: New Brunswick, NJ Date: 05/12/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: Home inspection to prepare for selling the home.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: New Brunswick, NJ Date: 05/6/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Home Age: 20 - 30 yearsRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: New Brunswick, NJ Date: 04/28/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: My offer to purchase a house was accepted and I need to schedule a home inspection.

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof- For Business

Location: New Brunswick, NJ Date: 04/22/2021 Location: BusinessPart of real estate sale: NoSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: roof is in good condition, just my home insurance company want to have inspection.

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: New Brunswick, NJ Date: 04/12/2021 Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: Don't knowStories of Home: Two storiesRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekWhat kind of location is this?: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: No Comment: We are in the process of purchasing a home and would like our roof to be inspected before we close on the house.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: New Brunswick, NJ Date: 03/26/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: Home inspection for purchase

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in New Brunswick

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.